KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Buildium

Is this your company?

Buildium

Add a Review

Buildium Reviews

Updated Jan 21, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 160 of over 168 reviews

4.4
90%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Buildium SVP, Buildium and Propertyware Michael Mauseth (no image)
Michael Mauseth
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Some execs are still there and fight to maintain original Buildium culture(in 60 reviews)

  • "Buildium takes the work life balance very seriously which is awesome(in 26 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "5 starts for Buildium, 1 star for RP(in 21 reviews)

  • "Innovation is great but comes with growing pains(in 20 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Buildium and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Back on track

      Jan 17, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      All leadership team seems plugged in and driving the business Good goals for the year Good culture and a team that is open to feedback and ideas

      Cons

      There have been some improvements with RP benefits but none that really affect us - would like to see improvements here

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      New days new opps

      Nov 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people created this company. Some execs are still there and fight to maintain original Buildium culture. Inviting culture to develop skills. The Buildium execs care about you as a person and have great reputations in Boston and beyond. You won’t get a better culture than this. Believe me. 5 stars for the foundation put into place. However, realpage Acquisition caused massive change (along with the pandemic)

      Cons

      Chris is no longer the CEO. Dana Jones is. Benefits are ok. Those changed. Realpage TX leadership is like... the family member from the south who is really really rich...but also sort of slow...but had a good job on wall street in the 90s...but now has no skills of modern day value ...you’re only nice to them at the fam BBQ in hopes they slip you a few hundy bills... but in reality, you only see them once a year so any relationship is just surface level.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Work/Life

      Jan 21, 2022 - Payments Operations Analyst in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Buildium allows you to have a balance between work and personal life. Management is always taking care of their employees. Employees can work from the office, virtual or hybrid.

      Cons

      No cons at this time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Solid Team, still lots of room for growth

      Nov 18, 2021 - Account Representative in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun team, little bit fratty at times but that comes with the territory, if you're not totally antisocial you'll make friends and fit in well. Workload isn't bad at all, flexible wfh and pto options. Salary is average and realpage benefits kinda blow, the real draw is that you can move up the ladder and grow your career fast. In sales you can go from entry level making 35k to SC making 100k in about a year. Its a great place to get going and find what you're good at, and have a good time doing it.

      Cons

      Realpage is meh and the acquisition is still being ironed out, processes are a little screwy but getting under control. Their benefits blow compared to what they were when Buildium was independent I wont sugarcoat it.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      It's still the people and the customers

      Dec 3, 2021 - Software Engineer in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get to work with the customers who are pretty cooll. They are Small Business Owners and what Buildium provides can help them be better. I mean, that is really incredible. What I produce could change their lives. You have the chance to work with colleagues that are so special that I sometimes cannot believe it. Maybe I should give five stars just because of that. Patrick R is the best Engineering executive I ever worked for. I left for outside of work reasons. If my situation was different, I would have stayed and worked for Patrick forever. It's everyone together. Yes there is some tech vs non-tech function friction - but that's okay. At the end of the day we're all humans and we want to win and get it together. (The human part? We talked about it and discussed it every single day - FOR REAL.)

      Cons

      What's happening in Boston tech > What's happening in Dallas (where RealPage is headquartered). So...salaries and benefits in Boston HAVE TO BE > what is happening in Dallas. We just were getting settled in an awesome new office space --> then the pandemic hit and the world became ZOOOM. Super hard for a company that values live humans so much.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Growing company with lots of opportunity

      Sep 6, 2021 - Technical Lead in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company culture is great. Really shows they take employee engagement and team health seriously. Tons of opportunity and lots of hiring even through the pandemic. Managers are really supportive.

      Cons

      Some more bureaucracy with being part of a large company. Benefits could be better. Some projects are a pain due to poor decisions from business leaders.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Garbage company. Past it’s prime

      Oct 22, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing anymore. RealPage Ruined it

      Cons

      Where to start.. The email system is trash and makes you change your password every 3 days. Quota is impossible to hit because management has over hired. Sales team reports growth or close to growth each month but every the team averages 60% to quota LOL. Severely underpaid but the worst part is how they talk about how “generous they are” or how “people would kill to get this job in Boston” such a laughing stock now They are unclear with covid. They want us to go back into the office then they tell us we don’t have to then they tell us we have to. Make up your damn minds. Realpage has people jumping through hoops.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Bro culture

      Oct 11, 2021 - Customer Support 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They try to make work a fun place. This must be a lot harder without the office

      Cons

      Very sports and male oriented. CEO lambasted the diversity team at a company meeting when questioned about no one from senior management participated in any of its events. It was shocking and one of the reason I left.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Senior leadership

      Mar 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - The most open, genuine, honest CEO I've ever worked with who feels confident enough to say, "I don't know" when we really need him to. - A fantastic executive team of experienced leaders who are the best in Boston - The company has thrived is the gave of being acquired last year, through the pandemic, and now the parent company being acquired - You want to learn how to have a great career? Work here.

      Cons

      - There is so much unknown now that our parent company has been acquired. I can only imagine what our CEO and executives are going through. - The culture is so strong that, strangely, people may not really understand the change that's coming.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great leadership and company ethos

      Mar 8, 2021 - Software Developer in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Leadership really cares about providing a good experience for developers and ensuring that their concerns are heard. Internal guilds and chapters ensure that developers can use their 30% time to drive down issues they find most important. Buildium leadership does a good job of holding fundraisers, donations, drives and events for the local community. Yearly contributions to MS Ride, donations to food banks, bi-yearly volunteer days and local events. Management is willing to go to bat for you if you find something they can change and will actively work to keep you onboard and happy. Overall anything that Buildium has control of is exactly what you'd want from a company.

      Cons

      Benefits are subpar for the current norm. Insurance and 401k matches were degraded from first acquisition last year. Recent acquisitions have rocked the boat. Some instability as people realized they could go somewhere stable with better benefits.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 160 Reviews

    Buildium Reviews FAQs

    90% of Buildium employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Buildium 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.7 for culture and values and 4.3 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Buildium Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Buildium? Share Your Experiences

    or