Cover image for Buffett Senior Healthcare
Logo

Buffett Senior Healthcare

Is this your company?

Buffett Senior Healthcare

Add a Review

Buffett Senior Healthcare Reviews

Updated Nov 8, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 68 of over 77 reviews
3.4
60% Recommend to a Friend
72% Approve of CEO

Found 68 of over 77 reviews

3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Buffett Senior Healthcare Owner Harrison Burdett  (no image)
Harrison Burdett
43 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

9h

a 

Medical Records

I will be taking over a new team in our call center department at my job this upcoming week. I've been with the company a few years now and something I've noticed is NO ONE uses cameras but I've seen tons of people recommend it for teams. I am thinking of making it a requirement for my new team. I was thinking of starting off with once a week and moving into every other day so that it's not too much change at once. It will only be required for meetings. What does everyone think? Do you do this?

4

4 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good pay, High praise from management for doing well(in 4 reviews)
  • "Again nothing positive the companies that represent our quality but you can get broker authorities anywhere and not get your commission ripped away like they do so they can use your thousand dollars of training money to show up there ranches in Ireland places presumably off of your back.(in 3 reviews)
  • "Great benefits.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    I have worked for BSH for over 15 years and it is the best job I ever had!!!

    Nov 8, 2022 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very easy! Just follow the training and your gold!!

    Cons

    Too easy to make money

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Place To Work!

    Nov 3, 2022 - Executive Vice President in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people with an excellent work environment. Advancement and growth opportunities for all who are wiling to work hard and not afraid of a challenge. Company paid health insurance and other benefits available. Diverse workforce.

    Cons

    I've been with the company several years and have found no cons to my job.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Buffett Senior Healthcare team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    I love the atmosphere

    Nov 3, 2022 - Accounting Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great opportunity to grow with the company. Great pay. Mentorship.

    Cons

    It has all been good.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great

    Jul 22, 2022 - Customer Service Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not much to say. I left this because this site forced me to. Please don't use this review to make any decisions.

    Cons

    Same as above please read Pros.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Dreadful place, scam just like an MLM

    Jan 31, 2022 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Zero pros because you will lose money and not make a cent. I guess working there beats suffering a gunshot wound to the chest.

    Cons

    Management Lies Endless driving with no gas allowance ' no fixed pay

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    The worst senior healthcare company on glass door.

    Oct 23, 2021 - Exclusive Territory Preset Appointment Division, Sales in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is nothing positive the management is gross and sleazy they spew lies and miss lead you and the only company you’ve ever worked for where you better get that magnifier glass out and read the fine print in their contract because that is how they offer those beautiful pretty looking guarantees when that they have no intention of paying unless you are absolutely perfectly aligned in their ideologies which are beyond questionable. Again nothing positive the companies that represent our quality but you can get broker authorities anywhere and not get your commission ripped away like they do so they can use your thousand dollars of training money to show up there ranches in Ireland places presumably off of your back.

    Cons

    The fact that you pay for your own training you are $1000 and are completely 1099 and They pay you a small portion of what actual carriers pay but that’s why they try to recruit people from the outside of the business because they don’t know any better it’s so strategically planned.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Predators.

    Nov 9, 2020 - Insurance Agent in Cape Coral, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really can't admit to any.

    Cons

    On boarding $ 900.00. $15.00 non vetted leads, Paid for SMTA training. The trainer came down w/ corvid and was unable to work. BSH used one of their producers for our training. Paid for 1 full week of training, 2days classroom 3 days in the field training. Actually got a total of 3 hours of classroom total and a half a day in the field (the trainer had family in town for the week, which was obviously more important than her responsibilities) Kept us waiting for hours on multiple occasions. She had cherry picked leads for the brief field training of us but still managed to anger prospects and got us thrown out of one house. she was not very sharp but boasted about being one of the company's biggest producers. She told our personal onboarding scores and testing scores with other trainees with a total disrespect for privacy and morality. the entire company was a third rate company with no respect for the people on boarded. The trainer was tacky, vulgar and condescending berating us for not making HER goals. I quit after the 9th day. The other trainee quit on day 14. Do not fall for their scam or their inferior products. I lost a huge amount of money since I was a newbie. I hope I can save others from making this same mistake.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Senior Healthcare true sales opportunity

    Feb 17, 2021 - Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    First I would have to say is financial confidence: If hired we are provided with a signed legal contract guaranteeing you will make a minimum first-year income of $50000, $75000, or $100,000. This is determined based on your interview performance/results and your overall position qualification at time of hire. If for whatever reason you do not make that minimum income after your first year, then Buffett pays you the difference in lump-sum. Obviously, they would not provide a 1st yr minimum income guarantee unless they felt highly confident you would surpass that income after your 12th month. Next is the income. This comes from both first year upfront sales commissions increasing as you get better each day from our continual training and your personal mentor, but more so from the residuals [we call them renewals]. Now well into my 2nd year I am earning residual commission from each off my first year sales. As I continue to sell more and more each following month and year will only continue to grow! Buffett calls this the renewal commission, "Stacking Effect." I can attest that the training and management team here compared to all the other companies I worked for prior to Buffett Senior Healthcare is highly superior. No doubt with it I would not be making the income I am now for my family. The training is outstanding, and the opportunity to truly protect the growing senior population is a great feeling. We only sell the very best senior healthcare products on the market. Next, we are in the senior citizen market. We focus on the baby-boomers and clearly the population of seniors is only growing larger and larger, thus so does our product demand. Finally, we have 2-4 preset daily sales appointments triple qualified made the prior day. No cold-calling. We work our appointments each day, Tuesday-Friday, and have a 3-day weekend.

