Bulk Transport Company Reviews | Glassdoor

Bulk Transport Company Reviews

Updated Jun 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.1
26%
Recommend to a Friend
Bulk Transport Company Senior VP of Operations Robert Schilli Jr.
Robert Schilli Jr.
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Driver in Pleasant Prairie, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bulk Transport Company for more than 3 years

    Pros

    excellent company no problems there

    Cons

    none none none none none

    Bulk Transport Company2016-02-14
  2. "Good luck!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fleet Manager in Fenton, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Bulk Transport Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible hrs to schedule around family matters

    Cons

    No opportunity for advancement No perf reviews or raises No transparency within the organization

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees better & maybe you'd get more out of them

    Bulk Transport Company2019-06-25
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Fleet Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fenton, MO

    I have been working at Bulk Transport Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a job and it pays the bills.

    Cons

    It's kind of boring and doesn't pay well.

    Bulk Transport Company2018-03-29
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Went from full-time position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dry Bulk Driver in Ashdown, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Bulk Transport Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The CONS regretfully outweigh the pros at thus time.

    Cons

    Do not have the loads to keep drivers working full time due to over hiring and taking loads from senior drivers. Pay is less than minimum wage and take home dropped drastically due to not working but 3-4 days a week. Bringing home under $400.00 /weekly is taking its toll on many drivers.

    Advice to Management

    Put us back to work and stop hiring drivers . Give us back our livelihood that we had when we hired on and allowing us to properly maintain our Family responsibilities.

    Bulk Transport Company2017-03-29
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Last resort company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Truck Driver in Fenton, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Bulk Transport Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    New trucks and well maintained trucks. Even the old trailers are well maintained.

    Cons

    Extremely low pay, high cost healthcare, seasonal word (no work in the winter), your forced to take loads even if they are garbage and you'll be there all day. No room for advancement; you make the same if you're there one day for 20 years.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of the people that make your salary.

    Bulk Transport Company2017-01-14
  6. "Stay Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bulk Transport Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are fairly good. The drivers I worked with where a pretty group drivers. That's about all I can see as a positive.

    Cons

    The biggest problem at this terminal is the person that runs it. This person refuses to give you enough information to do your job effectively in fear that they will become expendable. Upper manage knows this but does nothing. Also this person is very vindictive and plays favorites and let's everyone else on an island.

    Advice to Management

    Your employees are only as good as the leaders they have. Get a new leader here!

    Bulk Transport Company2016-04-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Dispatcher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dispatcher in Fenton, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bulk Transport Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent work team, trucks well maintained, shop on premises, Qualcomm installed in tractora, I Phone provided paid vacstion,medical insurance,life insurance

    Cons

    Poor communication between dispatch and management, Too many people giving orders that are then contradictrd. Poor morale among the drivers.

    Advice to Management

    Talk to your employees and explain in detail what their job duties are. Have an open door policy. Have in writing who has the power to change pilicy. Treat drivers as assets.7

    Bulk Transport Company2016-01-17
  8. Helpful (2)

    "regional manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Operations Manager, Business Development Manager & Recruiter in Bethalto, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Bulk Transport Company for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to start and learn.

    Cons

    Low pay, no pay increases, upper management promises you the world only not to follow through.

    Advice to Management

    Get it in writing.

    Bulk Transport Company2015-04-29
Found 8 reviews