KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

C.P.A Valet

Is this your company?

C.P.A Valet

Add a Review

C.P.A Valet Reviews

Updated Dec 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 of over 27 reviews

3.5
69%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
C.P.A Valet President        Patrick Aughney (no image)
Patrick Aughney
10 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Flexible hours, easy to work with, I get to see many places that I would never have without having this job.(in 4 reviews)
Cons
  • "Condescending management and poor organization(in 6 reviews)
  • "The top managers do very little managing or car parking but will show up to your event late and then take a full cut of your tips.(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company

    Dec 9, 2021 - Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great tips, events feed you, drive nice cars

    Cons

    Sometime events are far away, CPA does sometimes offer shuttles or links individuals up to carpool. Lot of running to go get cars.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Fun, rewarding, and active, perfect for guys in their 20's

    Sep 2, 2020 - Valet Parking Attendant in Novato, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You will get to drive fancy cars and work flexible hours, the pay is good and you will be rewarded if you perform well

    Cons

    Can be boring on slow days

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent Place to Work

    Dec 2, 2019 - Parking Attendant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love the team work and the sense of camaraderie.

    Cons

    It's not for everybody whose schedules are tight on weekends.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    TERRIBLE OWNER AND POORLY RAN

    Oct 6, 2019 - Director in Novato, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    nice managers and co workers

    Cons

    terrible flexibility and pay. they take your tips that should go on the final bill for the event

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good job for students

    Jul 24, 2019 - Valet 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get what out what you put into it. Yeah some shifts are not good, others are great. Just show you’re serious and you’ll get the good tip shifts.

    Cons

    Last minute schedule changes. But that’s what comes with the hustle. Be someone that management can count on to come thru and you’ll get rewarded.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Wonderful Parking Service in the Bay Area with Understanding/Flexible Employers!

    Jun 4, 2018 - Valet, Parking Director, Event Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is my 3rd year of employment at CPA and my experience overall has been great!! I am a student and usually only work in the summer and winter times and I love the fact that I can come back to CPA at anytime and be offered shifts within the next couple of days! It's super convenient that I can leave and come back knowing that I have a job that I can automatically jump into and make money quick. The managers also try to work around your schedule and accommodate what you can do - they even try to pair you up with other employees around your area so that we can carpool with each other. You can choose your schedule if you have another job (which makes this a great 2nd/part time job) and they grant you your request for days off as long as you put it in ahead of time. Many people complain but at the end of the day, what you put into this job you get out and management really tries their best to find events/gigs to get hours for their employees. It's also a job that provides great tips depending on the events/areas they place you at. Though we might have to travel, I enjoyed it because I was able to see beautiful places that I never knew existed such as certain wineries, off the grid estates, expensive houses and nice views, etc! This is just one of the other good things I appreciated with this job. Once you get to know the managers you learn that they are really laid back and funny people who when needed, take their job serious. You come across interesting employees here as well from cities throughout the Bay Area and employees who have been with this company for years because it is that flexible and great. After working in this company for a while and doing certain events, you only hear the customers say great things about Patrick (CPA President) and the other managers and the wonderful service they provide. You even meet others who say, "Hey I used to work this job years ago. Tell Patrick I say hey," and you know that this is how well-known and trustworthy this company is. They want to provide good service to their customers and always try to keep their employees looking sharp, presentable, and safe in all possible situations. A great company to be around, especially if you're looking for something quick with great tips! They're always looking to hire especially in the summer time and can call you to come in as soon as possible for an interview.

    Cons

    Although not technically related to the company itself, but you can be put on some night shifts and it is good to bring with you an extra jacket or two because it can get cold at night. Additionally, this is a job that more than likely you'll be running outside, so be prepared to bring some sunscreen and good running shoes, and expect to sweat in the events where you'll be outside. Sometimes you can get scheduled in areas where you hit terrible traffic and can be stuck in it for 1-1.5 hours. Other people question why they managers don't schedule people who live in/near those towns and accounts at these shifts since they're closer rather than scheduling people who are further. And if they do live far, to at least give them a shift where they can skip out on traffic somewhat and give the shifts where you can run into traffic to those who live nearby.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    valet

    Apr 25, 2017 - Customer Service in San Rafael, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    customer service events travel fun food

    Cons

    pay very low no compensation for gas

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Decent student job

    Apr 20, 2017 - Valet Attendant in Novato, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work with young people and decent tips

    Cons

    Condescending management and poor organization

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    You get out of it what you put in..

    Sep 6, 2014 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great group of people to work with for the most part. Fun locations and great food sometimes. You get to meet people from all over. Meet celebrities and drive amazing cars. Super flexible hours. If you want to work, you will. How much money you make depends on you.

    Cons

    The downside is some of the other valets. They don't want to pull their weight but for sure want those tips and perks! Your gonna get out of this job what you put in. If your lazy, rude and just don't get it your not going to get put at good locations. Sometimes the commute to locations is rough. But carpool, duh. There's a downside to ever job.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Horrible Management, Useless Coworkers, and Fake Reviews

    Jul 18, 2014 - Valet in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    So happy I don't work here anymore. All the positive reviews on this website are almost positively written by the managers because nobody else feels this way about the company

    Cons

    Pretty much everything about working for this company sucks. They nickel and dime you, take you tip money, change your schedule and make drive all over the bay area

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 27 Reviews

Popular Careers with C.P.A Valet Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at C.P.A Valet? Share Your Experiences

C.P.A Valet logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

C.P.A Valet Photos

+ Add Photo
C.P.A Valet photo of: CPA Valet
C.P.A Valet photo of: CPA Valet
C.P.A Valet photo of: CPA Valet

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

C.P.A Valet Job Seekers Also Viewed

Shepard, Schwartz, & Harris, LLP Logo
Shepard, Schwartz, & Harris, LLP

3.8

43 Reviews
Compare