KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Bunge North America

Is this your company?

Bunge North America

Add a Review

Bunge North America Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Apr 30, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 278 reviews

3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Bunge North America CEO Todd A. Bastean
Todd A. Bastean
94 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, nice people, excellent office environment(in 11 reviews)

  • "Family oriented holiday pay overtime if wanted 401k good benefits vacation(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Bunge North America talks like they support work life balance but that is only if you work in the corporate office(in 11 reviews)

  • "Long hours expected for certain positions(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Bunge North America and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "long hours"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Best Safety Culture

      Apr 30, 2018 - College Summer Help in Morristown, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best safety culture I have ever been a part of. Each coworker cares for the safety of everyone else.

      Cons

      The only cons are the long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Quick Money In A Short Amount Of Time

      Apr 2, 2014 - Seasonal Grain Sorter in Greenville, MS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The coworkers I had were an excellent group of people from all walks of life and working this job taught me life lessons that I will never forget. Being a full time college student, working at Bunge taught me excellent time management skills and also gave me a keen interest in knowing where the food I ate came from. This also made me want to perform even better because I knew the grain that I came in contact with would effect somebody's child and or family member as well as my own

      Cons

      Extremely long hours during harvest season and a fast paced job.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great experience!

      Oct 12, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work with great people who really care about the success of the company. Many different opportunities available for advancement. Would recommend to interested applicants!

      Cons

      Long hours expected for certain positions. Increase of amount of work by bringing additional duties to HQ. The current office is outdated but moving soon to new building.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Accounting Specialist

      Feb 6, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Chesterfield, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and PTO policy. Flexible work schedule. New building in Chesterfield is very nice. Management is friendly, and the culture and environment is great!

      Cons

      Training, lack of work, extremely long hours during month end, lack of communication. No vending machines, and can't have any food delivered.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Job Review for a Operator

      Mar 8, 2018 - Machine Operator in Decatur, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to work, pay is good.

      Cons

      Some long hours needed to work.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Supervisor

      Nov 15, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Decatur, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits. Good pay. Nice location.

      Cons

      Have to put in long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Jul 28, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and fellow employees

      Cons

      Long hours during harvest time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Lacks diversity

      Sep 21, 2016 - Machine Operator in Decatur, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary is decent. Free lunches for salaried employees, Good Christmas parties.

      Cons

      Long hours, working on holidays, no room for advancement, women are not respected, not many people of color. Unfair treatment.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Bunge North America Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Bunge North America? Share Your Experiences

    or