Burlington Stores Sales Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Sales Associate

Burlington Stores Sales Associate Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
48%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Burlington Stores CEO Michael O’Sullivan
Michael O’Sullivan
15 Ratings
  1. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Montgomery, AL

    I worked at Burlington Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great coworkers, easy work, worked with school schedule, easy to request off

    Cons

    low pay, have to be available for holidays

    Burlington Stores2019-12-23
  2. "Good first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Watertown, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Burlington Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most managers were actually very good. We had a change of management a year into my time there and it was for the worst. You meet great customers (along with terrible ones). Discount is 30% about one week every three months or so. otherwise, its 15%. You get regular breaks.

    Cons

    Often the only cashier with a very long line. Need more employees to help with sales floor.. the store is often a mess. Managers often have favorites. Wayyyyy too many new hires. Once I had only 3 short shifts and met 3 new hires. I would let the managers know I was willing to work any and pretty much every shift. You get called in last minute very often.

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2020-01-03
  3. "I love working for Burlington!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Billerica, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Burlington Stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Time and a half for working on Holidays and Sundays. Amazing supportive staff and people you can befriend and make long relationships with. Flexibility with hours. Flexibility with hours if you work another job. Management is great, people are super helpful when training. Good benefits if you are full time.

    Cons

    None. No complaints :) no cons here from me! I’ve been here over 6 months and I enjoy working here

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2019-12-14
  4. "It's retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Burlington Stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice, collaborative team members Clean work space

    Cons

    Long hours standing Supervisors who feel the need to berate associates The occasional Rude customers

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2019-12-27

    Burlington Stores Response

    January 6, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We're very disappointed to hear parts of your experience do not reflect Our Burlington philosophy. We expect managers and supervisors to lead by example, creating a work environment that is welcoming, friendly, and to deliver feedback and coaching in a positive and supportive way that helps team members learn and grow. We encourage associates to reach out to a member of their management team, their HR partners, and/or the associate relations hotline if workplace issues do arise, so a team member can look into and address any concerns. We do appreciate your feedback and will keep it in mind as we continue on our journey to be a great place to work for all.

    Continue reading
  5. "Burlington"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Burlington Stores part-time

    Pros

    Its a Very peaceful job.

    Cons

    The customers are very rude

    Burlington Stores2019-12-09
  6. "Easy work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Burlington Stores part-time

    Pros

    Easy work and busy environment

    Cons

    The pay is low good form HS students

    Burlington Stores2019-12-04
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Burlington Stores full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment and professional atmosphere

    Cons

    A little slow sometimes during the week daytime

    Burlington Stores2019-11-23
  8. "good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Warren, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Burlington Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    breaks and hourly check ups on employee

    Cons

    work you to hard in the sales floor

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2019-11-09
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Manchester, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Burlington Stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From my experience it is a positive environment and they are willing to work with you on your personal needs.

    Cons

    the pay is at the bottom of the scale

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2019-11-07

    Burlington Stores Response

    November 11, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We'd love to hear your ideas on how we can improve the shopping experience. Feedback from the associates who interact with our customers and spend time on the sales floor is critical in our continued evolution to be a great place to shop and a great place to work! We encourage you to continue the conversation with a member of your leadership team.

    Continue reading
  10. "Decent work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Burlington Stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible , good hours , decent pay

    Cons

    Not very organized, poor communication

    Burlington Stores2019-11-08

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 413 reviews