Bumble Bee Reviews | Glassdoor

Bumble Bee Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Chris Lischewski
11 Ratings
  1. "Incredible Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bumble Bee full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    People, Compensation, Office Space, Gym Membership

    Cons

    Limited Vacation Time and 401K Match

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Bumble Bee2018-09-21
  2. "Good employee focus but limited upward mobility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Bumble Bee full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with who love their jobs

    Cons

    Limited upward mobility and employee growth potential

    Bumble Bee2019-01-19
  3. "BBSF"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Professional in Encinitas, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bumble Bee full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Amazing open work space downtown, great culture, low on bureaucracy.

    Cons

    Lean staffing model and low turnover requires patience for advancement opportunities.

    Bumble Bee2018-03-26
  4. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bumble Bee full-time

    Pros

    Great managers and competitive work environment

    Cons

    Benefits were not the greatest

    Bumble Bee2017-10-12
  5. "Quality Control"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bumble Bee full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits. Company match 6%. Dental medical vision.

    Cons

    Poor communication. Company has characteristics as capitalism.

    Advice to Management

    Share knowledge with employees. Communicate effectively

    Bumble Bee2017-07-24
  6. "Office Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Office Manager in San Diego, CA

      I worked at Bumble Bee full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Hours are great 10 hours - four days

      Cons

      There is no communication amongst employees

      Bumble Bee2017-05-15
    • Helpful (2)

      "Retort"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Bumble Bee full-time

      Pros

      Benefits are good and company adds to your 401k Fridays off, only working mon-thursday with 10 shifts

      Cons

      Not enough time to enjoy your life outside of work during the week, only good thing is you always have a 3 day weekend It can get extremely hot inside Pay is not that great

      Bumble Bee2016-07-12
    • "bee ware"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in La Mesa, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bumble Bee for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Location downtown San Diego at Petco Park

      Cons

      Non management employees are overworked and underappreciated

      Advice to Management

      Focus on one project at a time. Employees aren't happy because they have no time to do their regular job.

      Bumble Bee2016-02-17
    • Helpful (1)

      "Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Bumble Bee full-time

      Pros

      Very good company culture. Good pay. Great location: San Diego has to be one of the nicest cities around.

      Cons

      Honestly, not many. I learned a lot and made great contacts in my time with Bumblebee.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work. I had to qualms with management.

      Bumble Bee2016-01-24
    • Helpful (1)

      "Wonderful people. Fantastic management."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Bumble Bee

      Pros

      The office is amazing and has a general air of efficiency and creativity. Great coworkers in every department. Very organized. CEO is wonderful.

      Cons

      I never found many cons working here. Sometimes our email system would go down which could make doing my job difficult but that's about it.

      Bumble Bee2016-01-06
    Found 26 reviews