KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Bungee

Is this your company?

Bungee

Add a Review

Bungee Reviews

Updated Jan 17, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 of over 21 reviews

3.2
49%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Bungee CEO Rajat Nigam (no image)
Rajat Nigam
11 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Trusted, Heard and Challenged - A company and people that make me look forward to coming to work

    Jun 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bungee Tech is a growing AI/tech company that welcomes ideas that best help their customers solve their problems and grow their businesses. This means that there is significant trust given and innovation valued to help achieve this. Asa result, leadership listens to new ideas and provides flexible support to help employees be successful. However, with this comes the expectation that everyone is working toward to the same customer-focused goals.

    Cons

    There are no cons that I can share at this time. Great place to work and grow professionally!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Toxic Culture. Walk Away

    Apr 9, 2021 - Worker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Most of the pro's come naturally as a small business. Contributions you've made have a direct impact to the business and there can be close interactions with leadership.

    Cons

    I worked at Bungee when there were two teams, one US based and one India based, so I can mainly speak from the US side and brief glimpses of the India team workings. Leadership is still struggling to find proper product market fit. This frustration boils down into an ever revolving door of leadership and employees, 'passionate' rants from management, and long work hours. Beware the initial charm and allure, there is insecure narcissistic leadership who surrounds themself with sycophants in C-suite positions. Small startup positions are a dime a dozen. I highly recommend Bungee only as a last resort.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Great Internship Experience

    Aug 30, 2019 - Software Engineer(Internship) in Berkeley, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - coolest people to work with - worked on projects I wanted to work on and was pushed to production - flexible - learned a lot - basic perks: snacks/eating out once a week/swag - treat employees well - would go back

    Cons

    None I can think of

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Great Company!

    Aug 16, 2019 - Software Engineer(Internship) in Berkeley, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great product development teams! Cool team members!

    Cons

    the two month in the summer is too short, wish have more time working with Bungee.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    My summer Internship at BungeeTech

    Aug 23, 2019 - Software Engineer(Internship) in Berkeley, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great mentors -Great Leaderships -Smart and motivated employees -abundance of opportunities -Culture

    Cons

    -Slow to hand out/begin new projects

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Too much workload

    Jan 17, 2022 - Data Auditor in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary is good for freshers and on time

    Cons

    Everyone is overworked but no one will tell this to hr

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work!!!

    Oct 19, 2021 - Human Resources Assistant in Chennai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, i was working part time since i have a toddler and i enjoyed the comfort of working from home part time. There was no pressure put on me.

    Cons

    None for me though i think some new engineers felt the work pressure since its a start up.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Temporary Employee

    Fine

    Nov 4, 2021 - General Laborer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good overall experience at this place

    Cons

    No actual cons to report

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Never join

    Dec 4, 2021 - Data Scientist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Only pros is it Provide's work from home

    Cons

    Seems Leaderships is full of people who were in top office politics Confused management and don't treat employees well Even if one doesn't have anything in hand then also shouldn't join here. Not eligible even to be considered as last option

    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    No Work Life Balance

    Dec 13, 2021 - Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You will be able to learn crawling and scrapping

    Cons

    No work life balance Only crawling crawling.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

Bungee Reviews FAQs

49% of Bungee employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Bungee 2.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.9 for culture and values and 2.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Bungee to be career development, benefits, culture and the cons to be workplace, management, senior leadership.

Popular Careers with Bungee Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Bungee? Share Your Experiences

or