    Cons

    The perception by some job seekers that the company is not legit. It is NOT a scam. It is NOT a multi-level marketing deal. Buffett is NOT out to take advantage of people. No doubt most bad reviews are bologna and many look like there are competitor companies of Buffett posting fake reviews or folks that never got hired and seek a way to sooth their broken egos. Some of the negative reviews are soooo way off the chart is does not even make sense. For example, a lot of reviews do not even get the primary product correct that we sell. Some of the reviews are from cities where we do not even have job postings or are in states where we do not sell at all due to us not having our primary product in that state (Medicare Supplement). Look, Buffett is purely looking for the person that is the right fit for their particular model in each of their divisions and desires an opportunity to grow their character, potential, and income over time as they continue to learn more and more about their products and their target markets. This all being said, my only hard my only negative criticism is that the company doesn't defend these bogus reviews enough. I have advised they do more press releases specifically addressing these allegations, but so far I have not seen much effort in doing this. From the company's perspective they believe it is not a big deal because job seekers will not take them serious and that it is free advertising. I am up for another promotion in a few months hopefully to a national manager level (director) and when that happens I will make addressing the exaggerated and false reviews a top priority. This is simply because they are not true! Unfortunately, it is true that many people nowadays tend to believe everything the read online and watch on TV. However, responding to scam allegations is easy when you explain the truth because it makes a lot more sense.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Buffett Senior Healthcare - A Legitimate Review

    Jan 14, 2021 - Sales Associate in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been with Buffett Senior Healthcare now going into 3rd month (9th wk), so I am just going to do a laundry quick laundry list below for everone based on my first two months (November & December). Excuse any typos or grammatical, but gotta make this quick because my next appointment is in 30 minutes! --- $15,000.00 cash bonus 181st day on staff (sixth month), --- Love the management team, particularly the one-year mentor program, --- Continual training and new product training, --- The overall opportunity and vision for the future with Buffett Senior Healthcare that I now see after two months! --- Growing senior population at 12,000 PER DAY, --- Absolute need product --- high product demand and we sell only the very best of the best! --- Expanding Product portfolio, --- Ability to work cross-divisional --- For Example: Start in the senior marketing preset appointment division visiting Senior Citizen customers ages 65-84… then after your 6th week you can opt to learn about other divisions of Buffett, such as, preset appointments underage “Obamacare” insurance policyholders enacted by the Healthcare Legislation Act providing partial government premium exchange with the policyholder to underemployed and full-time working recipients ages 25 – 69 --- My 1st month income in November was under $2600, but my income this past month of December (not that was also a holiday month working only 2 ½ weeks!) was over $8000… of course the RENEWALS, --- The fact that our sales not effected by the economy, --- Job security and financial security, … to name a few (will update this review later if as I continue expanding my horizon) --- This is HUGE! --- Almost forgot to mention this one. As of this month we get full health insurance benefits, RX coverage, dental, eyecare / vision care --- after one month Buffett pays 25% of the premium, three months 50%, and six months 100%. That is off the charts better than what I have had any other job in my entire working career!

    Cons

    Learning curve, long hours first 4-8 weeks. Can’t really think of any others right now, but if I do then I will update this review later for everyone.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    The Buffett Senior Healthcare®Review

    Jan 16, 2018 - Sales in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good salary , good team work , system

    Cons

    no , there are awesome team and people

    Continue reading
    29 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 68 Reviews
</>Embed

Buffett Senior Healthcare Reviews FAQs

Buffett Senior Healthcare has an overall rating of 3.4 out of 5, based on over 77 reviews left anonymously by employees. 60% of employees would recommend working at Buffett Senior Healthcare to a friend and 62% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Buffett Senior Healthcare employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Buffett Senior Healthcare. This rating has improved by 8% over the last 12 months.

60% of Buffett Senior Healthcare employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Buffett Senior Healthcare 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Buffett Senior Healthcare to be benefits, culture, management and the cons to be work life balance, compensation, career development.

Popular Careers with Buffett Senior Healthcare Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Buffett Senior Healthcare? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Buffett Senior Healthcare Photos

+ Add Photo
Buffett Senior Healthcare photo of: BSH Team
Buffett Senior Healthcare photo of: Brainstorm Session
Buffett Senior Healthcare photo of: Champions Dominate
Buffett Senior Healthcare photo of: BSH Team
Buffett Senior Healthcare photo of: Jonathan Rothschild Team
Buffett Senior Healthcare photo of: BSH Team
Buffett Senior Healthcare photo of: BSH Team
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Buffett Senior Healthcare Job Seekers Also Viewed

Bankers Life Logo
Bankers Life

3.5

2,252 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 77 Buffett Senior Healthcare reviews submitted anonymously by Buffett Senior Healthcare employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Buffett Senior Healthcare is right for you.