Buddy's Home Furnishings Reviews | Glassdoor

Buddy's Home Furnishings Reviews

Updated Aug 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 67 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Buddy's Home Furnishings CEO Lois Slatton  (no image)
Lois Slatton
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "decent pay, travel, ok co-workers(in 5 reviews)

  • "Then, re-rent it to the next poverty-stricken couple(in 3 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "great place for a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Valdosta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Buddy's Home Furnishings full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great pay, competitive/challenging environment, team effort, 401k, career opportunity,

    Cons

    nothing that i can think of

    Buddy's Home Furnishings2019-07-08
  2. "Its not to bad."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Acoounts Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Buddy's Home Furnishings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am learning new stuff all the time. Love people. Love collections. Love working with my management team.

    Cons

    Having to have someone under me that I can't fire. That I have to their job. That I found out gets paid more then they are worth. I am doing the job of 2 people.

    Advice to Management

    If a person is not doing their job you should not keep them.

    Buddy's Home Furnishings2019-07-13
  3. "Did not like working there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Hanover, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Buddy's Home Furnishings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There were really no pros

    Cons

    Slow store, management didn’t care about me, manager yelled at me in front of co workers and customers, long hours, bad pay for being a sales manager

    Advice to Management

    Train your store managers on how to actually manage and treat their sales managers.

    Buddy's Home Furnishings2019-08-06
  4. "Delivery furniture and Appliances."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Technician in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Buddy's Home Furnishings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to be apart of.

    Cons

    Some store managers don’t know how to Master time management.

    Buddy's Home Furnishings2019-07-02
  5. "Tough to work there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in York, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Buddy's Home Furnishings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Helping people and building relationships.

    Cons

    New management. No freedom in running your on store.

    Advice to Management

    District managers work for the stores. Not the other way around. Good luck

    Buddy's Home Furnishings2019-06-16
  6. "Pretty ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Buddy's Home Furnishings full-time

    Pros

    Fun environment and fun bosses

    Cons

    Long hours, long hours, long hours

    Buddy's Home Furnishings2019-05-25
  7. "Great Franchise to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Buddy's Home Furnishings full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great franchisee to work for, can be laid back, great benefits, love the customers

    Cons

    If the GM get's reprimanded, it rolls down hill to other employees which can make the work day pretty stressful. Can be a long day if credit isn't in line.

    Buddy's Home Furnishings2019-05-02
  8. "It was a job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Winslow, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Buddy's Home Furnishings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the people were great to work with. Building relationships with customers

    Cons

    Shady practices by upper management. Integrity was practically non existent. Pay was on the lower scale.

    Buddy's Home Furnishings2019-05-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Buddy's Home Furnishings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good hours, fun environment, good people

    Cons

    Would get put down if you didn't make a sale, and I'm a female with back issues and I would get sent on deliveries.

    Buddy's Home Furnishings2019-02-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Get yelled at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Technician in Dade City, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Buddy's Home Furnishings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Late start in day. Decent pay

    Cons

    Lots of yelling no training

    Advice to Management

    Actually train people don't just assume they know the install and outs first day

    Buddy's Home Furnishings2019-02-19
Found 67 reviews