Buc-ee's Reviews | Glassdoor

Buc-ee's Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 230 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Arch Aplin III, Don Wasek
107 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, clean work environment(in 49 reviews)

  • "Great pay and a fun environment(in 31 reviews)

Cons
  • "Little to no Breaks (5 minute "moments")(in 39 reviews)

  • "you stand for 8 hours at a time the only time you get to sit is if you sit to use the restroom(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "food service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Service in Terrell, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Buc-ee's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The atmoshphere is like a family

    Cons

    There are not any cons for this company

    Advice to Management

    keep u[ the good work

    Buc-ee's2019-02-04
  2. "Fair."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deli Associate in Terrell, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Buc-ee's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great with scheduling. Management was great.

    Cons

    Strict policy. Was clocking in at 2:00 and got written up.

    Buc-ee's2019-04-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "GREAT OPPORTUNITIES!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Pearland, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Buc-ee's full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great pay; great benefits; growth opportunities at all levels

    Cons

    Company expectations are high - for the customers and for the employees. Hard work - strict company policies. Not a fit for some but the right fit for those who don't mind working hard, showing up for work on time, and without your cell phone in your pocket. Is that too much to ask to earn high wages and be afforded growth opportunities?

    Buc-ee's2019-04-01
  4. "Great pay, but lacking in other aspects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Service Worker 

    I worked at Buc-ee's part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The pay is definitely great. Set hours (morning, evening, overnight) . Work around your school schedule, if that is something your looking for.

    Cons

    Sometimes the workload is a lot to deal with. Management can be inadequate in handling some situations.

    Buc-ee's2019-04-05
  5. "good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Buc-ee's full-time

    Pros

    good pay, good hours, good benefits, fun atmosphere

    Cons

    tons of multitasking to be done

    Buc-ee's2019-03-29
  6. "Stressful, unhealthy, both emotionally and physically (3 minutes to eat in an 8 hour shift)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Braunfels, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Buc-ee's full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Really nothing when you get into the daily bullying

    Cons

    EVERYTHING that has been already mentioned in EVERY review. The owners are AGGIES, which makes me reluctant to say my kids are also. They are getting a VERY bad name for themselves!

    Advice to Management

    Be human, not a puppet.

    Buc-ee's2019-04-07
  7. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Waller, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Buc-ee's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay for the role

    Cons

    Strict micromanagement and only 10 minute breaks unless it has changed

    Buc-ee's2019-04-05
  8. "I’m a hard worker and I good at doing stocking checking people out or cleaning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Buc-ee's

      Pros

      Get to now friendly customer

      Cons

      Keeping the store in good shape

      Advice to Management

      I like working everyday

      Buc-ee's2019-03-09
    • "Worst company ever"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Food Service Worker in Melissa, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Buc-ee's full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Decent pay if you really need a job

      Cons

      Everything. You get about 5 minutes to eat lunch and have to do it while standing because they don’t provide chairs. Management sets a literal timer and if you’re not back on the floor within 5 or 7 minutes, you get written up. They do not let you put your lunch in the fridge either. They will throw it away. Your phone is not to ever be seen, even in the break room. This means you cannot make a phone call or check your...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Learn to treat people with respect. I’m ashamed that my state of Texas is associated with this company

      Buc-ee's2019-04-12
    • "The pay is good...that's about it"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Backstock Associate in Pearland, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Buc-ee's full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good pay Friendly co-workers and management

      Cons

      If you're a customer it's a great place, if you're an employee... not so much

      Buc-ee's2019-03-22
    Found 230 reviews