Buckeye Promotions Group Reviews

Updated Sep 28, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 of over 36 reviews

3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Buckeye Promotions Group President Kai Petrich (no image)
Kai Petrich
27 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Current

    Sep 28, 2017 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture. The executive staff fully support the mission and vision of the organization. In addition staff are positively supported publicly and regularly.

    Cons

    Culture. As the service center is union and a strong precense, there is also a culture of minimal efficiency and enabling bad habits.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Tools for success

    Aug 17, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    To share some of the best reasons to work at buckeye promotions group would be to share my experiences and the people I experienced them with. Each and every day I walk into an environment where not only am I genuinely interested in each and every persons day but they are equally interested in mine.

    Cons

    The downside of working at buckeye promotions group is that i don't work hard enough. Any time I see someone struggling it's because I haven't been performing to the best of my ability. I take that responsibility because I know I'm growing each and every day to make the amount of hard days for other people a lesser number.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Buckeye Promotions Group Response

    Owner

    Thanks a lot for taking your time to review us. We are excited every time we can create the positive environment to allow our employees to grow and succeed. We are glad to see that your hard work has lead to success here with us!

  3. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Something wasn't right in the buttermilk...

    Dec 11, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pros of this company is evident when you walk in the doors - everyone is there for one reason and one reason only: work. Everyone is working hard but having fun along the way.

    Cons

    The cons of this company are the hours, lack of communication, and lack of honesty. The job I applied for was not the job I was hired for and didn't even know until my third interview. It was completely disgusting to think of the time I wasted for a position I thought I was interviewing for. When inquiring about my position, I couldn't get a straight answer. No matter the position you apply for, you WILL be doing DOOR TO DOOR sales. On top of this, you will NOT be paid a dime for any work you do - it is completely commission based. No matter the weather situation, you will be knocking on doors.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Opportunity

    Oct 27, 2014 - Corporate Trainer in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    this is a highly energetic and friendly company. for those looking for a company were they just need an opportunity to shine this is perfect. they definitely give you the opportunity if you cant do it that's your problem don't blame the system it obviously works. Even though I couldn't successfully complete the program I appreciate the opportunity. The Boss well do everything in his power to help you succeed just don't be afraid to speak up

    Cons

    pure commission a small base pay would be highly appreciated downtown parking can be difficult this kind of job takes a hundred percent. If you have tons of distractions in life I bet McDonalds is hiring

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Buckeye Promotions Group Response

    Owner

    Thank you so much for your input! We work very hard to make sure people are always improving, though not always perfect we strive for the best always. We'll take note of your other comments as well - an "outside" perspective is always helpful!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    High energy environment that focuses on positivity

    Dec 21, 2015 - Corporate Trainer in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been working here full-time for the past 4 months and have never experienced opportunity and growth in a workplace environment like I have here. Everyone works together to help each other grow and develop into true leaders with an entrepreneurial-based mindset. Hard work pays off here, and I can truly say that what you get out of the job is proportionate to what you put into it.

    Cons

    This career is a 100% attitude controlled environment, so as long as you can maintain a positive mental attitude and maintain a strong work ethic, there will be no cons. Whether you succeed or fail is purely up to you.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Learned a lot and grew as a person.

    Apr 24, 2015 - Corporate Trainer in Dayton, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It taught me so much about business and entrepreneurship and greatly grew my personal development by leaps and bounds. The management is amazing and has a phenomenal vision for the company.

    Cons

    The only downside I can see is momentary lacks of structure and an inability to make critical decisions when necessary i.e. pruning the plant for the growth desired.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Super Energetic Atmosphere

    May 23, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working in a highly energetic, team oriented environment. The knowledge you learn with this company is life changing in an individuals development. Personal development enhances on a daily basis and everyone is very driven to achieve high personal success.

    Cons

    The only negative with working for this company is the high demand to be the best you can be. There is an expectation to perform to the best of your ability and to continuously improve on a daily basis. To be honest, this is not a negative, but most people do not like to be coached to be a true entrepreneur.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee

    A thank you to a mentor

    Mar 11, 2015 - Director in Springdale, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I recently was promoted into management and this office was part of the network of mentors and advisers used to assist me with that promotion. I was taught very quickly what it would take to run an office, and in a large competitive market at that. I loved the fact that nothing was based on seniority only on the merit that if i could do it then I was constantly pushed to the next step.

    Cons

    This employer holds high standards for their employees, and there are no exceptions to those standards.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    BPG

    Aug 18, 2015 - Sales Representative, in Gahanna, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working at this company .. we are always learning so much and always working to improve ourselves and the others around us .. I really enjoy being able to work on myself everyday and seeing others doing the same :) it is seriously the best job in the world !!!

    Cons

    U think the only con is that sometimes I don't work to my full potential .. but when I do its super great !!!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Buckeye Promotions Group Response

    Owner

    Thank you so much for the feedback. We are so happy you are getting the most out of your time working here with us, and can't wait to see what you do with your time working here!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great people and solid work environment make Buckeye a true place to grow and succeed!

    May 25, 2014 - Corporate Trainer in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Buckeye looks for hard workers with positive attitudes and the desire to learn. This creates solid teamwork and a positive environment to grow. The main focus is personal growth and developing into a strong leader. The people are all fun, they work harder than anyone I know, and everyone challenges each other to do better and keep improving!

    Cons

    The program is designed to be challenging to weed out the people who are not truly hard workers and very positive people.

    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 33 Reviews

Work at Buckeye Promotions Group? Share Your Experiences

Buckeye Promotions Group logo
or