C Space Reviews | Glassdoor

C Space Reviews

Updated May 25, 2018
120 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Charles Trevail
38 Ratings

120 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Many senior employees who are working moms/dads-- feels good to be at a place that celebrates work/life balance (in 8 reviews)

  • C Space is a great place to start your career and grow your consultative skills (in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • High turnover, long hours, little management or training (in 13 reviews)

  • Can easily burn out on amount of work (in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Most inspiring and energizing place I've ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C Space full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    C Space is a company that is always evolving, growing, transforming the way we do business (and the way our clients do business) - and employees in all roles, at all levels, have a voice in shaping our future. You are surrounded by passionate, smart, caring people who help you learn and grow. It's the most inspiring, energizing place I've ever worked. We allow for people to feel ownership of the work, and our careers, and we have some fun along the way (and there is on-site lunchtime yoga and meditation for when we need some balance). :)

    Cons

    When we get resource-constrained (which happens during peaks of growth when we can't hire new talent fast enough), we can get grouchy and stretched. ;)


  2. "My experience at C Space"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales in Boston, MA
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C Space full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Incredible opportunity to make an impact, be given autonomy and responsibility, culture way superior to any other agency I've worked at previously (3 London advertising agencies). I've been able to move role 4 times, move country, and have a lot of fun along the way.

    Cons

    Not super structured - you need to find your own path, and take ownership of your career. That means that if you are a self starter who wants to accelerate your career beyond the typical time-frame agencies may put forward, great. If you want to be more protected, have more formal learning opportunities, and be given a clear step by step path to progression, it may not be the perfect fit.

  3. "Wonderful place to work!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Boston, MA
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C Space full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Amazing, talented, smart colleagues! I work with some truly amazing colleagues. C Space is truly an environment to learn grow, and pursue your passion at a growing company, that cares about employees. Despite their size, I honestly feel that C Space treats each and everyone of their employees as people first, and really values their unique skillsets. Managers here are also the best you will experience in your career! Across the board there is a focus on training, coaching and mentoring (both through formal classes and programs, as well as on-the-job mentoring.)

    In terms of the work we do - it is exciting, varied, and actually helps companies make decisions that you can see! My husband hates going to the grocery store with me because I walk up the aisles and have to point out different products, packages, etc. that some of the work we do has impacted.

    Cons

    It is hard for me to think of cons, so I am re-purposing this box to be more of an advice to someone thinking of working here :

    I would say that to be successful at C Space there is a level of pro-activity required on your part. I feel that those who are successful are not scared of trying and failing, doing what scares them (this is actually a company value!)

    C Space Response

    May 9, 2018 – Senior Director of HR

    Thanks for your thoughtful review. Yes, shopping for some things – groceries, technology, toys, pulling through a drive-through, etc. are all hazards of the role. Experiencing the world through... More


  4. "Great place to work with a lot of opportunity to grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Boston, MA
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C Space (Less than a year)

    Pros

    C Space is a great place to start your career and grow your consultative skills!
    C Space stresses the importance of building great company culture.
    C Space helps you grow as a consultant through daily client interactions, building close relationships with consumers, and taking advantage of internal trainings.

    Cons

    If you have a particular preference towards the type of industry sector you want to be in, speak up! Make sure you tell the hiring team what industry you are passionate about to get matched with the best team!

    C Space Response

    May 9, 2018 – Senior Director of HR

    Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback and share your experience. We are thrilled to be growing and continuing to attract great talent. I’m glad you’re finding C Space to be a great... More


  5. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C Space full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Very collaborative environment. The work is truly consultative and makes real impact for our clients. Great mentors to learn from.

    Cons

    This is isn't a con for me, but you need to be a self starter here. If you don't understand, don't expect someone to come and help. You need to raise your hand, ask the question, speak up, etc.

    Advice to Management

    Great momentum right now. Keep it up!

    C Space Response

    May 8, 2018 – Senior Director of HR

    I’m so glad to hear you value our collaborative environment and feel the impact you make for our clients at C Space daily!

    I’m happy you’ve found success in the freedom C Space allows for... More


  6. "Growth, opportunity, and great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Boston, MA
    Current Employee - Director in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C Space full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    This is a growing organization with great leadership, and awesome colleagues. Lots of fun perks, really nice office spaces, world-class clients, and lots of opportunities for upward mobility.

    Cons

    Omnicom (parent company). They are pretty awful, but C Space leadership does as much as possible to shield employees from Omnicom's negative impact.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on delivering great work. C Space consistently outperforms its competitors, and it's why we're growing.

    C Space Response

    May 8, 2018 – Senior Director of HR

    First of all, THANK YOU for your 10 plus years of service – it is dedicated and hard-working employees like you that have made us such a great place to work, and why we’re growing and winning in the... More


  7. "Overall good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at C Space full-time

    Pros

    Good opportunities for junior employees, exciting brands to work on
    People and culture were good

    Cons

    Leadership could be better, benefits could be better as well (but they were working on addressing that)

    C Space Response

    May 15, 2018 – Senior Director of HR

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!

    I’m so happy to hear you experienced opportunities for growth during your time as well as valued working with our amazing clients.

    I... More

  8. Helpful (5)

    "Overworked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at C Space full-time

    Pros

    very smart and talented employees

    Cons

    EVerybody is working independently, very little collaboration, way too much work

    Advice to Management

    hire more people

    C Space Response

    Dec 20, 2017 – Senior Director of HR

    Thanks for taking the time to post this review.

    It is true that our amazing talent at C Space works really hard; as you know, we are consultants who build customers into the way our clients... More


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great company and culture, but need to pay people more if you want them to stay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Interesting work, nice and smart people

    Cons

    The pay is way too low for lower level employees, leading to high turnover rates.

    C Space Response

    Nov 28, 2017 – Senior Director of HR

    Thanks for taking the time to share your comments! We’re glad you’re enjoying our work and people.

    Over the past two years, we have increased our compensation bands based on benchmarking to... More


  10. Helpful (4)

    "Zero Work-Life Balance. Gender bias is rampant."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Associate Community Manager in Boston, MA
    Former Employee - Associate Community Manager in Boston, MA

    I worked at C Space full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Young, energetic, with generally a positive outlook and a can-do attitude.
    Nice location in the heart of the city.
    Beautiful office space.

    Cons

    As much as the company preaches that work-life balance is very important, the expectations are drastically different.

    Also, as a male, I experienced my share of female colleagues and superiors who treated me with disdain for being a man.

    In some cases, it wasn’t always clear what impact, if any, the work that you performed for your clients was having in their business.

    Advice to Management

    Either create a culture of long days at work or allow your employees to push back when it comes time to disconnect from work. Can’t have it both ways.

    C Space Response

    Oct 18, 2017 – Senior Director of HR

    Thank you for your review and the pros you cited – our incredible people, central location and office space. Your negative comments are concerning to me however since these are two important areas... More


Showing 120 of 124 reviews
Reset Filters