Burlington Stores Receiving Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Burlington Stores Receiving Associate Reviews

Updated Jan 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
33%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Burlington Stores CEO Michael O’Sullivan
Michael O’Sullivan
1 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Okay For what it is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receiving Associate in Marlton, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Burlington Stores part-time

    Pros

    Flexible. Relaxed atmosphere. Laid back and such.

    Cons

    Not enough hours. Sometime favoritism.

    Advice to Management

    None to give

    Burlington Stores2019-02-21
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receiving Associate in San Bernardino, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Burlington Stores part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice coworkers Managers work with your schedule Fast pace for sure

    Cons

    Sometimes not enough hours since it’s only part time

    Advice to Management

    None

    Burlington Stores2020-01-03
  3. "Re"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Receiving Associate in Houston, TX

    I have been working at Burlington Stores

    Pros

    Good store. Very good to work at

    Cons

    No reason. Not really any cons

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Burlington Stores2019-10-22
  4. "Management Clueless"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receiving Associate in Pensacola, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Burlington Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The discount is probably the only pro.

    Cons

    Management sends the schedule in a group text the day prior to working, sometimes at 5PM the previous day to come in at 6AM the following morning. No time to plan to schedule ahead for anything. They send in the schedule on a 12 hour basis telling you when you have to be there the next day. On another note, I cannot get more than 10 hours a week. Yet, they are hiring for 2-3 more part-time receiving associates for the same position I can only assume to have them sit on the bench until they are struggling enough to want to call someone in. This is basically an on-call job for when you want to make maybe 30-40 dollars that day.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop hiring more employees when you can't give the current employees enough hours to live, and then give hours to the new employees for about a week and then side-line them. This is ridiculous. Burlington has become a pit-stop to just find another job. Basically a part of a part time job.

    Burlington Stores2019-10-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Ok for a temp job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Receiving Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Burlington Stores part-time

    Pros

    Nice discounts and flexibility with scheduling.

    Cons

    You will be treated nicely as long as you slave away at their every request.

    Burlington Stores2019-08-26
  6. "Decent, not good for beginners"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receiving Associate in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Burlington Stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good hours 15% discount, 30% on holidays

    Cons

    bad pay for having experience not friendly with school schedule changes schedule last minute

    Advice to Management

    be with the team, not against them.

    Burlington Stores2019-08-10
  7. "Not enough pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receiving Associate in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Burlington Stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers are pleasant to work with Always openings for higher positions because most people do not stay longer than six months

    Cons

    Not paid enough for the work that is done Not enough hours Managers are rude and never like to hear suggestions for improvement constant changing work environment No benefits as a PT employee Discount only 15% 30% on holidays The company does not care about sick days and you bring in doctors notes to knock off points they will still accumulate.

    Burlington Stores2019-07-25
  8. "Burlingon stores"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Receiving Associate 

    I have been working at Burlington Stores part-time

    Pros

    Burlington has a flexible schedule

    Cons

    Our location is currently short staffed

    Burlington Stores2019-06-17
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Favoritism will kill a store"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receiving Associate in Crestwood, Cook, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Burlington Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    you can get food stamps if this is your only job

    Cons

    they discriminate and make fun of those who have mental illnesses. they won't work you unless you're a favorite, there's 4 people that don't do any work in the back, i had to report my case to the state department of labor, you get write ups if you don't finish your work along with the other 4's, and the managers bully you endlessly while screaming on the PA in front of customers to finish up. they also keep the names of people who quit so it looks like there's enough people working when they give the hours to the favorite 4.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    stop the lazy Sears tactics and favoritism

    Burlington Stores2019-06-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Not a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Receiving Associate in Secaucus, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Burlington Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    15% discount and sometimes 30% discount a couple times a year

    Cons

    Low pay, inconsistent hours, rude management, managers ask you to stay late, never knowing when you'll work until the last minute, lazy coworkers, toxic environment, horrible communication

    Burlington Stores2019-05-26
Found 87 reviews