Burlington Stores Reviews | Glassdoor

Burlington Stores Reviews

Updated Mar 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
44%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Burlington Stores CEO Michael O’Sullivan
Michael O’Sullivan
53 Ratings
  1. "Fun place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Burlington Stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome team. Great discount. Easy-going!

    Cons

    The pay could be better.

    Burlington Stores2020-03-27
  2. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loss Prevention in Concord, CA

    I worked at Burlington Stores full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None that I can think of

    Cons

    Terrible pay and a terrible schedule

    Burlington Stores2020-03-26
  3. "No Support for Warehouse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Edgewater, NJ
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Burlington Stores

    Pros

    None at all for Burlington

    Cons

    Us warehouse employees are always 2nd to Corporate, the new CEO , executive hr kept warehouse working with corns-virus until are told to shut down, a lot of employees in warehouse, working , taking chances who carrying the virus. In CEO announcement no mention of warehouse employees, but all corporate work from home and get paid.. no respect or concern for warehouse employees Better caring companies out there to work for who care about us employees!

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2020-03-25
  4. "It was good for holiday season"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sportswear Associate in Chula Vista, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Burlington Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Paycheck every Friday was the best.

    Cons

    Part time not recommended

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2020-03-25
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Burlington doesn't care about employees and customers Corona virus risks to life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Flow Team/Backroom Team Member in Springfield, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Burlington Stores part-time

    Pros

    can not think of any

    Cons

    Burlington doesn't care about employee or customer risks to life from Corona virus. Mall closed across street, Marshals next door closed, Binni's liquor store next door closed, 3 restaurants closed, but not Burlington. The janitor doesn't even have chemicals for cleaning with so germs, etc are definitely everywhere. we had a fake "we care" meeting the other day, they dontor they would close the store. they dont want to pay unemployment so its risk your life and your families to pay the bills. they have displayed for all to see how little they care, they should be ashamed. i hope the state makes them shut down before one of the elderly people who works or shops here gets sick or worse.

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2020-03-21

    Burlington Stores Response

    March 23, 2020Social Media Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback. We have been monitoring the COVID-19 public health emergency very closely and, as of March 22nd, we have closed all our stores for at least two weeks, in the best interest of the health and safety of our associates and customers. During these two weeks, associates will receive financial support. Since the crisis emerged, we have been following the rapidly evolving situation and adhering to all national and local guidance related to store closures, in addition to providing guidance and supplies to support enhanced cleaning and sanitation procedures in all our store locations. The safety and health of Our Burlington team and our customers are our top priorities. We appreciate the support and understanding of every member of Our Burlington family as we navigate these unprecedented times together, and we hope all customers and associates are staying safe and healthy.

    Continue reading
  6. "Nice people, indecisive management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Burlington Stores part-time

    Pros

    Slow-paced, easy, nice coworkers, nice customers

    Cons

    Low salary, indecisive management, not many hours, no work in months

    Burlington Stores2020-03-19
  7. "Abusive Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receiving Associate & Sales Floor Associate in Seal Beach, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Burlington Stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get 15% employee discount normally, but there are a couple times every year that it goes up to 30% for a week.

    Cons

    Abusive management Get called in/cancelled on extremely short notice (like 20 minutes notice sometimes) Hours cut as punishment for asking for more hours Only paid minimum wage Pushed too hard to meet unrealistic expectations

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2020-03-18
  8. "Micromanaged"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 

    I worked at Burlington Stores part-time

    Pros

    Employee discount and weekly pay

    Cons

    Was micromanaged by supervisor

    Burlington Stores2020-03-17

    Burlington Stores Response

    March 23, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We're disappointed to hear that you felt micromanaged during your time on Our Burlington team. We encourage leaders to support associates with regular coaching in the moment to provide feedback, both positive and constructive, that will allow members of Our Burlington team to grow as professionals. We understand that every associate is unique and may prefer different communication styles and leadership techniques, so we encourage associates to maintain open communication with their leaders to discuss what works best for them. We also encourage associates to maintain open communication with their leadership team and HR partner to discuss any areas of opportunity for improvement so we can work together to bring Our Burlington philosophy to life in the experience of every member of Our Burlington team.

    Continue reading
  9. "Burlington Truth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Burlington Stores part-time

    Pros

    You will get paid every week

    Cons

    Not receiving enough hours

    Burlington Stores2020-03-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Worst place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Burlington Stores part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Discounts, clothing, meeting new people

    Cons

    Terrible environment for young people to work

    Burlington Stores2020-03-13

    Burlington Stores Response

    March 16, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We're very disappointed to hear that your experience did not reflect Our Burlington culture. We are committed to providing a positive, welcoming, friendly, and supportive workplace for every member of our team. We encourage associates who have concerns about their experience to maintain open communication with their leadership team, HR Business Partner, and/or the anonymous Associate Relations Hotline so all concerns can be thoroughly investigated and appropriately addressed. We are committed to beinging Our Burlington philosophy to life for every member of our team.

    Continue reading
Found 2783 reviews