KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Bumble

Engaged Employer

Bumble

Add a Review

Bumble London, UK Reviews

Updated May 6, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 158 of over 446 reviews

3.7
63%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Bumble Founder and CEO Whitney Wolfe Herd
Whitney Wolfe Herd
51 Ratings

What people are saying about Bumble

Join the conversation on

Confession

4m

a 

Business Analyst

Ok. Who has used Bumble BFF in a new city and actually had success? I’m debating trying it out. General thoughts on it?? Any negative experiences vs meeting people the old fashioned way?

107

34 Comments

Join the conversation on

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Bumble and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing place to grow

    Apr 27, 2022 - Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote work and onboarding process are setup well. During lockdown company did everything they can to help people to feel better and work to their full potential.

    Cons

    None that I can think off

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Bumble Response

    Employer Brand Manager

    Your positive feedback is appreciated. Thanks for being a valued member of #teambumble

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company to work for

    Apr 21, 2022 - Senior QA Engineer in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Treated fairly and compensated nicely. Lots of perks and good people. Culture is very well maintained.

    Cons

    Just coming out of IPO so turning from private to public has growing pains but there is lots of work to do which is nice. The pace might not be for everyone.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Bumble Response

    Employer Brand Manager

    Thanks for your positive review, we appreciate your feedback

  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company, great perks

    Apr 28, 2022 - Administrative Assistant in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Social, young people, vibrant office, cool merch

    Cons

    Over-worked, fast turn arounds, high pressure to perform.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Bumble Response

    Employer Brand Manager

    Thanks for sharing your experience of your time with Bumble!

  4. 3.0
    Former Contractor

    Great marketing spiel, doesn't live up to expectations once in!

    May 6, 2022 - Service Design Manager in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good overall benefits. Motivated colleagues

    Cons

    Decisions are made behind closed doors, with little / no bottom-up collaboration

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    The best place I've every worked

    Apr 6, 2022 - PHP Developer in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly and helpful teams, a lot of benefits, all ideas are respected

    Cons

    Do not see any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Bumble Response

    Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and thanks for being part of #teambumble.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Trust, respect and resources to get the job done

    Mar 29, 2022 - Senior Data Analyst in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    By far the best place I've ever worked. Bumble gives us the tools and support to do our job along with the trust and space to do it in the way that works for us. Prefer to WFH? Fine. Rather be in the office? Sure, use the amazing office in Soho. Need to take a few hours to ? "Thanks for letting me know but you just do what you need to do once the work gets done" The company culture (especially work/life balance) is exemplified from the top. Executive leaders visibly take time/leave when needed and encourage others to do so too

    Cons

    Sometimes the product direction feels like it is lacking a long term strategic direction. Feels like we work on reactive basis from time to time

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Bumble Response

    Employer Brand Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate all feedback!

  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Avoid Discovery team

    Apr 25, 2022 - Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The usual stuff: good compensation and benefits (worthless stock options though)

    Cons

    The incompetent management spoils the Discovery team.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Bumble Response

    Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we're sorry to learn that your experience at Bumble has not been more positive. Manager development is something that's high on our priority list and something we're greatly investing in. As a current employee, we'd recommend you reach out to your local P&C team to ensure you get the support needed to enable and empower you to have the best experience as part of #teambumble.

  8. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Watch your back!

    Apr 18, 2022 - Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay and benefits. Nice office location.

    Cons

    Some teams are very unwelcoming and full of horrible rude backstabbing individuals.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Bumble Response

    Employer Brand Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry to learn that your experience at Bumble has not been positive. As a current employee, we encourage you to speak to your local P&C team so that we can better understand your concerns and work to resolve them. We're committed to making Bumble a great place to work and we'll do everything we can to support you.

  9. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 3 years

    Moderator

    Mar 8, 2022 - Anonymous Freelancer in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very flexible hours and very friendly environment

    Cons

    Salary depends on market's flow

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Nice working environment, great salary and benefits

    Mar 2, 2022 - Senior Android Developer in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company seems to care about employees, benefits are very good (unlimited PTO, 2 weeks off company-wide, bi-annual bonus [sadly becoming annual], stocks, pension etc.)

    Cons

    A lot of changes happened during the last couple of years so there is a bit of uncertainty and confusion. Most of the ELT team is US-based so sometimes it seems the company is detached from the management.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 158 Reviews

Popular Careers with Bumble Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Bumble? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Bumble

105 days ago

Company News
We’re excited to announce that Bumble Inc. has acquired Fruitz, one of the fastest growing dating apps in Europe! The well-known French app is particularly popular with Gen Z, and encourages open and honest communication of dating intentions through four playful fruit metaphors - cherries, grapes, watermelons, and peaches. This is Bumble Inc.’s first acquisition, in support of our mission of creating a world where all relationships are healthy and equitable. Fruitz is a natural fit within Bumble Inc., complementing our existing Bumble and Badoo apps. Welcome to the team, Fruitz! 🎉
Shared image

Bumble Photos

+ Add Photo
Bumble photo of: Make The First Move
Bumble photo of: Bizzy Bees
Bumble photo of: Team Bumble
Bumble photo of: Never Give Up
Bumble photo of: Bumble
Bumble photo of: Bumble London Office
Bumble photo of: Bumble London Office
See All Photos