C H Fenstermaker & Associates Reviews | Glassdoor

C H Fenstermaker & Associates Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
C H Fenstermaker & Associates CEO William Fenstermaker
William Fenstermaker
3 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C H Fenstermaker & Associates full-time

    Pros

    Company takes care of you as its own family.

    Cons

    Subject to oil slump down turns

    C H Fenstermaker & Associates2018-06-05
  2. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Communications in Lafayette, LA

      I have been working at C H Fenstermaker & Associates full-time

      Pros

      It's like a family here. Flexible hours, for if you have something come up with kids.

      Cons

      none that I can think of

      C H Fenstermaker & Associates2019-05-22
    • "It tries but fails"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at C H Fenstermaker & Associates full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Good executive team and benefits

      Cons

      Executives really try to make it a great company. I learned that working at an office away from Lafayette was what made it bad. The management team that oversees the other locations is very poor and lacks leadership.

      C H Fenstermaker & Associates2019-02-19
    • "Working at Fenstermaker"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at C H Fenstermaker & Associates full-time

      Pros

      Great place to work. Great people to work with.

      Cons

      Not much room for advancement.

      C H Fenstermaker & Associates2018-03-22
    • "I had a great time working there. Sad things got slow. I was actually promoted and the laid off two weeks later."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Party Chief in Lafayette, LA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at C H Fenstermaker & Associates full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Working 6am-2pm was nice when we were not on the job. I enjoyed that. Justin Bordelon and David Campbell were very nice Supervisors.

      Cons

      There was just no work, and I was laid off on my day off. I felt bad because I was talking great about thejob, and got a call saying I was laid off. Then they didn't even let me go back to the building. They sent someone to recover my uniforms

      Advice to Management

      Someone that wants to work is alwaysmore valuable than a person thats been there longer and comfortable.

      C H Fenstermaker & Associates2018-01-17
    • "Great company, with wonderful people"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager in Lafayette, LA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at C H Fenstermaker & Associates full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Very transparent, professional, and upfront. Treat you like family. Competitive pay and benefits. Understanding and generous management, and their door is open to anyone (all the way to the CEO).

      Cons

      Like any company in Louisiana are impacted by oil prices.

      Advice to Management

      You're already working hard to make it a better place. Keep it up.

      C H Fenstermaker & Associates2017-11-21
    • "Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at C H Fenstermaker & Associates full-time

        Pros

        Competitive, good place to work

        Cons

        Struggled mightily in recent years.

        Advice to Management

        Time to ramp it up.

        C H Fenstermaker & Associates2017-10-28
      • "Nice Place to Work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends

        I have been working at C H Fenstermaker & Associates full-time

        Pros

        Fenstermaker values its employees and it is very much a family atmosphere.

        Cons

        Work schedules are not the most flexible

        C H Fenstermaker & Associates2017-10-21
      • "Administrative Assistant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends

        I have been working at C H Fenstermaker & Associates full-time

        Pros

        Great co workers, Family-type atmosphere.

        Cons

        no room for advancement beyond Admin position.

        C H Fenstermaker & Associates2017-07-11
      • "Business Development Representative"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX

        I have been working at C H Fenstermaker & Associates full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Good work enviroment and team work

        Cons

        No too much support or inverstement

        Advice to Management

        All ok, no reason to complains

        C H Fenstermaker & Associates2016-09-14
      Found 19 reviews