Burlington Stores Sales Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Burlington Stores Sales Associate Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
48%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Burlington Stores CEO Michael O’Sullivan
Michael O’Sullivan
15 Ratings
  1. "Okay job for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Burlington Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I liked my coworkers,

    Cons

    They are cheap, won’t fix the ac

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2019-08-13

    Burlington Stores Response

    August 19, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your review. Providing a comfortable and safe work environment is a top priority. We plan to look into the concern about the A/C that you mentioned to make sure all equipment is well-maintained and all systems are in proper working order in that store location. If an associate ever has concerns about workplace conditions, we encourage them to reach out to a member of their leadership team, their Regional HR partner, and/or the anonymous Associate Relations Hotline so we can look into all concerns. Thanks again for your feedback!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good First Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Burlington Stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Weekly Pay - Flexible Hours

    Cons

    - You get overworked - Management Needs Improvement

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2019-08-10

    Burlington Stores Response

    August 12, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We're disappointed to hear that you feel overwhelmed by your workload. We would encourage you to discuss your concerns with a member fo your leadership and/or your Regional HR Manager so we can discuss how best to address any issues that may exist. While we do realize that members of our team work hard to drive results, we also want to ensure every member of Our Burlington team feels supported in their efforts. We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll continue the conversation with your team.

    Continue reading
  3. "Low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Time Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Burlington Stores full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Diversity, opportunities for advancement, positive work environment

    Cons

    Low pay, too much drama

    Burlington Stores2019-08-12
  4. "Not the Best, Not the Worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Matteson, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Burlington Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Other employees were friendly and easy to talk to -Management was generally pleasant

    Cons

    -Low pay -Extremely long closing times if certain managers were on duty, would leave nothing to the morning crew even if the store was too messy -Short breaks

    Burlington Stores2019-08-06
  5. "Good people, bad pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Burlington Stores part-time

    Pros

    The management and the people are AMAZING. Management is really understanding, and is always willing to help if you dont understand or dont know how to do something. You're constantly learning in this position, and it feels more like a home than a workplace.

    Cons

    -Too hot in the store -$12/hour for working all over the store, stocking, making sure everything looks orderly, cashiering all at once. Can be stressful if you're good at this position, because they will ask you of all the other floor people to do many different tasks at once. -Really, really, really inconsistent scheduling.

    Burlington Stores2019-07-22
  6. "Hire More Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Fall River, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Burlington Stores full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast Paced environment that makes the day fly by. 15% discount all year round that will occasionally jump to 30% near Holidays. Completely dependent on where you work, but my managers were pleasant and were very accommodating.

    Cons

    Typically understaffed front end will leave you running back and forth from your dept to help ring. Store I worked in never seemed to have the right equipment available, working or on hand to actually accomplish the plans you were given. Customers however may be the worst part, some of the messiest shoppers you’ll find. Theft is also very much a problem in these stores and they don’t typically hire the brightest bulbs to watch after the store.

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2019-08-04
  7. "Its a good place to work if you’re just starting out."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Burlington Stores part-time

    Pros

    Chill management, good hours

    Cons

    Always super busy, you do more work than you get paid for

    Burlington Stores2019-07-31
  8. "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Floor Associate in Neptune, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Burlington Stores full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers are pleasant and location was close.

    Cons

    Management puts so much pressure on you . They do not treat employees with any of the core values they preach. The environment was hostile. The pay is minimum wage . If you are Love king for praise after working hard you will never get it here.

    Continue reading
    Burlington Stores2019-08-21
  9. "Salefloor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Burlington Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Always given lots of hours even as part-time

    Cons

    Not everyone are to expected

    Burlington Stores2019-07-12
  10. "Pretty good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Florence, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Burlington Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I pretty much liked it for a retail job. There’s a period around most holidays when employees can get 30% off which is nice.

    Cons

    Loss prevention was overbearing. Bags were always checked before leaving. They also hire people around Spring then barely give any hours.

    Burlington Stores2019-07-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 413 reviews