C&W Services Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated Nov 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
44%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
C&W Services Chief Executive Paul Bedborough
Paul Bedborough
73 Ratings
Pros
  • "very good pay, great training, lots of room for growth, very good safety program(in 12 reviews)

  • "c amp w(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "No one ever apologizes for their mistakes from HR or upper management when this happened to me(in 6 reviews)

  • "Low pay, Despite what you are told in training they are not willing to promote from within(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "good pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "mhe"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Robotics Technician in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C&W Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Good pay around $25 hr -A lot of overtime -good insurance and 401K benefits

    Cons

    -You will walk a lot, like 7 miles a day at least -no job security, you will be contractor with Amazon, they are very strict about safety rules and you may get fired at any moment. -your feet will hurt because of the floor they have, this is a fact not a lie

    C&W Services Response

    December 15, 2020TA Lead

    We want to sincerely apologize for your negative experience. We value and consider all feedback, and we’d like to learn more about your situation. You can email me confidentially at culture@cwservices.com and I will get back to you promptly. I look forward to hearing from you, and I hope we can make things better. Thank you for reaching out! Yours sincerely, Linda Talent Acquisition Lead

  2. "Run"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at C&W Services full-time

    Pros

    Good pay but not worth it.

    Cons

    This comaony has a good overall vision but the Leadership lacks at the moment. Hope it improves.

    C&W Services Response

    December 15, 2020TA Lead

    Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry you had a negative experience, and we want to find a way to make things right. You can email me confidentially at culture@cwservices.com. Thank you for taking the time to write. Hopefully we can find a way to address this problem together. Yours sincerely, Linda Talent Acquisition Lead


  3. "great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MHE II 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C&W Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very good pay, great training, lots of room for growth, very good safety program

    Cons

    a lot of management turnover

    Continue reading

    C&W Services Response

    February 3, 2020Employee Engagement Team

    We're glad you find your career rewarding, with room to grow! We appreciate the feedback on the importance of continuity of management as well. Thank you for your feedback, which will help us improve in this area.

  4. "I like it"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MHE-3 in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C&W Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pays good, room for growth, can relocate if wanted, not tied down to one location or even job description.

    Cons

    Very large company, so HR is almost non existent. Everything from check stubs to family leave is 3rd partied out. No personal connection with employees. Alot of lazy technicians very get let go and some are rewarded.

    Continue reading

    C&W Services Response

    February 3, 2020Employee Engagement Team

    Thank you for your feedback. We have an HR service center of C&W Services employees who facilitate getting all employees the assistance they need. You can find information about how to reach the service center at cwservices.com/employees.

  5. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C&W Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good pay, great benefits, training available to obtain State Licenses in trades

    Cons

    some long hours but pay is good

    C&W Services Response

    September 6, 2019Employee Engagement Team

    Thank you for the positive feedback, and best of luck pursuing your state licenses and certifications!

  6. "Alright company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Robotics Tech 

    I worked at C&W Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pays good, schedule is okay.

    Cons

    Lot of turnover management included, doesn’t fulfill promises

    C&W Services Response

    June 4, 2019Employee Engagement Team

    Thank you for your review and your positive feedback on compensation. If you have specific concerns about the management at the site where you were employed, please email me at culture@cwservices.com,

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Control Systems Technician"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Auburndale, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C&W Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay for a fresh Graduate with little to no experience Plenty of Tools and Training materials Enough man power to get the work done.

    Cons

    Manager oriented company. Better the relation with manager better are your chances of survival in the company. Low growth prospect. Low learning curve.

    C&W Services Response

    August 9, 2018Employee Engagement Team

    Thank you for your feedback. We rolled out an expanded technical training this year that includes hundreds of courses that match training to rolls and required skill sets. It's great to hear you find the resources in this area to be plentiful!

  8. "Growing Company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at C&W Services full-time

    Pros

    Good Pay Structure Ok Benefits Most of Staff friendly

    Cons

    Understaffed Very hard to advance Lots of Internal Changing

    C&W Services Response

    April 4, 2018TA Lead

    Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our firm. We value and consider all feedback, and we’d like to try to address some of your complaints. You can email me confidentially at culture@cwservices.com. I look forward to hearing from you. Yours sincerely, Linda Talent Acquisition Lead

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Ok company"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at C&W Services full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, some growth potential.

    Cons

    Customers can go out of scope with no recourse.

    C&W Services Response

    December 28, 2017TA Lead

    Thank you for your feedback. We value all feedback given. You can email me confidentially at culture@cwservices.com if you would like to discuss further. Thank you for taking the time to write. Yours sincerely, Linda Talent Acquisition Lead

  10. Helpful (3)

    "C&W maintenance"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C&W Services full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, great benefits, good company to work for.

    Cons

    Management isn't as professional. Only one week of vacation rolls over at the end of the year. 10-12 hour shifts. Always working Sunday or Saturday no matter what shift. No bonus.

    Continue reading

    C&W Services Response

    December 28, 2017TA Lead

    Thank you for your feedback. We value and consider all of our employees’ experiences, and we’d like to find a way to address these issues. You can email me confidentially at culture@cwservices.com. I look forward to learning more about your situation. Yours sincerely, Linda Talent Acquisition Lead

Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 English Reviews