KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Bullhorn

Is this your company?

Bullhorn

Add a Review

Bullhorn Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 382 of over 404 reviews

4.4
93%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Bullhorn Founder & CEO Art Papas
Art Papas
298 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, great culture and colleagues(in 26 reviews)

  • "Unlimited PTO: As long as your meeting your metrics, you can really use this benefit(in 22 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Bullhorn has been acquiring companies like crazy, so if you're afraid of change and working in a fast-paced environment, it's not the company for you(in 22 reviews)

  • "Some growing pains when it comes to inter-departmental work(in 19 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Bullhorn and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great culture and people

      Jul 13, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Market leader - Great people - Managers care about their team members and their career development

      Cons

      - Constantly innovating and companies so there's always new tech to learn (could be a pro too) - Don't pay great for entry level and mid level employees, but great place to start your career in tech

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bullhorn Response

      Thanks so much for sharing your perspective! We take pride in the multitude of paths an employee can take on their career journey here - the opportunities for growth and development are open! Love that you are enjoying your time - feel free to reach out to myself or any of the HRBPs if you want to chat! - Kelley Morse, VP, Talent & Business Partnering.

    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Your experience will vary dramatically

      Jul 17, 2021 - Software Engineer in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Transparent and honest leadership at the top levels - Certain managers are receptive to feedback - Office and building perks, while not Google-level, are pretty good - Some teams work great with good managers. I was not on the those teams but I can attest that pockets of this company operate well.

      Cons

      - Workload is at time overwhelming. 80 hour weeks were not uncommon. No OT, either, so I was not compensated for the extra work. Sometimes it was expected to pull a 60 hour week and any attempt to implement strategies to lessen the load were waved off as complaining. - The tech stack is at least a decade behind current industry practices - Middle management often focuses on metrics over employee satisfaction - Work/life balance is nonexistent. Don't be surprised if you're pulled into something on a Saturday morning or a Sunday afternoon - You will be underpaid. I did some research after the fact and given my experience level and role I should have been paid almost $30K - $40K higher. - DE&I efforts are a lot of talk and no action. There is little to no diversity in the tech orgs and colloquially I've heard a lot of women complain about the behavior of other employees.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Jul 12, 2021 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work and great leadership, especially in the Sales Org Industry leader and constantly innovating Good culture

      Cons

      Not much to say here at all

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bullhorn Response

      Thanks so much for your perspective - I'm happy to hear you're loving it at Bullhorn! - Kelley Morse, VP, Talent & Business Partnering.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      Jul 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, career advancement capabilities and opportunities to continue to learn

      Cons

      no cons that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bullhorn Response

      Thanks so much for your perspective - I'm happy to hear you're loving it at Bullhorn! - Kelley Morse, VP, Talent & Business Partnering

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Amazing Company

      Jul 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great environment, co-workers, and supportive leadership.

      Cons

      There are not any that come to mind

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bullhorn Response

      Thanks so much for taking some time to share your feedback and happy to see that our culture really resonates with you! - Kelley Morse, VP, Talent & Business Partnering.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company to work for

      Jun 29, 2021 - Senior Project Manager in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Super helpful and friendly colleagues - Opportunities to move around the company and grow - Company really cares about it's employees and their well-being - Overall positive culture to work in

      Cons

      - Management fixated on timesheets and hours forecasting - Customer success and experience is talked about a lot but needs more focus

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bullhorn Response

      Hi - Appreciate you taking some time to share your feedback here. We are always trying to continuously improve how we operate, and insight from our employees is helpful in that evolution. I'd encourage you to chat with your leadership teams on your thoughts on how that can improve. I'm happy to chat confidentially as well! - Kelley Morse, VP, Talent & Business Partnering

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Awesome Company!

      Jun 25, 2021 - Enterprise Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love the PTO benefit, also very good culture and work life balance

      Cons

      none that I can think of right now!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bullhorn Response

      Thanks for taking a few minutes to share! -Kelley Morse, VP, Talent & Business Partnering

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company, fast pace

      Jun 4, 2021 - Trainer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Bullhorn has an inviting culture. Even working remote, they build a community you can be as active or as passive as you want to be. The more active you are, the more you get out of it.

      Cons

      The pace is fast. Be prepared.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bullhorn Response

      LOVE this feedback! Thanks for sharing! My door is esp always open, so feel free to use it anytime! - Kelley Morse, VP, Talent & BPs

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      NA

      Jun 21, 2021 - Systems Administrator in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not Applicable for the work in BH

      Cons

      Good experience to work in Bullhorn

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bullhorn Response

      Thanks so much for your feedback! Happy to see you are loving our culture! - Kelley Morse, VP, Talent & Business Partnering

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Excellent place to work

      May 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good culture and good pay. Management gets involved to ensure you have what’s needed to perform well. I really enjoy the challenges and how we overcome them together as a team. The amount of internal promotions are insane and you can basically switch your job to Anything you wish once you are in.

      Cons

      Annual bonus are a bit low compared to competitors however that con is outweighed by the many other benefits Bullhorn is ahead (such as covering nearly all the health cost).

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bullhorn Response

      Thanks for your review! Happy to see you are enjoying your time here and see all the opportunities that exist for our employees to grow and develop! We routinely look at our total rewards package from a base, bonus, benefits, culture and development opportunities to ensure we have a very competitive offering holistically for our employees - we will continue to adapt based on the market and our employee feedback! We also cannot wait to see each other in person again soon! -Kelley Morse, VP, Talent & Business Partners

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 382 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Bullhorn Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Bullhorn? Share Your Experiences

    or