Cover image for C.H. Robinson
Logo
See All Photos

C.H. Robinson

Engaged Employer

C.H. Robinson

Add a Review

C.H. Robinson Reviews

Updated Nov 29, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 2,630 of over 3K reviews
3.7
68% Recommend to a Friend
C.H. Robinson President and CEO Bob Biesterfeld
84% Approve of CEO

Found 2,536 of over 3K reviews

3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
C.H. Robinson President and CEO Bob Biesterfeld
Bob Biesterfeld
628 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good benefit if compare to other company in Malaysia as this company from oversea and more stable.(in 267 reviews)
  • "The people that work for the company are truly great people and fun to work with!(in 228 reviews)
  • "Company and workplace culture is great(in 101 reviews)
  • "Good work environment for building career(in 62 reviews)
  • "Great coworkers ( in your office)(in 41 reviews)
Cons
  • "Pay is low for work put out & can take a while to receive better pay(in 151 reviews)
  • "Poor management can really suck all the fun out of the job.(in 128 reviews)
  • "No work/life balance(in 85 reviews)
  • "Long hours with an expectation of answering your phone/emails no matter what day or time it is.(in 75 reviews)
  • "Everything is up to Manager's discretion so if you have a horrible manager your job will be the same,(in 60 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of C.H. Robinson and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Opportunity

    Mar 26, 2022 - Carrier Representative in Sartell, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    In my time here, I have seen opportunities that I would not get at your usual large corporation. The onboarding program and investment in employees is unparalleled even at the entry level. They have a comprehensive hands on program that prepares you for a future within the company. Also, there are so many avenues that your managers encourage you to explore. Different roles and positions will open up and I truly believe that if you put forth the effort and spend time networking within the company, you will experience the upward mobility that CH Robinson provides.

    Cons

    With large corporations, you need to be agile and adaptable. There are restructures and changes that will happen suddenly.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    C.H. Robinson Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Feedback is important to us as we strive to remain a great place to work. Have a great day!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    PE

    Nov 21, 2022 - Portfolio Executive in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great PTO, Hybrid job, great people.

    Cons

    Can get repetitive, in office 3 times a week.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the C.H. Robinson team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company with flexible work environment

    Nov 22, 2022 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible work environment (Hybrid or fully remote) for the IT department. Strong coding standards with a fully mature software management ecosystem. Great location, right off the highway and the traffic wasn't too bad most every day. On site cafeteria with breakfast and lunch. Recently added a pretty well equipped, but small gym.

    Cons

    They don't let every employee have the option to work from home full time. Being part of the Kansas City office can feel a little like being a step child.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Environment and Work-Life Balance, but excessive job responsibilities

    Nov 18, 2022 - Software Engineer II in Eden Prairie, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working on latest and greatest tech with friendly team and collaborative environment.

    Cons

    Have to do a lot of additional admin work as a dev.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great first company!

    Nov 18, 2022 - Senior Carrier Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast-paced environment and great opportunity to grow a variety of skills early in your career.

    Cons

    Can be difficult to find opportunities to move laterally if that's your wish. I should have been more candid with my manager as to what I wanted to do long-term.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company

    Nov 17, 2022 - Customer Account Specialist in Eden Prairie, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good training, good teamwork, hybrid work schedule.

    Cons

    Slow career growth, expect to stay in the same role for a long time

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Cool place to grow

    Nov 15, 2022 - Carrier Sales Representative in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible, cool environment, people, leadership

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great culture

    Nov 14, 2022 - Logistics Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    room to grow within company

    Cons

    Stressful hours schedule not flexible

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Operations

    Nov 14, 2022 - Global Forwarding Agent in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits starting after 1 month

    Cons

    No cons as of the first 6 months of employment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great company to work for

    Nov 15, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits Work from home options Consistency

    Cons

    Just laid off teammmates Pay is below average No room for advancement

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,536 Reviews
</>Embed

C.H. Robinson Reviews FAQs

C.H. Robinson has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 2,827 reviews left anonymously by employees. 68% of employees would recommend working at C.H. Robinson to a friend and 65% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, C.H. Robinson employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at C.H. Robinson. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

68% of C.H. Robinson employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated C.H. Robinson 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.7 for culture and values and 3.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at C.H. Robinson to be culture, career development, benefits and the cons to be work life balance, management, compensation.

Popular Careers with C.H. Robinson Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at C.H. Robinson? Share Your Experiences

C.H. Robinson logo
or

C.H. Robinson Careers

Cover image for C.H. Robinson

C.H. Robinson’s legacy of success over 100 years means we’ll always be here for you. Our innovative approach to business, collaborative...More

  • Diversity & Inclusion
  • Health, Wealth, Self
  • Connect the World
  • Our Leading Edge
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

C.H. Robinson

135 days ago

Company News
It’s our mission to improve the world’s supply chains. So we’re proud to be recognized by World Finance Magazine “for true commitment to cutting emissions across the company’s entire value chain.” Our people collaborate to make life better and more sustainable for our customers, communities and world.
Shared image - Sustainability Awards
Sustainability Awards
ms.spr.ly
Logo

C.H. Robinson

155 days ago

Company News
Thank you to our Pride employee resource group and everyone who attended #Pride2022 events this month. C.H. Robinson is headquartered in Minnesota, and this was the first year we formally marched in the Twin Cities Pride Parade. We are proud to support our LGBTQIA+ employees, their families, and allies everywhere. #PrideAtRobinson #YouBelongAtCHR
Shared image
See all

C.H. Robinson Photos

+ Add Photo
C.H. Robinson photo of: Take your daughters and sons to work day
C.H. Robinson photo of: Power of Pride!
C.H. Robinson photo of: Our women-focused Leadership Networking Circle has supported the development of 294 high-potential women leaders (and counting). Women now occupy 45% of management positions at C.H. Robinson.
C.H. Robinson photo of: C.H. Robinson Chicago
C.H. Robinson photo of: Connect with our CEO on quarterly virtual Global Town Halls
C.H. Robinson photo of: Join us in celebrating great women+ this Women's History Month. Together, we can #BreakTheBias.
C.H. Robinson photo of: #RemoteWork
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

C.H. Robinson Job Seekers Also Viewed

Total Quality Logistics Logo
Total Quality Logistics

3.5

5,435 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 2,827 C.H. Robinson reviews submitted anonymously by C.H. Robinson employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if C.H. Robinson is right for you.