Burlington Stores Sales Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Sales Associate

Create your profile to get personalized information

Burlington Stores Sales Associate Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
49%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Burlington Stores CEO Michael O’Sullivan
Michael O’Sullivan
15 Ratings
  1. "Good And Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Burlington Stores full-time

    Pros

    Experience , weekly, pay, benefit, discounts

    Cons

    Overworked, not enough pay, slaved, hours not flexible

    Burlington Stores2019-09-12
  2. "Interesting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Burlington Stores part-time

    Pros

    Pretty good management, the store was neat

    Cons

    None. It was a great job for extra money

    Burlington Stores2019-09-12
  3. "What’s 2 days"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Burlington Stores full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and that is it.

    Cons

    Disorganized management. Burlington store corporate isn’t paying for 2 days I did work for the company, been in touch with the store manager every week sense August. They kept losing my employee information. They still have yet to pay me, it’s be over 30 days, which in my state of TN is illegal

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2019-09-24

    Burlington Stores Response

    October 1, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. What you shared certainly does not align with Our Burlington philosophy. Burlington abides by all Federal and State regulations and is committed to treating every associate fairly and with respect. Regarding your compensation issue, we have forwarded your review to our Stores HR team and they will be looking into your concerns. We also encourage you to reach out to the Regional HR Manager who can work with the Payroll team to look into your claim and take the necessary steps to resolve any outstanding issues that may exist. We certainly want to make sure every current, former, and future member of the team receives the appropriate compensation they deserve. We do appreciate your feedback and hope we can work with you to resolve this matter soon.

    Continue reading
  4. "Good for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Austell, GA

    I worked at Burlington Stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy tasks, easy job, great for someone seeking easy to start off

    Cons

    You start out with great hours but the longer you stay they cut back on hours even though there not enough help in the store

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2019-09-21

    Burlington Stores Response

    September 23, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thanks for the feedback! We are glad you felt Burlington was supportive of the work/life balance you needed as a student! We encourage any associate who has questions about scheduling and/or is interested in growing with the company by undertaking additional responsibilities, to discuss their goals with their manager and HR Business Partner. Thanks so much for sharing your experience!

    Continue reading
  5. "Not worth it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Plainfield, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Burlington Stores full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits if full time.

    Cons

    Very unprofessional. Very understaffed and you have to put up with old women who act as if they are 16 years old. If you’re a hard worker you’ll hate it because most of the people are lazy. Horrible hours, you’ll leave at almost midnight and need to be back at 8:45 am.

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2019-10-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Killeen, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Burlington Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I started as a seasonal floor associate for the holiday season then later became a regular part time when the season was over. I had great management & overall good coworkers. The hours always get cut from January but picks up a little after February. They are pretty good with working around your schedule & are lenient on approving time off. I usually worked a closing shift (5 hours) but would have a good 8 hour shift every now & then.

    Cons

    If you want to be full time there has to be a department free for you to work in.

    Burlington Stores2019-08-21
  7. "My Thoughts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in New York, NY

    I worked at Burlington Stores part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    people skills face paced discounts

    Cons

    Different attitudes and rude people

    Burlington Stores2019-08-14
  8. "Great entry level job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Easton, PA

    I worked at Burlington Stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, especially at newer stores

    Cons

    I would have liked the chance at more hours earlier on

    Burlington Stores2019-08-14
  9. "Management sucks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 

    I have been working at Burlington Stores part-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule fast paced easy work

    Cons

    No help from management

    Burlington Stores2019-08-23
  10. "Don't bother with this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Burlington Stores part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They raised the discount a few times a year.

    Cons

    They keep cutting payroll & expect one, MAYBE 2 people to close the store on a weekday night. They open stores rather than try to fix the already established ones which are SEVERELY dirty and hard to keep neat & clean. If they had enough payroll this wouldn't be an issue...

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2019-08-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 413 reviews