Buckley Madole Reviews | Glassdoor

Buckley Madole Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
13%
Recommend to a Friend
27%
Approve of CEO
Larry Buckley
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Legal Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal Assistant in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Buckley Madole full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment! Highly recommended for ambitious and hard working individuals. Your hard work and constant desire to learn does not go unnoticed. Like anything in life, you will get out of it what you put in. I left in great in terms and with amazing feedback from my management team. The only reason I left was because I was offered an opportunity that I could not walk away from.

    Cons

    I have no cons to share.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Buckley Madole2017-10-21
  2. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Billing Specialist in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Buckley Madole full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    I got a steady paycheck, and some perks here and there for producing more than my peers.

    Cons

    Some of the management could utilize more people skills to the staff that work under them.

    Buckley Madole2019-04-05
  3. "Decent, but Try to Avoid Unless Using as Stepping Stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Buckley Madole full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Work was consistent and training was given, though it may not always have been enough

    Cons

    No direction, no management structure, a complete boys club with no sense of common sense or decency what-so-ever

    Advice to Management

    Take management courses

    Buckley Madole2018-05-08
  4. "Great place to work, especially for entry level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Legal Assistant in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Buckley Madole full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great/fun/inviting environment, management has lots of patience with new hires, there is lots of free food, the main managing attorney is very attractive, the work is really not very complicated

    Cons

    sometimes gets boring but like most office jobs do

    Advice to Management

    keep it up

    Buckley Madole2017-09-21
  5. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Buckley Madole

    Pros

    Location is good. That's about it. Salary is fair. Bonuses are a joke.

    Cons

    Attorneys are useless. No support from upper mgmt. Communication is horrible.

    Advice to Management

    Needs to be more engaged, and show some support for the people that work for you.

    Buckley Madole2017-08-17
  6. "Decent job, just boring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal Assistant I 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Buckley Madole full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, nice people and flexible with scheduling. Office culture was also good. I had a great manager who led our team well.

    Cons

    Pay was low, work was repetitive and boring. Opportunities for advancement were limited. Also the IT was poor, an upgrade of systems would help with productivity.

    Advice to Management

    Pay employees at market rates and promote more from within. Also, fix IT issues that slow work down. It would be a worthwhile investment.

    Buckley Madole2017-05-13
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Attorney"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Attorney 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Buckley Madole for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Support staff was great and that is about all.

    Cons

    Underpaid, overworked, raises were infrequent and small. Lots of favoritism. Sexual harassment. Rumors of upper level management sleeping with subordinates.

    Buckley Madole2017-05-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Foreclosure Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Buckley Madole

      Pros

      Work with great clients. Big financial institutions. Great team with awesome personalities and backgrounds.

      Cons

      Consistently very high workloads. Really narrow field (foreclosure law). Not a lot of office culture.

      Buckley Madole2017-04-18
    • Helpful (1)

      "Paralegal"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend

        I have been working at Buckley Madole

        Pros

        The business casual attire was the only pro

        Cons

        The entire firm is highly disorganized, high employee turn over rate, work ethic is not appreciated or recognized and minimal resources.

        Buckley Madole2017-05-24
      • "Miserable Work Culture, Poorly Managed, and Low Compensation"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Buckley Madole full-time

        Pros

        You get paid with benefits.

        Cons

        Left this place feeling diminished as a human. Upper management for Long Beach consisted of the managing attorney and his group of cronies. It's either kiss his butt and work your own butt off and keep quiet, or leave. The managing attorney is known to force people out, mess around with subordinates, and generally not know what he's doing. Our bonus was a measly 25.00 gift card, which is pretty pathetic for such a...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Have some common (and business) sense! Good workers are leaving left and right for a reason, and it's your job to find a solution, not work people to the bone. Take some management and ethics classes.

        Buckley Madole2017-05-17
      Found 21 reviews