KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Burlington Stores

Engaged Employer

Burlington Stores

Add a Review

Burlington Stores Reviews

Updated Aug 6, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 4,963 of over 5K reviews
3.1
49% Recommend to a Friend
Burlington Stores CEO Michael O’Sullivan
56% Approve of CEO

Found 4,950 of over 5K reviews

3.1
49%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Burlington Stores CEO Michael O’Sullivan
Michael O’Sullivan
718 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "I took for granted how awesome it was to work with so many great people.(in 243 reviews)
  • "Coworkers are great and friendly(in 234 reviews)
  • "Benefits and good for everyone(in 105 reviews)
  • "Paid weekly and flexible schedule(in 92 reviews)
  • "Great employees to work with they actually train you and very helpful when needed.(in 80 reviews)
Cons
  • "Pay is low and higher salaries are generally given to new hires to attract them.(in 495 reviews)
  • "Poor management and forced saturdays work Covid 19 spreads fast when there is a covid out break.(in 367 reviews)
  • "Managers are rude and never like to hear suggestions for improvement(in 181 reviews)
  • "Long hours (especially in January and June / July)(in 176 reviews)
  • "No work life balance whatsoever(in 81 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Burlington Stores and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Nice place to work Great Company they just need More Neutral no Preferences leadership person

    Aug 6, 2022 - Retail Sales Associate in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent company great Benefits and flexibility Brooklyn people there are nice to work

    Cons

    someone are A Bad employee trying to make cultural teams workers but all other things are good

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    No complaints

    Aug 4, 2022 - Store Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Support, benefits, leadership, and compensation

    Cons

    The lack of Payroll during slow seasons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good place to work

    Aug 4, 2022 - Retail Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I like working at Burlington, I enjoy my coworker's presence. I get along with all of them. A typical day would be running go-backs or cleaning up cashiers and queuing. I don't advocate for all Burlington locations, I enjoy the location I am in because not all are the same. Pros: 45-min Lunches; Two 15-min breaks (8hr shifts), One 15-min break (4hr shifts)

    Cons

    Not enough hours, get lucky if you even have 1 shift for a week, New hires calling out. (This is what I think anyways)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Keep it up

    Aug 3, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Florence, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture is great - in goods time and in bad. Thoughtful about work from home/office balance. HR has their act together.

    Cons

    Give us our offices back…..

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    review

    Aug 1, 2022 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great management and safe workplace

    Cons

    low hourly wage and not enough hours

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place

    Jul 29, 2022 - Loss Prevention Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great coworkers and management is great and close by to home

    Cons

    The pay rate and low hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Ok to work

    Jul 29, 2022 - Customer Service Lead in Portsmouth, NH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun fast understanding management co workers

    Cons

    Understaffed, rude customers, long queues, no benefits

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I like it here but I am still relatively new to the culture because most people are working from home.

    Jul 27, 2022 - Information Technology Support Specialist (IT Support Specialist) in Edgewater Park, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Peaceful and quiet because most people in tech HR and business are working from home. The distribution center jobs are completely hands on though. The Tech services manager at this branch is very kind and considerate and the office culture is laid back but all of us make sure to do our jobs so there are never really any issues. My pay is ok. They have a gym. The health benefits seem to be adequate but I have not fully taken advantage yet. The training is hands on so you learn the right way to do things in practice.

    Cons

    IT support specialists are more hands on so they can't work from home as much as everyone else. The health plan seems to have a 2 month wait period for me at least. I was told it would only be 1 month. There is no clear process for upward mobility so you must speak up. A quiet person will be left to the mercy of their manager if they want a promotion. This is my first fortune 500 corporate job so I am unsure if this is the standard. Some of the resources to do your job may take a while for you to get access so stay on top of things and pay attention. Working with industrial printers can be a little intimidating if you have not done it before so be ready to go out of your comfort zone.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good 1st Job

    Jul 26, 2022 - Cashier 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great boss and supervisors to work with

    Cons

    sometimes too crowded and less associates

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Working for Burlington

    Jul 27, 2022 - Cashier Associate in Stockton, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast paced, great team, experience customer service skills, breaks, experience retail environment,

    Cons

    No hours, staff shortage, messy floors, multiple jobs in one, not enough money to live off of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 4,950 Reviews
</>Embed

Burlington Stores Reviews FAQs

Burlington Stores has an overall rating of 3.1 out of 5, based on over 5,134 reviews left anonymously by employees. 49% of employees would recommend working at Burlington Stores to a friend and 38% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Burlington Stores employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Burlington Stores. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

49% of Burlington Stores employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Burlington Stores 3.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.2 for culture and values and 2.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Burlington Stores to be work life balance, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be culture, career development, management.

Popular Careers with Burlington Stores Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Burlington Stores? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Burlington Stores

27 days ago

Company News
This year we’re celebrating our 50th anniversary! Take a look back to where it all began, and see how we’ve serviced our customers, our associates, and our community over the years. #OurBurlington
Burlington Milestones: A 50 Year Journey
www.youtube.com
Logo

Burlington Stores

62 days ago

Hiring
Looking for a growing career with a growing retailer? Come find your next opportunity at Burlington. Learn more about how you can join our team nationwide: http://www.burlingtonstores.jobs #OurBurlington
Shared image
See all

Burlington Stores Photos

+ Add Photo
Burlington Stores photo of: Modern Storefront
Burlington Stores photo of: DC
Burlington Stores photo of: Cashier
Burlington Stores photo of: Receiving
Burlington Stores photo of: Store Associates
Burlington Stores photo of: Store Associates
Burlington Stores photo of: Burlington, NJ Corporate Building and Distribution Center
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 5,134 Burlington Stores reviews submitted anonymously by Burlington Stores employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Burlington Stores is right for you.