Cover image for C&F Financial
Logo

C&F Financial

Is this your company?

C&F Financial

Add a Review

C&F Financial Reviews

Updated Oct 28, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 68 of over 69 reviews
4.7
98% Recommend to a Friend
99% Approve of CEO

Found 68 of over 69 reviews

4.7
98%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
C&F Financial Chairman, President, and CEO, C&F Financial and Citizens and Farmers Bank Larry G. Dillon (no image)
Larry G. Dillon
53 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on

Finance

8d

a 

Commercial Customer Service Representative

What’s the best way to have a lack of compensation and incentive conversation in your department? I went above and beyond for years doing extra work, organizations etc and nothing has been reflected in pay. I thought my 5 year was going to finally show something but it did not. I’ve inquired about pay but it’s gotten nowhere.

27

7 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to work!!!

    Jun 3, 2022 - Branch Manager in Midlothian, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Sense of purpose, we are able to truly make a difference in our communities - Support from management, we are supported in doing business the right way and many opportunities to have facetime/connection with management - Development opportunities, many opportunities to grow your career and learn - Good solid pay and a GREAT overall compensation/benefits package

    Cons

    - None beyond the typical challenges of working for any company - One of the wonderful things about C&F is that we are always evaluating where we fall short an how we can improve

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Fun coworkers - out of touch upper management

    Oct 28, 2022 - Universal Banker in Toano, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great lower level management and coworkers. I worked different branches often and always had a great experience. 90%+ of the customers are awesome and they've been with the bank for a long time. They still have a pension which is rare these days. Benefits are decent. Free wealth management. Top tier checking account. Pay is average but don't expect much of a raise if anything.

    Cons

    Upper management is just clueless. Everyone is from BoA or -what was- BB&T. During Covid they talked about how great of a job they were doing while never acknowledging the struggles in different departments. I saw a lot of local employees who had been with the company for 10, 20, even 40 years leave. We also lost a lot of good talent because they got better pay and better treatment elsewhere. After all it's a corporation and with any corp the execs are looking to maximize share holder profits so they can get a bonus. I understand it but I also think they could treat lower level employees better.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the C&F Financial team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Community banking

    Jul 23, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Positive work culture and great training.

    Cons

    The pay is low and benefits could be better

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Excellent Company!!

    May 31, 2022 - Commercial Lending 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I’m proud to say I work for C&F Bank! I have an awesome and supportive Manager, my coworkers are like family and we have such an amazing team. The benefits are great and the onsite clinic is a huge plus!!

    Cons

    None to speak of at this time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A place to build a career!

    May 31, 2022 - Training Manager in Toano, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working at C&F Bank because of the collaborative work environment. You get to know everyone in the company and they get to know you. Problem solving becomes a group activity. The benefits are amazing and I've never had a better work life balance in my 25 year career.

    Cons

    I've not experienced any cons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work!

    May 31, 2022 - Operations Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    C&F is a great place to work. They really care about employees and their families. Salary and benefits are superior to others in the same industry. C&F really cares about the community and wants to help serve the customers!

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Excellent company to work for!

    May 31, 2022 - Universal Banker II 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits! Focused on community!

    Cons

    none to add at this time

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Current Employee, 15 years

    May 31, 2022 - Operations in Toano, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Innovative and growth minded company that strives to participate in every community we serve.

    Cons

    High deductibles on healthcare offered.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to work

    May 31, 2022 - Treasury Solutions Account Manager in Toano, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people who put their customers and employees first.

    Cons

    Can't think of anything right off.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best decision I have ever made.

    May 29, 2022 - Data Analyst in Richmond, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    C&F Bank is a company that offers an environment for growth and development. They welcome open and honest communication that leads to better processes and a clear understanding of why we are here, why we do what we do, and why my individual job responsibilities are important and add to the company while meeting individual and companywide goals.

    Cons

    Things have come up with scheduling and understanding tasks occasionally, but management has made compromises and suggestions that have brought forth positive experiences and an ideal work life balance. I can truly say there is not anything that cannot be discussed, accomplished or solved at C&F as long as the employee communicates open and honestly with their supervisor.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 68 Reviews
</>Embed

C&F Financial Reviews FAQs

C&F Financial has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5, based on over 69 reviews left anonymously by employees. 98% of employees would recommend working at C&F Financial to a friend and 97% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 51% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, C&F Financial employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at C&F Financial. This rating has improved by 65% over the last 12 months.

98% of C&F Financial employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated C&F Financial 4.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.7 for culture and values and 4.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at C&F Financial to be senior leadership, career development, benefits and the cons to be diversity and inclusion, culture, compensation.

Popular Careers with C&F Financial Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at C&F Financial? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

C&F Financial Job Seekers Also Viewed

Unboxed Technology Logo
Unboxed Technology

4.0

46 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 69 C&F Financial reviews submitted anonymously by C&F Financial employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if C&F Financial is right for you.