C&A Industries Reviews | Glassdoor

Find your next job here

C&A Industries Reviews

Updated November 19, 2017
42 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Scot Thompson
28 Ratings

42 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • I love the work-life balance here and the emphasis on community impact (in 6 reviews)

  • C&A Industries is a great place to work (in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • I cannot think of any true cons (in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Omaha, NE
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C&A Industries full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Unlimited growth potential, great onboarding process

    Cons

    Big company, Metrics driven, territory's need to be reset

    Advice to Management

    Mentor your staff better, more team building events to help with chemistry

    C&A Industries Response

    Apr 17, 2017 – Sr. Communications Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to submit a review! We appreciate the feedback very much!


  2. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Omaha, NE
    Current Employee - Manager in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C&A Industries full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The focus on employees, and knowing taking care of them and treating them right, is the best policy for the company.

    Cons

    Lack of consistent communication at all levels across the company, leading to stove-piping, with only certain people knowing what’s going on.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to encourage and empower employees and managers to communicate the same message to all staff.

    C&A Industries Response

    Nov 27, 2017 – Sr. Communications Specialist

    Thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your feedback and we're glad you're part of our team!

  3. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at C&A Industries part-time

    Pros

    There are a lot of perks, decent benefits and a lot of great people in the organization. The owners missions is amazing and the owners really stay by their words.

    Cons

    Management gets away with murder. Zero checks and balances with management. Continuously asks illegal/discriminatory questions and allowed to yell at employees with zero consequences. Managers can walk around and literally complete nothing all day, everyday. Also when managers have zero knowledge of the systems and company policies and it has been pointed out multiple times to upper management, any changes they have tried to implement did not have any follow up and failed.

    Management rewards lazy workers because the lazy worker will cover them when they are gone for hours on end, take hours a day in a conference with said lazy person, talking about all the other employees or leave an hour early daily. And due to be intimidated by hard workers, try to smother them with negativity.

    HR notified, nothing done.

    Advice to Management

    Spend 1-2 month really monitoring your department managers. Read their emails. Read their sparks and how they talk to their employees.

    C&A Industries Response

    Aug 11, 2017 – Sr. Communications Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it and will be sure to communicate your comments within the organization. Thank you.


  4. Helpful (5)

    "Stagnant Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Omaha, NE
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at C&A Industries full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Fun company events. Team leads, branch managers, etc actually care about the people on their team both professionally and personally.

    Cons

    This company just wants to be able to say that they have a good culture because they know that is the buzzword everyone wants to hear now. But when you actually step away from this company, you realize that getting a free scoop of ice cream every few months or having the ladies in accounting wear a wig and dance around isn't want makes a company's culture good. Unfortunately this company is very oldschool in the sense that they have the wrong people in important roles because those individuals have been with the company since the 90s. They refuse to evaluate employees in marketing, training, QA, etc (non quota carrying roles) and as a result, they miss out on better talent because they have this insane loyalty to these employees that aren't agile in the workplace. The healthcare fields that C&A/Aureus Medical specialize in have changed a lot in the last 15 years, and this company refuses to evolve to better suit them. And as a result of this "culture" that keeps poor performers in roles that have serious influence throughout other departments, it creates a clique-y environment. There's a lot of gossip at this company, and I feel the only real reason people stay here for a significant part of their careers is because there are so few opportunities in Omaha. So yes, you have great tenure, but it's only because people have no where else to go.

    Advice to Management

    Take a look at all of your departments and think about who has actually contributed to the growth and success of your organization. Stagnant employees who refuse to evolve are who make this an unenjoyable place to work.

    Don't just talk about culture, be about it. Having your training lead read a book about culture and making "select" recruiters and account managers do a book report on said book is not what's going to evolve your company.

    And I know it's Omaha, so it's hard to say this, but increasing your diversity within your organization is crucial.

    C&A Industries Response

    Apr 17, 2017 – Sr. Communications Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. We always appreciate feedback.


  5. "Recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C&A Industries full-time

    Pros

    Great company cultures, competitive wages, opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    Some mangers lack communication, which at times can create hositltiy

    C&A Industries Response

    Apr 17, 2017 – Sr. Communications Specialist

    Thanks for taking time to submit a review! We always appreciate the feedback!


  6. "Cardiopulmonary Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Omaha, NE
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C&A Industries full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    love working here right now

    Cons

    nothing I can think of

    C&A Industries Response

    Mar 6, 2017 – Sr. Communications Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to post a review of C&A here on Glassdoor. We always appreciate the feedback.


  7. "Recruiting Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Encourage professional development
    Awesome culture to be a part of

    Cons

    Competitive industry
    Must stay on top of leads to create your pipeline

    C&A Industries Response

    Mar 6, 2017 – Sr. Communications Specialist

    Thanks so much for the review here on Glassdoor. We hope you enjoyed your internship with C&A and we wish you all the best in your future!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Omaha, NE
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C&A Industries full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Culture is great. I love the people that work there, they are awesome and are like family!

    The CEO is the best - smart, great leader and a big reason why the company is successful and a great place to work.

    Company continues to grow a lot.

    Cons

    In good industry, but you have to be willing to work hard because there is lots of competition.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Continue to listen to the people and continue to communicate with everyone so they know what is going on and where we are going.


  9. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Internship Program in Omaha, NE
    Current Employee - Internship Program in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C&A Industries part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Positive and up beat work environment! Very friendly employees and wide variety of opportunities

    Cons

    Very loud office, job description posts are not detailed enough


  10. "Great co"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Best co ever! Fun work environment, good benefits, good work life balance, good pay, great leadership

    Cons

    I can't think of any!


Showing 42 of 55 reviews
Reset Filters