Burlington Stores Sales Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Sales Associate

Create your profile to get personalized information

Burlington Stores Sales Associate Reviews

Updated Jan 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
45%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Burlington Stores CEO Michael O’Sullivan
Michael O’Sullivan
11 Ratings
  1. "Adventure Of My Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mens Sales Associate in Newport, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Burlington Stores full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Hours, Insurance, growth opportunity, the friends that become family

    Cons

    a few but not many trivial to list

    Advice to Management

    advancement and promotions are a plus

    Burlington Stores2019-10-18
  2. "Good first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Watertown, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Burlington Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most managers were actually very good. We had a change of management a year into my time there and it was for the worst. You meet great customers (along with terrible ones). Discount is 30% about one week every three months or so. otherwise, its 15%. You get regular breaks.

    Cons

    Often the only cashier with a very long line. Need more employees to help with sales floor.. the store is often a mess. Managers often have favorites. Wayyyyy too many new hires. Once I had only 3 short shifts and met 3 new hires. I would let the managers know I was willing to work any and pretty much every shift. You get called in last minute very often.

    Advice to Management

    Stop hiring new people and give more hours to your current employees

    Burlington Stores2020-01-03
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Burlington Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are generally friendly and the coworkers are amazing

    Cons

    Extremely busy and not enough staff

    Burlington Stores2019-12-30
  4. "It's retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Burlington Stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice, collaborative team members Clean work space

    Cons

    Long hours standing Supervisors who feel the need to berate associates The occasional Rude customers

    Advice to Management

    Not everyone is fit to be supervisors or managers. Check their background, customer complaints, associates complaints, etc

    Burlington Stores2019-12-27
  5. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Montgomery, AL

    I worked at Burlington Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great coworkers, easy work, worked with school schedule, easy to request off

    Cons

    low pay, have to be available for holidays

    Burlington Stores2019-12-23
  6. "I love working for Burlington!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Billerica, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Burlington Stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Time and a half for working on Holidays and Sundays. Amazing supportive staff and people you can befriend and make long relationships with. Flexibility with hours. Flexibility with hours if you work another job. Management is great, people are super helpful when training. Good benefits if you are full time.

    Cons

    None. No complaints :) no cons here from me! I’ve been here over 6 months and I enjoy working here

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! I love shopping here and working here and I love the culture :)

    Burlington Stores2019-12-14
  7. "Burlington"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Burlington Stores part-time

    Pros

    Its a Very peaceful job.

    Cons

    The customers are very rude

    Burlington Stores2019-12-09
  8. "Easy work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Burlington Stores part-time

    Pros

    Easy work and busy environment

    Cons

    The pay is low good form HS students

    Burlington Stores2019-12-04
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Burlington Stores full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment and professional atmosphere

    Cons

    A little slow sometimes during the week daytime

    Burlington Stores2019-11-23
  10. "good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Warren, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Burlington Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    breaks and hourly check ups on employee

    Cons

    work you to hard in the sales floor

    Advice to Management

    nothin

    Burlington Stores2019-11-09
Found 402 reviews