Burlington Stores Customer Service Supervisor Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Customer Service Supervisor

Burlington Stores Customer Service Supervisor Reviews

Updated Jan 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
32%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Burlington Stores CEO Michael O’Sullivan
Michael O’Sullivan
1 Rating
  1. "Burlington Stores Inc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Burlington, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Burlington Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Place to work , flexibility , work life balance **

    Cons

    There is no Cons that I have experienced .

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2018-07-16

    Burlington Stores Response

    July 23, 2018Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for leaving your review! We are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying your Burlington experience with flexible hours and a strong work-life balance. We appreciate your feedback and for being a part of the Our Burlington family!

    Continue reading
  2. "Customer Service Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Evansville, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Burlington Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly work environment, detailed work plans, and easy to move up. Overall it was a fairly positive environment to work in.

    Cons

    The hours and constantly shifting schedule made it hard to balance going to college full-time and continue working,

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2018-06-06
  3. "Diverse and Friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Cheltenham, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Burlington Stores part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Maybe it depends where you work but, in my experience there is a diverse group of employees, they're fair, non judgmental, fun, willing to work around your availability.

    Cons

    Ours sometimes suck if you would like more. Not many full time positions open. the starting pay is minimum wage.

    Burlington Stores2017-08-01

    Burlington Stores Response

    August 7, 2017Social Media Specialist

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience. We're so happy to see that our commitment to creating a diverse, welcoming and positive work environment is having an impact on your experience. We encourage associates interested in exploring opportunities for growth to reach out to a member of their management team or HR Business Partner to discuss opportunities for more advanced roles and responsibilities. As Burlington continues to grow, we are committed to providing our high-performing associates a variety of opportunities to grow with us! Thanks again for taking the time to leave feedback.

    Continue reading
  4. "Decent work environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Kennewick, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Burlington Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent discount in store & online, weekly pay. Layaway year round, they do show appreciation for employees that get mentioned in surveys.

    Cons

    Lack of competitive pay, sketchy management, lack of follow through on any changes they claim to be making in the store. No proper training when changes are actually implemented.

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2017-07-21

    Burlington Stores Response

    July 24, 2017Social Media Specialist

    Thank you so much for leaving feedback. We're interested in learning more about some of the areas of opportunity you mentioned, especially your concerns about management, proper training, and following through on improvements and changes. We encourage you to reach out to a member of your management team or your HR Business Partner to continue this conversation, as we agree that it is critical to our success that we create a supportive environment based on trust, respect, and teamwork. Thanks again for taking the time to review your experience!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "poor employee appreciation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Burlington Stores part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    okay work environment, flexible scheduling

    Cons

    Will pay minimum wage, with MAYBE a 10-30 cent raise once a year. Frequent schedule changes without notification to employees.

    Burlington Stores2017-05-02

    Burlington Stores Response

    May 8, 2017Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We're very disappointed to hear your experience does not align with Our Burlington philosophy, which emphasizes rewarding and recognizing associates for their outstanding contributions to the success of the company. We would appreciate an opportunity to discuss how we can work together to improve your experience and make sure you and all of Our Burlington associates know your hard work is truly appreciated. Please reach out to a member of your management team or your HR Business Partner so we can continue the conversation and work together to address any areas of opportunity for improvement that exist. Thank you again for taking the time to review your experience. Feedback from associates like you is critical to our continued progress in becoming an employer of choice where our associates love to work!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Choose another place to "slave"... I mean WORK!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Hanover, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Burlington Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    NONE at all, they lie, cheat, and steal.

    Cons

    Long hours with no extra pay or incentives. Management shows favoritism towards employees that they like, At lot of harassment occurs and management does not do their job to prevent or alleviate such occurrences. HOSTILE work environment.

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2017-04-18

    Burlington Stores Response

    April 26, 2017Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We are very disappointed to hear that your experience does not align at all with Our Burlington philosophy. First, we'd like to make it clear that we take your comments about harassment and hostility very seriously and if ever an associate experiences something that makes them uncomfortable, we encourage them to speak to a member of their management team, reach out to their HR Business Partner, and/or contact our anonymous associate relations hotline by phone or email so a dedicated Associate Relations Specialist can look into the situation. As far as professional advancement, we are proud to offer many opportunities to our high performing team members who are interested in growing their careers with Burlington, and we do regularly promote from within. We encourage associates who are interested in growth opportunities to maintain open and honest communication with their management team and HR Business Partner so we can work together to figure out what the next step may be. We do appreciate your feedback. We will keep it in mind as we continue to evolve on our journey to be an employer of choice for our associates.

    Continue reading
  7. "Good job great pay lots of stress !!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Sparks, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Burlington Stores part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is good, and so is the discount 10% regular then 25% around a major holiday and for Most part it's a good place to work if your going to school . However if you want a career better make sure you put full available other wise won't get many hours

    Cons

    Management cuts you down in front of other employees and customers and others won't help you they expect you do know what's on there mind

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2016-12-28

    Burlington Stores Response

    January 3, 2017Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad to see you are enjoying many aspects of your experience on Our Burlington team. We are, however, disappointed to hear certain aspects of experience do not seem to align with our company's core values and Our Burlington philosophy. While we do encourage our managers to coach associates in the moment in order to recognize and reinforce positive behavior and to identify areas of opportunity for improvement and suggestions on how to approach situations differently, we always want to ensure associates feel respected and supported by their management team. We encourage you to maintain open and honest communication with your management team to discuss your concerns with the way information is being communicated. If you do not feel the issue has been resolved successfully please feel free to contact your HR Business Partner for further support. Thank you again for your review. We hope to address any issues that may exist in order to achieve our goal of providing all current and future associates with an experience worthy of five-stars.

    Continue reading
  8. "Customer Service Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Supervisor in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Burlington Stores

    Pros

    great customers, constantly growing, cheap prices

    Cons

    horrible management, favoritism, lack of training, poor discounts

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2016-12-12

    Burlington Stores Response

    December 19, 2016Social Media Specialist

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience. We are so glad you enjoyed working with our amazing customers and enjoyed helping us bring them great values every day! We are disappointed to hear you felt there were limited opportunities for growth. As you mentioned, the company is growing and expanding rapidly and this frequently allows us to provide high-performing associates with opportunities for professional growth. We encourage associates to discuss their professional goals with a member of their management team or an HR Business Partner so we can work together to determine how to achieve those goals. We do appreciate your feedback and will keep it in mind as we strive to create an exceptional associate experience for all members of Our Burlington team!

    Continue reading
  9. "Fantastic Team excellent coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Supervisor in Arcadia, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Burlington Stores for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment wonderful management superb employees

    Cons

    Need more full-time positions in the store

    Burlington Stores2016-11-13
  10. "CSS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Supervisor 

    I have been working at Burlington Stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I like how they can work around your everyday life. Depending on the store and management, there are chances on getting promotion. The manager comes to your help when you feel like you cant handle a certain situation..

    Cons

    Working on holiday, long lines! They really bug you on survey and donation. I feel like it to much when we have to deal with both of them at the same time

    Burlington Stores2016-09-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 63 reviews