Burlington Stores Customer Service Supervisor Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Customer Service Supervisor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Burlington Stores Customer Service Supervisor Reviews

Updated Jan 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
32%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Burlington Stores CEO Michael O’Sullivan
Michael O’Sullivan
1 Rating
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Fast Paced, Understanding, but Corporate is a joke"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Seminole, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Burlington Stores part-time

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling, understanding store management,

    Cons

    Awful pay, Clueless corporate stiffs, awful hiring managers, pointless policies, poor training, blatant favoritism, staff shortages, too little payroll on weekdays

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2019-06-17

    Burlington Stores Response

    June 24, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for providing such a detailed overview of your experience. Please know that we take your feedback and the feedback of all our team members seriously, as we strive to truly bring Our Burlington philosophy to life for every member of our team. We encourage you to reach out to a member of your leadership team and your HR partner to discuss your feedback on further detail so we can work together to look into your concerns and begin o address areas of opportunity for improvement. We want every member of our team to feel supported, valued, and appreciated, as well as feeling that Our Burlington philosophy and core values are genuinely at the foundation of the work we do. We hope to continue the conversation and, again, we appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  2. "Ok for a short time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Cerritos, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Burlington Stores part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work hours if you're in school as well

    Cons

    Corporate tries to cut hours whenever possible so you are always short staffed. The better you perform, the less they give you it makes no sense. You have to work Christmas Eve, New Years, Fourth of July

    Burlington Stores2019-06-26

    Burlington Stores Response

    July 1, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We're disappointed that your experience doesn't reflect Our Burlington philosophy. We are committed to rewarding and recognizing high-performing associates in a number of ways. If an associate ever has feedback or suggestions on how to improve, we encourage him/her to speak with a member of their leadership team and/or their HR partner. As far as the holiday schedule, like most retailers, our stores are open during peak shopping days, like the holidays you mentioned, and we try to be upfront about the availability requirements including nights, weekends and holidays, so a potential candidate can determine if this is the right position for them prior to accepting an offer of employment. We do close on several holidays throughout the year, as we are committed to allowing associates time to celebrate special occasions with their loved ones. We encourage you to discuss your concerns and suggestions with a member of your leadership team, so we can look into and address any areas of opportunity for improvement that may exist.

    Continue reading
  3. "Not a place for long term employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Lafayette, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Burlington Stores part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's easy to get on here You get a lot of hours when you first start out here

    Cons

    Turn over is horrible. After a couple of months of working there, you start to get fewer hours than you did when you first start there. There's never enough coverage on the floor or on the registers.

    Burlington Stores2019-06-09
  4. "Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Jackson, MS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Burlington Stores full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Get paid every week

    Cons

    The downside of working at burlington coat factory was the hours

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2019-05-04

    Burlington Stores Response

    May 6, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We encourage associates to maintain open communication with their leadership team regarding scheduling requests and expectations. Our store leaders do their best to accommodate associate scheduling requests while ensuring the store is always staffed appropriately, so we can provide a world-class shopping experience to customers.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Lafayette, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Burlington Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co workers and customers we're the main reason I stated as long as I did. The recognition for good work was steady until mid 2018. Breaks but they go by fast. Hourly pay which was 10.00 for me but it's nothing when your not getting g hours. The monthly fun calender.

    Cons

    Hours Management Lack of training with new cashiers The fact that they try to put employees against each other for advancement

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2019-04-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "They hire anyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor Customer Service in Tulsa, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Burlington Stores full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you can get in a good store it's great but it's a big joke if your looking long term

    Cons

    The pay, the hours, managers, the insurance,

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2019-03-27

    Burlington Stores Response

    April 1, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. We're disappointed to hear you felt you had limited opportunities for growth. As a growing company, we are committed to building a strong bench of internal talent who can grow into leadership roles. In fact, in 2018 we're proud to have had over 4,500 associate promotions! We encourage associates who are interested in growing their careers to discuss their goals with their management team and HR Business Partner. We're always looking to identify motivated, high-performing associates who embrace Our Burlington philosophy and company core values.

    Continue reading
  7. "Hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Charleston, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Burlington Stores full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discounts on every purchase plus double discounts several times a year.

    Cons

    You will open one day, close the next, then open again on the third day.

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2019-03-23

    Burlington Stores Response

    March 25, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We encourage associates with scheduling concerns to maintain open communication with their management team and/or Regional HR Manager. We strive to create fair, balanced schedules that allow us to provide the appropriate staff to successfully support store operations. If an associate ever feels overwhelmed or needs support to complete their job duties, we encourage them to reach out to a colleague, supervisor and/or a member of the management team. When we work together, we win together! We do appreciate your feedback and will keep it in mind as we strive to be a great place to work for all!

    Continue reading
  8. "work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in El Paso, TX

    I have been working at Burlington Stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    you will keep busy throught all the day

    Cons

    payroll is an issue with the store

    Burlington Stores2019-02-22
  9. "Terrible Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Burlington Stores part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Weekly Pay They will hire almost anybody

    Cons

    Terrible company structure. Management is strapped by hours budget which leaves the employees working in multiple areas and doing two or three people's jobs in a single shift. Lines end up getting really long and managers hide in the back to avoid the situation they created. High turnover rate so it's safe to say they do not care about their employees just profits.

    Burlington Stores2018-11-15

    Burlington Stores Response

    November 19, 2018Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We're disappointed that your experience does not reflect the associate experience we strive to create. As part of Our Burlington philosophy, we are committed to ensuring our associates feel supported and well-equipped to perform their roles. We recognize our associates work hard to drive results, and while many associates enjoy the fast-paced environment and opportunity to cross train in various departments, we understand that there may be instances where extra support is required. If an associate ever feels overwhelmed by his/her workload we encourage him/her to reach out to a member of the management team for support. If there are ongoing issues with workload, we encourage associates to reach out to their HR Business Partner who can look into and help resolve any issues that may exist. We are committed to being a great place to work for all associates and will keep your feedback in mind.

    Continue reading
  10. "An easy job, but the management is so poor that it makes the job difficult."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Burlington Stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a fast-paced environment which I enjoyed. The do look to promote within which is great.

    Cons

    The management is harsh and unorganized. New hires are not trained properly or given the credentials to login to their online schedule. I was just another cashier at the time and I feel that I did more to help the new hires than the management did. They are just unavailable or misinformed about pretty much everything.

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2018-09-14

    Burlington Stores Response

    September 17, 2018Social Media Specialist

    Thank you so much for your feedback and thorough review. We are disappointed to hear that your experience does not align with our Burlington core values and commitment to creating an open environment where associates feel supported and empowered by our leadership team. We do maintain a minimum hours commitment and encourage an open and honest flow of communication between our associates and leadership. We strive to provide ample training through our on-boarding process, coaching in the moment, and through online training sessions. We certainly value growth and development and promote from within when there is an opportunity and dedicated, hardworking associates looking to grow their careers with Burlington. We’re constantly exploring opportunities for improvement, and truly appreciate your feedback. We will keep your suggestions in mind as we continue on our journey to be an employer of choice.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 63 reviews