Buckhead Business Consultants Reviews | Glassdoor

Buckhead Business Consultants Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 90 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Amber French
11 Ratings
Pros
  • "Initially, I was drawn to this company because they provided 100% training from entry level and all throughout their upward management program(in 6 reviews)

  • "There are merit based promotions-- the harder you work the faster you move up(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "What they don't tell you is that you are going door to door selling office supplies to companies that really have no use for the supplies(in 16 reviews)

  • "BBC is not a place for the lazy(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "All negative reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Buckhead Business Consultants

    Pros

    Change your life for the better. Be your own person. Create greatness !

    Cons

    If you want to be a little mamas boy who does whatever mama says go somehwere else. Soft people are funny to this company because they last 3 minutes.

    Buckhead Business Consultants2016-07-04
  2. "It's a pyramid scheme"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Buckhead Business Consultants

      Pros

      You will learn how to pitch . Training is good.

      Cons

      You have to cover for your own gas expense. It's door to door sell.

      Buckhead Business Consultants2018-11-29
    • Helpful (1)

      "B2B salesperson"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Buckhead Business Consultants for more than a year

      Pros

      They provide a lot of useful information about business, management and sales. Very team oriented learning process, along with high energy morning and evening atmosphere meetings.

      Cons

      Must drive your own vehicle in designated territory. The compensation is commission only. Gas is only reimbursed after you sell 600$ worth of office supplies go outside businesses. Long hours. They expect you to be their carbon copies and stick to the script that works for them.

      Advice to Management

      Be more open about the job description and don't mislead employees to join business trip too early on.

      Buckhead Business Consultants2016-07-16
    • Helpful (3)

      "Great sales experience with zero chance to grow"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Campaign Executive in Cobb, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Buckhead Business Consultants full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great sales experience with great atmosphere to work in. Great training as well.

      Cons

      Unable to create relationships with customers. I was not allowed to give out any personal information. Too much time spent at office.

      Advice to Management

      Let employees spend more time in the field and less in the office. Also, allow employees to give out personal info and create relationships.

      Buckhead Business Consultants2016-05-02
    • Helpful (3)

      "Caution: Approach with major skepticism to everything you are told."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Business Development Representative in Atlanta, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Buckhead Business Consultants full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I learned that there are people taking advantage of unassuming kids. The one positive from this job is I know now how shady companies can be. It taught me a lesson to really research companies. I now have a much better understanding of the shady way some companies run things and this company is one of the shadiest around.

      Cons

      Was told by the manager that if she heard me say anything about the company, she would make it nearly impossible to get a new job. If a customer is angry with the shady dealings the company doesn't get the blame the individual rep does. This is a pyramid scheme and the turnover is incredible. A whole new group of employees will be there month after month, because they are quitting the second they realize what is actually...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Everything about Buckhead Business Consultants is a scam. If someone quits because they realize this, maybe try telling the truth instead of ruining a young professionals career opportunities. you list the job saying you will make $35,000-$50,000, but neglect to tell prospective employees that you only make 28% commission on any sale. There's no salary here its 100% commission. The culture is disgusting. I do not think...

      Show More
      Buckhead Business Consultants2016-04-12
    • Helpful (2)

      "Sales Representative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Buckhead Business Consultants

      Pros

      Great opportunity to learn and grow

      Cons

      you won't make much money there

      Advice to Management

      Pay your employees

      Buckhead Business Consultants2016-04-07
    • Helpful (7)

      "Be wary before accepting position"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Buckhead Business Consultants

      Pros

      Possibility for promotion, If you have a great territory. People are friendly at the office

      Cons

      Long hours. Most of the time you will either be driving or interacting with uneducated small business owners out in the country, with no interest in buying from you. If you are an Intern in college you will likely get a territory that is far away and poor. SO "understand your opportunity" as they say before accepting the position.

      Buckhead Business Consultants2016-02-17
    • "Great Company with Excellent Training"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Account Consultant 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Buckhead Business Consultants full-time

      Pros

      I joined Buckhead Business Consultants with very little experience. From the day I started with the company, I have been given the tools that I need to reach and exceed my goals. The opportunity is merit based, which is exactly what I was looking for in a company. The skills I have learned has helped me grow as a person professionally and personally. My coworkers hold me accountable to reaching my goals. They are encouraging...

      Show More

      Cons

      The opportunity is merit based. In order to see results, I must have a good work ethic.

      Advice to Management

      Thank you for encouraging me and helping me real my goals. I really appreciate the time you devote to helping coach and train me to be successful.

      Buckhead Business Consultants2015-12-07
    • Helpful (7)

      "Not for me"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Buckhead Business Consultants full-time

      Pros

      Very nice people and fun, young environment.

      Cons

      The job itself. It's a sales position and the overall process that they have in place is very poor.

      Advice to Management

      You sell and get discounts on iPads. Here is a thought: buy iPad's for the employees, so they can use them to sell the products.

      Buckhead Business Consultants2015-11-20
    • Helpful (14)

      "Scam!! Be Aware"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Buckhead Business Consultants full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        You meet new people and can wear a suit.

        Cons

        Where to begin? This is a door to door sales job that will net you $150 per week if you are lucky! No gas reimbursement, you work 60 hours per week and are required to meet in a cramped office for 2 hours before you can even go out and sell. You are slated on the Quill campaign where prices are hardly competitive. Look around and you will see delapedated cars, clothes, and dreams. This company will hire anyone that...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Sell the company for what it is a "pyramid scheme". Be honest when intervieing and explain what actually goes on day to day.

        Buckhead Business Consultants2015-11-30
      Found 90 reviews