Buffalo Wild Wings Reviews

Updated May 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Buffalo Wild Wings CEO Paul Brown
Paul Brown
522 Ratings
Pros
  • "people , fun environment and great management(in 273 reviews)

  • "Fast-paced and easy going all at once(in 271 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sometimes you have to work long hours(in 282 reviews)

  • "A lot of late hours due to sporting events(in 93 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Buffalo Wild Wings and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Buffalo wild wings

      Feb 28, 2021 - Servers in Youngstown, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love eating the wings at work

      Cons

      I hate avoiding the buffalos at work

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Quisten Benar Key

      May 9, 2021 - Cook in Longview, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      i love the job and love the people I work with just my pay is not equivalent to my years of experience

      Cons

      i can't get paid to the level of my experience and now I can't add my referral for the referral

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      The potential for great money is there

      Mar 31, 2021 - Server in Waxahachie, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been with the company for awhile. With that being said I do have a lot of regulars and people who come to see me specifically. There’s never a shift where I make less than $150. I average shift is anywhere between five and seven hours depending on how busy or slow the workday is.

      Cons

      Management at my store is very inconsistent. I have been with the company for so long, I have seen managers come and go. There seems to be a disconnect in hierarchy and the management positions. Maybe it’s just our store, but it also seems like they’re in competition rather than on a team.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I like it a lot

      May 10, 2021 - Hostess in Arvada, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The managers and coworkers are amazing!

      Cons

      Only evening shifts pay good

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      This job is not for the weak

      May 11, 2021 - Server in Sterling, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you are good at what you do your tips will pay your bills before your wages!

      Cons

      You almost need to want the money more than you want the job

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great work area and very friendly

      May 9, 2021 - Anything Available in Jacksonville, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Discounts a lot of hours

      Cons

      Nothing really was a great job

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Be prepared for anything

      May 5, 2021 - Cashier 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible scheduling for college students

      Cons

      Rude customers and lots of yelling depending on the customer

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Significant employee turnover

      May 7, 2021 - Server in Grand Rapids, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedules and easy communication

      Cons

      Many employees just didn't show up so you end up covering a lot of peoples sections

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great Company to Work For

      May 6, 2021 - Server/Bartender in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible and works with you. Amazing managers and regionals. Care about each employee.

      Cons

      Short staffed and needs better employees.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good money bad Management

      May 10, 2021 - Bartender in Sumter, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      MONEY, People (Customers), Co-workers, Music

      Cons

      The management had favorites and they ran the restaurant, Never knowing when you were going to be forced to close or made to wait for management to finish their paperwork at the end of the night and you not getting paid for your time while you waited.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 4,651 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Buffalo Wild Wings Job Seekers

    Server
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Buffalo Wild Wings? Share Your Experiences

    or