Burlington Stores Customer Service Supervisor Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Customer Service Supervisor

Burlington Stores Customer Service Supervisor Reviews

Updated Jan 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
32%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Burlington Stores CEO Michael O’Sullivan
Michael O’Sullivan
1 Rating
  1. "Great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Customer Service Supervisor 

    I worked at Burlington Stores

    Pros

    You get to meet wonderful people. I lived near by, therefore, I had the opportunity to walk to work and back home without worrying about transportation cost. They are very flexible to students needs. If you need Monday-Thursday off due to your school schedule, they will definitely work with you. I was able to learn a lot and develop my management skills. Thank you Burlington!

    Cons

    Do not offer many hours or growth opportunities. I've been there for two years and haven't receive any promotion opportunities. Also, during the holiday season, shifts can end very late. Another con would be the fact that staffing has decreased and responsibilities increased throughout the years.

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2016-08-25
  2. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Customer Service Supervisor in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Burlington Stores for more than a year

    Pros

    good temporary job if you are in school

    Cons

    not what I would expect to make A CAREER OUT OF AT ALL!!!!

    Burlington Stores2016-09-12
  3. "Customer Service Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Customer Service Supervisor in Spokane, WA
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Burlington Stores

    Pros

    Great Managers, and they are very flexible with schedules. Great team environment. Customer service is the priority so being a cashier is great.

    Cons

    You do have to work nights and weekends but that's standard in retail. Otherwise this is a great job for school or possibly pursuing a career.

    Burlington Stores2016-07-12

    Burlington Stores Response

    July 12, 2016Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience as an associate on Our Burlington team. We agree, we've got opportunities that can meet your needs whether you're looking for a part-time position or a full-time career! We're glad to see we're living up to our mission to be an employer of choice and hope we continue to earn five-star reviews from all our current and future associates.

    Continue reading
  4. "supervisor for the frontend checkout."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Ocala, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Burlington Stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    it not a bad place to work if your had more training and hrs.

    Cons

    part time to me is not 20hr its more than that and having you off for 5 or five days and won't call you in is not a good thing for people who need the work and willing to work.

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2016-07-06
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Burlington Stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Managers are always there when you need them. They take care of any situation right then and there. The people you work with become like family. The Back-up cashiers are there when you need them. It's a fast paced job which makes the day go quickly. It's just a great place to work.

    Cons

    Not much cons, we are short staffed some times with call-outs which limits you cashiers and back-ups. It can make your day a little harder.

    Burlington Stores2016-06-10

    Burlington Stores Response

    June 14, 2016Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We're so glad to hear you are having the positive associate experience we hope to provide all members of Our Burlington team. We hope you continue to provide feedback on your associate experience as you continue to grow with us.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Avoid this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Burlington Stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They make you feel at home for about the first week.....

    Cons

    The management of this store is seriously lacking. They do not communicate with one another, and when they place new employees in their departments or on register, they do not train properly. They instead try to embarrass you in front of customers and speak down to you as if you are an uneducated fool. The store at any given time is filthy, even the areas designated for employees are dirty and unkept. The office is atrocious, mismanaged and unorganized. There is theft from employees, games played with the time cards of people, and a huge disagreement between management over how to run the store. The employees are so depressed half the time and walking around with a scowl, or a nasty attitude with customers, its sad. Employees were more concerned with running to get their phones than anything.

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2016-06-27
  7. Helpful (1)

    "disappointed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Supervisor in Lawrenceville North Post Office, GA

    I worked at Burlington Stores for less than a year

    Pros

    moving up in the company

    Cons

    to many chiefs no enough indians

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2016-05-24

    Burlington Stores Response

    May 27, 2016Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We're glad that during your time with Burlington you took notice of the many opportunities for growth we provide for associates. We can proudly agree that there are many "chiefs" throughout all levels of our organization, because we believe that being a leader is not just the job of a manager, but that each and every associate has the opportunity to lead in their own way. We encourage associates to lead by example, and provide regular feedback to one another on areas of opportunity for improvement, and challenge each other to reach their full potential while working as a team to drive results. These leaders are often times the same high performing associates who are able to take advantage of the opportunities for growth you mentioned! Thank you again for taking the time to review your assocaite experience. We hope to provide an associate experience worthy of 5-stars to all our current and future associates.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Company in need of desperate corporate change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Orem, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Burlington Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you don't mind hard work, and a fast pace retail environment then it's not so bad.

    Cons

    The pay was bad, and if you got a raise it was only a few cents. I was promoted to a supervisor, and was given a 0.25 raise from minimum wage. Corporate was horrible to work with. They expected so much for very little incentives.

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2016-05-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Burlington Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You meet great people working there from all walks of life.

    Cons

    Pay is poor especially for the amount work a person does. And let Customer Service Supervisor be a supervisor not a cashier so the supervisor can get stuff done.

    Burlington Stores2016-04-29
  10. "It was ok at first. After 9 months im ready to go"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Burlington Stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get a 10% discount. Not much but its something I guess.

    Cons

    The store manager does not have any compassion and does not adhere to schedule changes and requests

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2016-03-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 63 reviews