Buddy's Home Furnishings "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Buddy's Home Furnishings Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Aug 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 68 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Lois Slatton
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "decent pay, travel, ok co-workers(in 5 reviews)

  • "Then, re-rent it to the next poverty-stricken couple(in 3 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Pretty ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Buddy's Home Furnishings full-time

    Pros

    Fun environment and fun bosses

    Cons

    Long hours, long hours, long hours

    Buddy's Home Furnishings2019-05-25
  2. Helpful (2)

    "We rob the poor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wamba, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Buddy's Home Furnishings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We basically rob the poor. If these people are 2 days late we go and take their Tv, microwave, and furniture. Then, re-rent it to the next poverty-stricken couple. Until I find another job I just keep pretending im anywhere else. I hate this place.

    Cons

    Cons include everything else. The Pay sucks. The management are demonic. The hours are long. Nobody cares about anyone only money. Fellow employees are just there to steal from you and take whats yours. Cut throat from the minute you enter the building. Also, the pay sucks.

    Advice to Management

    Don't take your job too seriously. You're morally disgusting. We all are.

    Buddy's Home Furnishings2019-01-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "good benefits, decent pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Buddy's Home Furnishings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    fast paced, working closely with customers

    Cons

    long hours, stressful, employee turnover

    Buddy's Home Furnishings2018-08-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Hard work with no appreciation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Manager in Pensacola, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Buddy's Home Furnishings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Office work is easy and people can be interesting.

    Cons

    Cut throat industry Low pay Dangerous conditions Long hours

    Buddy's Home Furnishings2018-04-10
  5. "Credit Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Buddy's Home Furnishings full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Challenging and fun when achieving goals

    Cons

    Long hours, training program not so good

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the employees who are at the front lines everyday

    Buddy's Home Furnishings2018-02-11

    Buddy's Home Furnishings Response

    February 12, 2018Training Manager

    I'd like to know what training program are you referring to? Was it the online eLearning courses and if so, did you print out the workbooks that coincide with the courses and complete the workbooks for each course? If you completed the workbooks for each course; did your supervisor/ ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (1)

    "buddy's home furnishing job review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Buddy's Home Furnishings full-time

    Pros

    Office culture, Challenging, and engaging

    Cons

    Long hours & dealing with pest on returns

    Advice to Management

    Make bigger storage rooms

    Buddy's Home Furnishings2017-08-09
  7. "credit/collections manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Manager in Florence, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Buddy's Home Furnishings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    my coworkers were the best part

    Cons

    long hours, high pressure, poor uppermanagement

    Advice to Management

    don't close a store and leave the entire staff out in the rain

    Buddy's Home Furnishings2017-04-28
  8. "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Round Rock, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Buddy's Home Furnishings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun place to work

    Cons

    fast pace hard work long hours

    Buddy's Home Furnishings2017-03-09
  9. Helpful (2)

    "don't believe everything they tell you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Manager in Florence, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Buddy's Home Furnishings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    none that I can think of

    Cons

    long hours, poor upper management, antiquated computer system. poor product line, no room for advancement. company closed our store without any heads up, laid entire staff off.

    Buddy's Home Furnishings2017-03-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company with opportunity to advance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Buddy's Home Furnishings full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Compensation. You set your paycheck based on your performance. You can build a store to make a better living. Communication from corporate to stores is great too.

    Cons

    Long hours if you don't perform. If you can't work smart you'll work hard. But either way expect to work at least fifty to sixty hours a week

    Buddy's Home Furnishings2016-09-11
Found 68 reviews