Burlington Stores Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Burlington Stores Manager Reviews

Updated Feb 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
44%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Burlington Stores CEO Michael O’Sullivan
Michael O’Sullivan
1 Rating
  1. "It's ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Burlington Stores full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people, fast paced, always something new

    Cons

    Horrible leadership - work/life balance

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2019-05-06

    Burlington Stores Response

    May 13, 2019Social Media Specialist

    We're disappointed to hear you were not satisfied with your leadership team's performance during your time on Our Burlington team. We would be interested to learn more about what we could have done differently to improve your experience. We encourage associates to maintain open and honest communication wit their leadership team and HR Business Partners so areas of opportunity can be discussed and addressed as needed. Associates may also share their feedback in our annual Your Voice associate satisfaction survey. We are committed to continuing to improve as we strive to be a great place to work for all, and we invite every member of our team to actively participate in shaping the culture and work environment to help us achieve these goals.

    Continue reading
  2. "DLPM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Loss Prevention Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Burlington Stores full-time

    Pros

    Progressive company on the rise

    Cons

    Training program is very poor

    Burlington Stores2019-04-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Burlington store manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Burlington Stores full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great leadership, caring field team and room for advancement

    Cons

    Nothing. I love this company

    Burlington Stores2019-04-10
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Not a good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Burlington Stores full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay for salaried managers PTO Closed on Easter and Thanksgiving

    Cons

    Promotions are slow No bonus for assistant managers

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2019-03-29

    Burlington Stores Response

    April 1, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to working with motivated, high-performing associates to determine the best ways for them to grow with us! We encourage you to discuss your goals with your management team and HR Business Partner. Additionally, while we are continuously improving and upgrading our technology and systems, we welcome feedback on how we can improve from team members who use these systems regularly. Please let a member of your management team know if you have any specific requests, suggestions or issues. We do appreciate your feedback and will keep it in mind as we evolve on our journey to be a great place to work for all!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Not what I expected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Sheffield Village, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Burlington Stores full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great merchandise, ability to work with schedule

    Cons

    Integrity,ethics are at an all time low. Managers and Regional teams will lie right to your face. If you have any questions get your answers in writing. The stores can get really messy. Really old technology. Favoritism is shown when managers don’t want to ruffle feathers of long time employees.

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2019-04-14

    Burlington Stores Response

    April 15, 2019Social Media Specialist

    We're disappointed that your experience does not reflect Our Burlington philosophy and core values. Listening to and learning from our associates is one of the most important ways Burlington is able to continue evolving on our journey to be a great place to work. We pride ourselves on creating an environment where new ideas and innovation are welcomed and encouraged. If this culture is not being reflected in the experiences of some team members then we are committed to looking into any issues that may exist and addressing them to ensure Our Burlington philosophy and company core values are at the foundation of the experience of every member of our team. We do appreciate your feedback and will look into your concerns.

    Continue reading
  6. "Burlington review."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Burlington Stores full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. Opportunities for growth. Senior management.

    Cons

    *Hours for PT vary. *Hourly pay.

    Burlington Stores2019-03-31
  7. Helpful (1)

    "no advancement at the top"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Burlington Stores full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    discountsand meeting with all the different people

    Cons

    discount retail is all the same

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2019-02-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Slave to minimum wage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Albany, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Burlington Stores full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is on scale for job

    Cons

    Too many to list..no Loss Prevention support..terrible health benefits and not cost prohibitive

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2019-04-05

    Burlington Stores Response

    April 8, 2019Social Media Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback and are disappointed to hear your experience does not reflect Our Burlington philosophy and company core values. We're committed to being a great place to work for all, so we encourage associates to maintain open and honest communication with their management team and/or HR Business Partner about any recommendations on ways we can improve. We do appreciate you taking the time to share your perspective and will keep your suggestions in mind.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Not worth the stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Burlington Stores full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is decent. Hourly associates are fun to work with.

    Cons

    Zero work/life balance if you want to run a respectable store. Too many unattainable metrics that are dictated by “executives” who came from the outside and have never worked in a Burlington store. They can care less about you. All they want is a number which cannot be met with minimal payroll to execute their demands. They stress planning, planning, planning. We waste so much time talking about what we’re going to do that nothing gets done. If you have no payroll, then the manager has to do it. But then the Manager has to play MOD (no tasks) for 7-8 hours because some stores only have an opening and a closing manager so you work that length of time with no dedicated breaks or meals. It’s inhumane. They claim to be a caring company, but they are not. Giving money to LLS and coats to homeless shelters does not make Burlington caring. Those monies and coats are solicited from the customers. Not the company. District, Regional and Territory field executives are useless and out of touch with reality. They lack basic communication skills and empathy. Lying to Stores to get what they want is common. HR is a joke. Maybe it’s different in other parts of the country, but in California, this is reality. Stay away from this place. Far away.

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2019-03-30
  10. "Heading in the right direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Burlington Stores full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company with a positive outlook on the horizon.

    Cons

    Difficult to get your ideas through to corporate. Very consistent with majority of big box retail.

    Burlington Stores2019-02-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 244 reviews