C-K Reviews | Glassdoor

C-K Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 94 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
C-K CEO Peter G. Krivkovich
Peter G. Krivkovich
49 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Simply a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at C-K full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Fun and supportive culture with great opportunity for growth. I came from NYC not knowing anyone and quickly felt immersed into the team. C-K has a strong emphasis on coaching and mentorship. The Account Management department has some of the smartest, most talented and kindest people I have met in the media industry. The team is a direct reflection of the leadership brewed in Milwaukee.

    Cons

    None that come to mind.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing all your doing to make C-K Milwaukee such a wonderful place to work.

    C-K2019-04-11
  2. "Great people, great clients, & a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at C-K full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The people at C-K are really great colleagues. It's a positive, fun environment. C-K's leadership team is very strong and they have some amazing clients like Porsche, Cedar Fair, Corona, Edward Jones, Nikon, etc. I enjoyed working at C-K. Really wonderful people and a very positive corporate culture. It's a good place to start a career or to move to as an experienced hire.

    Cons

    None specific to C-K. The bigger question is always whether to stay in the agency world or go client side.

    C-K2018-11-14
  3. "Hello"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - High School Math Teacher in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at C-K full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    understanding, caring, reliable, expansive, alarm

    Cons

    unreliable, not undestanding, caring, reliable

    Advice to Management

    need more peope

    C-K2018-11-01
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Changing & Growing: All For The Better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C-K full-time

    Pros

    I have been with this agency for 3+ years and have seen it go through some changes. Here is a non-biased/non-skued ex employee review and some straight-shoot thoughts from a real time, hard-working current employee: - Yes, we have gone through some ups and downs (ALL corporations do at some point or another) but I can honestly say that all levels of management are having their voices heard and the executive team is making...

    Show More

    Cons

    I don't need to voice any thoughts/recos for improvement on here because I have already given those directly to the Executive Team/HR.

    C-K2018-10-16
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C-K full-time

    Pros

    Creative agency, fully integrated. Exposure to other disciplines. Solid benefits and leadership teams

    Cons

    Unpredictable hours - sometimes have to work nights, weekends.

    C-K2018-09-06
  6. Helpful (1)

    "experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C-K full-time

    Pros

    Awesome people, fun work, cool location

    Cons

    There aren't any pressing cons.

    C-K2017-10-02

    C-K Response

    October 10, 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to share your C-K experience and we are glad to learn that it’s been a great one. We think C-Kers are awesome too! From the top down, they are smart, hard-working and engaged in C-K’s collaborative environment and diverse clients.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C-K

    Pros

    Supportive atmosphere. Excellent account people. Not political or bureaucratic. Lots of opportunity. Strong leadership. A lot of ongoing digital work.

    Cons

    Small staff. No global reach. Like any small agency, each person has a moderately heavy workload and a lot of responsibility which makes coverage difficult when people are out of the office.

    C-K2016-12-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company & Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Media Planner in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C-K full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I enjoy the environment at C-K as well as the clients and the coworkers. The executives listen to the staff and are transparent with their employees. Company also lends well to having a work-life balance.

    Cons

    Sometimes stick to process too much, hard to deviate from review cycle (once per year) or from job processes to think outside the box.

    C-K2016-09-07
  9. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Public Relations Intern in Chicago, IL
      Recommends

      I worked at C-K for more than a year

      Pros

      Great work environment. Fun staff. Energizing culture.

      Cons

      There really were not issues.

      C-K2016-08-08

      C-K Response

      October 5, 2016VP, Director of Recruitment

      Thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves on having a culture that encourages an integrated style of work that promotes collaboration across the agency. We’re glad you were able to experience that during your internship. Thanks for choosing to spend your summer at C-K.

    • "CK Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at C-K

      Pros

      Really awesome environment, willingness to teach and help

      Cons

      Not a lot of strong guidelines on projects.

      C-K2016-07-14
    Found 94 reviews