Business Technology Partners Reviews | Glassdoor

Business Technology Partners Reviews

Updated Mar 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Business Technology Partners President Todd Perlman (no image)
Todd Perlman
25 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Deerfield, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Business Technology Partners full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very caring management, great team who always has your back and company really does put family first.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Business Technology Partners2020-03-17
  2. "Blaze Your Own Trail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Deerfield, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Business Technology Partners full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Many opportunities to do interesting work and make a positive difference for our clients. If you have a particular passion or skill set, you'll have the opportunity to be our SME and share your expertise with both your colleagues and clients.

    Cons

    Due to the nature of IT consulting, sometimes there is after hours work. Sometimes planned, like an upgrade; sometimes unplanned, like a production critical program or report stopped working.

    Continue reading
    Business Technology Partners2018-06-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Business Technology Partners full-time

    Pros

    Without a doubt, the people make this company great. I have never worked with a more passionate and caring group of individuals all dedicated to providing exceptional customer service. This is true at every level and is evident in every interaction. The leadership team is of the highest integrity and this filters down to all of the employees. They don't tolerate anything less.

    Cons

    Some off-hours work is required since this is the nature of the business, but everyone pulls together and has your back when the chips are down.

    Continue reading
    Business Technology Partners2017-08-25
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Deerfield, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Business Technology Partners full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Get to work will skilled people and always a variety of projects.

    Cons

    Schedule of daily activities requires flexibility.

    Business Technology Partners2017-07-21

    Business Technology Partners Response

    July 24, 2017President

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We would love to hear more feedback from you on where we can improve whether it's in the types of projects that you get to work on, mentoring, leadership team...any and all areas.

    Continue reading
  5. "IT Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Technology Specialist in Deerfield, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Business Technology Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Goals focused on client satisfaction Team oriented environment President is involved with entire company and treats everyone equal Your contributions are noticed and matter .

    Cons

    Nothing .. except maybe focus on some more moral building by having some inter office activities here and there.

    Continue reading
    Business Technology Partners2017-05-01

    Business Technology Partners Response

    May 2, 2017President

    Thank you for taking time to review BT Partners. I really appreciate the comments and especially the tip about more planned activities. We have had some great feedback from the team on different social and volunteer events and will be coordinating several for the Spring and Summer. Hopefully we get as big a turnout as we did at last Summer's events.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "BT Partners is a collaborative, team-oriented environment where management is responsive to the needs of team members."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Business Technology Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team members and leadership are experienced individuals and are dedicated to the highest standards of professionalism, commitment, dedication and performance.

    Cons

    If you're a rock star rather than a team player, this company may not be the right fit for you.

    Continue reading
    Business Technology Partners2017-02-17

    Business Technology Partners Response

    March 15, 2017President

    First, thank you very much for your insight and candor. We really do value all employees and realize that not everyone is a "rock star", but we really want to give everyone the opportunity to be one if that is what they desire. Our business really does need team players to provide the level of support that our customers have come to expect, but that doesn't mean that our employees can't be both. It's important that we create the environment to allow that to happen. Any additional insight or ideas would be very welcome by the management team, so please don't hesitate to let us know.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Put the P in Partners"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Deerfield, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Business Technology Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    All of my co-workers are really engaged and happy to help (or direct you to the person who can help if it's not them). There is a strong focus on pleasing the customer--throughout the organization. The culture is driven by the President, who puts the customer first and takes the time to let every employee know they're valued.

    Cons

    Because management is frequently with customers, it's sometimes difficult to get time with them. While it's great for the customers, it can delay decision making or cause a vacuum in sponsoring an idea.

    Continue reading
    Business Technology Partners2017-01-11

    Business Technology Partners Response

    March 15, 2017President

    Thank you VERY much for your input! We definitely encourage all of our employees to build strong relationships with our clients - it takes a village (so to speak) to forge the long-term partnerships that we value so much. We have also shared this review with the management team so that they are aware and can make sure that they are more accessible. The last thing that we want is to stifle great ideas. We are also encouraging all employees to bring their ideas to the table and look forward to receiving them! Thank you again!!!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Business Technology Partners full-time

    Pros

    Can really bring new ideas to current work, team atmosphere.

    Cons

    Can be challenging during long implementations.

    Continue reading
    Business Technology Partners2016-12-19

    Business Technology Partners Response

    March 15, 2017President

    Thank you very much for your review and especially the GREAT advice. We recognize that performance feedback is very important and we will work to improve this so that all employees are provided regular feedback throughout the year, but especially after projects are completed.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Business Technology Partners

    Pros

    Entrepreneurial culture with a 30 year old company - It is the best of both worlds. The company has two offices: Deerfield and downtown Chicago.

    Cons

    No downside to this company

    Continue reading
    Business Technology Partners2016-10-16

    Business Technology Partners Response

    October 17, 2016President

    Thank you for pointing out our entrepreneurial spirit. We think that this is very important to the company's and employees' success as it provides opportunities for those who truly want to build something great within an existing business.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant in Deerfield, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Business Technology Partners for less than a year

    Pros

    Business Technology Partners is a great company from top to bottom. One of the biggest pros is the way in which BTP treats not only their employees, but also their customers. Everyone is extremly friendly and treats you with the outmost respect really making you feel important and valued. As for the other employees, it would be impossible to find a better group of people that you would rather work with. All employees company wide go above and beyond in all aspects . Another pro is the wonderful company culture shown by everyone espically president Todd Perlman. Last pro is the emphasis put on work life balance, which is shown in the large amount of personal time off offered.Anyone looking for potential job openings should seriously consider looking at BTP as a potiental career option!

    Cons

    This section of the review is not necessary because I have no cons to say about my time at BTPartners.

    Continue reading
    Business Technology Partners2016-07-29

    Business Technology Partners Response

    August 6, 2016President

    Thank you for the wonderful comments. We will continue to recruit and train great people which is really the reason that our culture has become what it is today.

    Continue reading
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next
Viewing 1 - 10 of 27 Reviews