Burnett Specialists Reviews | Glassdoor

Burnett Specialists Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 117 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Sue Burnett
80 Ratings
Pros
  • "Burnett is employee owned (ESOP), so every employee is given stock in the company that grows with tenure and is an additional retirement plan(in 9 reviews)

  • "Family Oriented atmosphere where the company truly cares about you(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons when working for Burnett(in 18 reviews)

  • "I don't see any cons to working at Burnett(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Customer Service and Leadership!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Direct Hire Recruiter in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Burnett Specialists full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work/Life Balance Awesome Customer Service Training given in order to succeed Employer really cares about the needs of the employees Great work culture and environment This is not just a job, this is a career!

    Cons

    I have not experienced any cons while employed by Burnett.

    Burnett Specialists2019-02-05
  2. "They don’t care about their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Entry in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Burnett Specialists full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    - Weekly pay is the best thing about the company

    Cons

    - they don’t return calls or emails - they send you to jobs you don’t apply for and ignore the jobs you do apply for -you’re assigned to one recruiter, so if that person isn’t helpful finding you an assignment you’re not going to be getting any help from anyone else - recruiters will not look at or consider you for jobs if you don’t live in the area, if job is north and you live west.. you won’t be considered -...

    Show More
    Burnett Specialists2019-04-17
  3. "Overall i guess it was OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembler in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Burnett Specialists full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    compressed work week, always have 3-4 days off per week. paid every week.

    Cons

    will not take a doctors note to excuse an absence. biased will believe the client before you even though they will pretend to hear you out.

    Burnett Specialists2019-03-07
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Burnett was very helpful!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Industrial Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Burnett Specialists full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had the pleasure of working with Sarah Terry as I interviewed for an Engineering position. Sarah was extremely helpful in assisting me throughout the entire process (all the way to a great offer). My experience remained professional but also personal the entire time. If I was an employer I would love to have Sarah and the Burnett team represent my company. Thanks Sarah!

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons!

    Burnett Specialists2018-09-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Burnett Specialists full-time

      Pros

      Overtime is available to employees

      Cons

      no cons yet to say

      Burnett Specialists2018-09-10
    • Helpful (1)

      "Amazing Company and Staff- Nicole S. and Crystal B."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Accounting Specialist in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Burnett Specialists full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      I have been working with this team for almost 3 years and I have to say it is by far the best team I've worked with. They are very passionate about their work and work diligently to make sure that they find the best fit for you. Working with this specific team has been life changing for me. Apply now.

      Cons

      None at the moment. They are a great Company.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work. It is greatly appreciated and valued.

      Burnett Specialists2018-06-29
    • Helpful (6)

      "Not Very Happy With This Staffing Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Temporary Employee in Houston, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Burnett Specialists full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Weekly pay. Only MY recruiter kept in contact with me, other recruiters didn’t really care to respond back to my emails.

      Cons

      I was put on a temporary position that was NOT what I was looking for just to hold me until they could find another position. But their sense of urgency to help find me something isn’t really there. And there aren’t many job opportunities “available”. Its rare that they have any jobs, which is pretty ridiculous. Their excuse is “we’re not working on anything right now”... then what are you getting paid for if you’re not...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      1. Don’t post jobs on indeed if those positions don’t exist it’s misleading. 2. Don’t have people waiting weeks to get a position, they have bills to pay too.

      Burnett Specialists2018-06-27
    • Helpful (3)

      "Unfair selection"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Burnett Specialists part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Get paid every week direct deposit

      Cons

      Unfair hiring practices. Communication is horrific. Recruiters need to know how to work together

      Advice to Management

      Train better

      Burnett Specialists2018-07-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "C-Pak loine"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - C-Pak in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Burnett Specialists part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      good Benefit package, great work hours if you had a second job, and easy to learn. With friendly staff!

      Cons

      Standing for long periods of time with limited bathroom breaks and the long walk to the time clock to the break room.

      Advice to Management

      i would try to accommodate the employees by either giving them more time to get there and back or either moving around the work area for the employees that cant move that fast!

      Burnett Specialists2018-06-05
    • Helpful (1)

      "Administrative Assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Burnett Specialists full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Paid weekly, direct deposit, nice recruiters, helpful resolving any issues

      Cons

      Sometimes takes too look to find work between assignments.

      Burnett Specialists2018-06-11
    Found 117 reviews