KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Bullhorn

Engaged Employer

Bullhorn

Add a Review

Bullhorn Reviews

Updated Jul 28, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 459 of over 487 reviews

4.7
94%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Bullhorn Founder and CEO Art Papas
Art Papas
363 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The culture is great and something that the company prides itself on is the way employees are treated.(in 80 reviews)
  • "The people really are great.(in 41 reviews)
  • "I love having unlimited PTO and our benefits are great.(in 24 reviews)
  • "Bullhorn has great leadership and quite a strong strategy for the future.(in 22 reviews)
  • "Unlimited PTO but I am also putting that in the Cons and will explain down there(in 20 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Bullhorn and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Best job I've ever had

    May 17, 2022 - Software Engineer -2 in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO Great management Challenging work Room for growth

    Cons

    I'm far away from my team/offices so I sometimes feel like I miss out on some of the team building

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Bullhorn Response

    Love to see this is the best job you've ever had! Please reach out if you have any suggestions on how to feel more engaged with the team - we are always open to recommendations or suggestions from our employees! - Kelley Morse, SVP, HR

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    Jul 28, 2022 - Technical Support Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of growth and upward mobility as well as a great culture. True unlimited PTO.

    Cons

    Not many. Company's pay rate seems to be a bit below market average in some areas.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Bullhorn Response

    Glad to hear you love working with us and that you feel you are able to take advantage of our unlimited PTO!

  3. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Could be better

    Jul 21, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - supportive management - great benefits package options - job security

    Cons

    - below average salary - constant acquisitions make collaboration disjointed and confusing - company says a lot about "caring for employees" but not enough to actually keep salaries at market rate, annual raise isn't even enough to keep up with inflation and just getting told at every town hall for the past year "we're watching it" with no actual justification of what's being watched or any steps being taken

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Bullhorn Response

    Thanks for taking a few minutes to share your feedback. I can assure you that we very much care about our employees - as a leadership team, we spend a significant amount of time tracking employee engagement, listening to concerns, taking in feedback and making changes to ensure that this is a really special place for people to have a career. Our strong annual engagement scores and eNPS scores are indicative of that work. As it comes to compensation, we've announced some big changes/investments to comp at the end of last year, and to this most recent merit increase cycle in Q1. We are, like many other companies, keeping a very close eye on the current market conditions. We may not have an announcement every town hall or be able to share everything we are doing in this area, but we are watching these complex market conditions. For concerns about your particular compensation, I'd be more than happy to chat confidentially with you about those concerns, so please reach out. Your manager or functional VP are other great resources as well! - Kelley Morse, SVP, HR

  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Headline

    Jul 7, 2022 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good for me most of the time

    Cons

    Sometimes can be a hard job

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    1 year in, 1 promotion, mentorship, loving every minute!

    Jun 28, 2022 - Lead, Talent Acquisition 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -you can grow quickly here - promotions happen every year and there are no rules around when you can get promoted. In 2022 - 300+ internal employees got promoted (I got my promotion in 10 short months). -Unlimited PTO - the higher ups actually urge you to take PTO. Very easy to take off work here. - GREAT benefits. I pay $36/paycheck for the mid level medical coverage - my ambulance and hospital stay were 100% free - I was really surprised. - interview processes are fast tracked. - mentorship program is amazing!! I have had the opportunity to grow so much over the past year. - Strategic - highly collaborative teams, you definitely get your voice heard in strategy sessions. -100% remote! Every single position has the opportunity to be remote if they want to.

    Cons

    - I have yet to find anything

    1 person found this review helpful

    Bullhorn Response

    Appreciate your detailed review! Keep up the energy and the good work!

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Reputable company but bad sales culture

    Jul 14, 2022 - Business Development Representative in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits, PTO, working for a growing company, learned sales skills

    Cons

    Sales culture was like being back in high school. Not a lot of support from management. Too much pressure to go out drinking after work

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Bullhorn Response

    We appreciate your advice to management, and we embarked on an operating shift 15 months ago. We're now hiring much more diverse candidates all across the country, with an eye to having successful BDRs move into regional-based roles as their careers progress. This remote shift has been really great for our BDRs and their career paths. - Gordon Burnes, CMO

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic company with amazing culture and top-tier leadership

    Jun 24, 2022 - Director of Product Management 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bullhorn is an inspirational place to work. The products are amazing, the people are smart and dedicated, and the opportunities to grow and advance your career are limitless. One of the very few companies that I've worked for that really commits to supporting and growing its employees as a top priority.

    Cons

    None that I've found yet

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Bullhorn Response

    Appreciate this feedback! Employee growth is one of our TOP people priorities, so glad to see it's working for you!!! -Kelley Morse, SVP, HR

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jun 12, 2022 - Enterprise Support Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO Great Management Always feel like I am heard here

    Cons

    Pay isn’t competitive when compared against other leading competitors in the industry.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good! But needs a competitive base

    Jun 17, 2022 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Benefits, room to grow, management does what they can to help you be successful, flexible work life

    Cons

    Low pay, difficult to get commission. Get commission every 3 months. For how big and profitable the company is they could definitely be more competitive on base.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to work

    May 27, 2022 - Technical Support Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Unlimited Vacation time. Remote work. Understanding management, Competitive pay ,

    Cons

    I really like it here!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 459 Reviews

Bullhorn Reviews FAQs

Bullhorn has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5, based on over 487 reviews left anonymously by employees. 94% of employees would recommend working at Bullhorn to a friend and 90% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Bullhorn employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Bullhorn. This rating has improved by 6% over the last 12 months.

94% of Bullhorn employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Bullhorn 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.6 for culture and values and 4.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Bullhorn to be senior leadership, career development, benefits and the cons to be compensation, management.

Popular Careers with Bullhorn Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Bullhorn? Share Your Experiences

or

Bullhorn Careers

Cover image for Bullhorn

Bullhorn is the global leader in software for the staffing industry. More than 10,000 companies rely on Bullhorn’s cloud-based platform to...More

  • Our Product
  • Work With Us
  • Engineering
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

Bullhorn

1572 days ago

Bullhorn's Vinda Souza, vice president of marketing communications, has written a wonderful piece for Talent Economy about the benefits of Bullhorn offering parental leave to its employees:
Shared image - What Parental Leave Says About the Company Offering It - Talent Economy
What Parental Leave Says About the Company Offering It - Talent Economy
glassdoor.com
Logo

Bullhorn

1815 days ago

When your office is right in the path of the eclipse, you throw an eclipse party! We had a great time celebrating the eclipse together in St. Louis!
Shared image
See all

Bullhorn Photos

+ Add Photo
Bullhorn photo of: Getting the 2015 Bullhorn Holiday Party started!
Bullhorn photo of: Core Values Displayed at New HQ
Bullhorn photo of: July Company Outing 2016
Bullhorn photo of: lunch in the Boston office
Bullhorn photo of: Massachusetts Women's Conference
Bullhorn photo of: Our flip cup champions from the Summer Outing!
Bullhorn photo of: July Company Outing 2016
See All Photos