Bulldog Security Services Reviews

Updated May 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
89%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Bulldog Security Services CEO Luke Elwood (no image)
Luke Elwood
93 Ratings
Pros
  • "So if you happen to have the opportunity to work at Bulldog Security Services (Texas'(in 11 reviews)

  • "Paul Le is a great team leader and teacher(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons at all in this workplace(in 15 reviews)

  • "I was specifically told that this was not a door to door position and that appointments would be set up for me(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work for highly recommend"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bulldog Security Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Pay the third position is amazing

    Cons

    Working very long hours but wroth is

    Bulldog Security Services2020-05-09
  2. "Fun place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relocation Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bulldog Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You have unlimited earning potential and great opportunities to grow a career.

    Cons

    I want to fill my own house with automations

    Continue reading
    Bulldog Security Services2020-03-07
  3. "Amazing place to work at"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bulldog Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management is great. You will be instructed properly and up to the mark. Staff is amazing and supportive. Good commission and a different environment for sales.

    Cons

    No cons so far. Happy with the job

    Continue reading
    Bulldog Security Services2020-02-28
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Firing Event"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Spring, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bulldog Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is nothing good about working there.

    Cons

    Low pay with bad managers in an ugly office.

    Continue reading
    Bulldog Security Services2020-03-06

    Bulldog Security Services Response

    March 10, 2020Director, HR & Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for submitting your review and we are sorry that you didn't feel like your experience with the Bulldog Family met your expectations. I am confused about the low pay that you mentioned. Account Managers earn $65,000-$70,000 annually which is competitive and our top Account Manager earned $124,783 in 2019, You do have to work for it and really put in 100% at all times. Our management team spent five years developing the training program to ensure success and our employee average tenure (5.5 years) reflects the results of individuals that have found our organization an ideal place to develop a career. The managers are there to be your mentor and work closely with each individual after training providing support & knowledge. Typically individuals that are just here to earn the minimum base salary are the one's that cast "blame" on their managers for their lack of success. Our environment is very laid-back, none of the typical sales environment "pressure" with nothing but "opportunity" for those who are again, willing to put in 100%. As far as the office being as you mentioned "ugly" I would be happy to have you share some ideas of how to have our decor more in line with what you feel is appropriate. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts and as always, I have a very open-door policy so if you or any career-seekers would like to speak/correspond with me directly, please feel free to contact me via: brian@bulldogsecurity service.com or 832 224 3676, Thank you.

  5. "Good team environment, fun place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relocation Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bulldog Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Paul Le is a great team leader and teacher. He has endless stories about sales and runs a tight ship. The strike force and the other veterans are all friendly and happy to help.

    Cons

    Definitely not suited for everybody.

    Bulldog Security Services2020-01-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Supportive Team Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relocation Manager in League City, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bulldog Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Support System, Great opportunity for advancement, great commission pay.

    Cons

    No starting base pay rate.

    Bulldog Security Services2020-01-24
  7. "Work environment."

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Alvin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bulldog Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is so welcoming in the environment. It's a great place to work and meet interesting people.

    Cons

    No cons at all in this workplace.

    Bulldog Security Services2020-01-24
  8. "Best"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bulldog Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly people. Can make friends easily. The job is very simple and very easy to learn.

    Cons

    No cons at all.

    Continue reading
    Bulldog Security Services2020-01-24
  9. "Account manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Spring, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bulldog Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Makes you feel like a part of a family. They want you to succeed. The management is always there to help to succeed. There is good life/ work balance.

    Cons

    No Cons about the job.

    Bulldog Security Services2020-01-09
  10. "Love it!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Management in The Woodlands, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bulldog Security Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great coworkers, Family environment and Fun!

    Cons

    No Sales job is easy...

    Bulldog Security Services2020-01-09
Found 129 reviews