C3.ai Reviews | Glassdoor

C3.ai Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 190 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Pros
  • "The management team incentivizes employees to take Coursera courses to improve their skills(in 15 reviews)

  • "Great leadership and smart people(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "No work from home policy but understandable(in 21 reviews)

  • "pay is relatively low compared to similar roles at other companies, horrible work/life balance(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Absolutely wonderful work environment for high achievers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C3.ai full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Management that actually values and takes care of its employees Frequent feedback from managers and peers Engineers have the opportunity to improve their own skills Free breakfast and lunch Free access to the gym Reasonable workload Respectful workplace Motivated co-workers

    Cons

    No work from home policy which is communicated during the interview process. Personally I'm okay with it since everyone knows how effective engineers are at home. Limited number of sick days and PTOs per year C3 is a fast-growing company so there are some growing pains No 401k matching

    C3.ai2019-04-01
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C3.ai full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - Have the opportunity to work on challenging and meaningful projects. - Co-workers are the top talents from all over the world. They are very pleasure to work with and very supportive. - Encourage culture diversity - Managers do care about the wellbeing of engineers. - Very nice office - Free access to gym - Free breakfast and lunch

    Cons

    - No work from home policy but understandable. - Relatively fast-paced

    Advice to Management

    - focus less on sprint completion rate but more on long term impact

    C3.ai2019-03-30
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Extremely talented and motivated team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Forward Deployed Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C3.ai full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - Very interesting and engaging work - The people I work with are some of the smartest and most hard-working people I know

    Cons

    - The company is very fast-paced so long hours are often expected - Some of the upper management can be slow to acknowledge feedback internally unless that same feedback is echoed by customers

    C3.ai2019-03-08
  4. Helpful (43)

    "Flawed Processes, Flawed Values, Culture of Fear and Mistrust"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Redwood City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at C3.ai full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - great coworkers - good mission - free lunch - nice office - fun sports events

    Cons

    All of the problems I've faced here seem to be the result of poor leadership: - The CEO's decisions are final and non-negotiable (regarding both culture and business). - The management style is archaic, stemming from fear and mistrust of employees. For instance, engineers must log every minute of their work, and are hardly allowed to speak with other employees outside of their team unless 1) explicit permission is...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire good people and leave them alone. Management seems far too intent on controlling how people work than trusting its employees to do the job better than they could themselves.

    C3.ai2019-03-23

    C3.ai Response

    March 27, 2019Director, Digital Marketing

    We are sorry about your experience and perceptions. C3.ai is rapidly growing and does drive a formal and collaborative engineering process to prioritize and deliver product to meet market and customer expectations. With sales growth of 100% and headcount growth of 100% year over ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Great career move!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C3.ai full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As someone early in my career, working at C3 has been a great experience. I am working with people who are highly intelligent, motivated and eager to make an impact. Management encourages me to voice my interests and dictate the projects I would like to be involved with while providing resources and support to help me succeed. The culture is professional, hard-working and friendly. Everyone is very excited for the...

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing to speak of...

    C3.ai2019-01-24
  6. Helpful (2)

    "World class colleagues, fascinating problems to solve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director, Professional Services 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at C3.ai full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Incredibly talented, dedicated and collaborative colleagues Interesting business and technical problems to solve Fast pace environment where you will constantly be stretched to grow and learn something new each day Culture of continuous innovation Leadership knows what they are doing to drive business success Get to work with top companies

    Cons

    No work from home policy but this is clearly stated upfront during hiring process As the company scales rapidly, resources can feel thinly spread, priorities can change, and processes/documentation are in a build-run mode (all to be expected for high growth company, and team rallies to get the work done)

    C3.ai2019-01-03
  7. Helpful (2)

    "If you love challenges, C3 is right for you!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C3.ai full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    We work on challenging problems across a wide range of industries. Looking back at my tenure at C3, my favorite moments are white board sessions with colleagues from cross-functional teams. Bringing insights from different backgrounds and finding the right solutions requires team work and dedication, but the feeling you get when it comes together is hard to beat! The office is filled with curious people with a wide...

    Show More

    Cons

    The work can be hard and the deadlines short, but if you like what you do, it's worth it!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to share company news through newsletters and company updates. This becomes more and more important as we scale and try to stay focused as one team!

    C3.ai2018-10-29
  8. Helpful (1)

    "A great place where you can have big impact"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C3.ai full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    A+ team; A+ workspace; C3 is the place where you could work closely with great colleagues to create products and applications that have profound impact on society.

    Cons

    Priorities get changed quickly.

    C3.ai2018-10-29
  9. "Ingredients for Success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at C3.ai full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Collaborative workplace, experienced leadership, highly intellectual and skilled coworkers, a proven product and enormous market opportunity makes C3 the most exciting place I have worked in my career.

    Cons

    Current growth rate can be challenging

    C3.ai2018-10-26
  10. "Incredible experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at C3.ai

    Pros

    Amazing mentorship, strong learning environment, very friendly group, and a unique blend of tech and business that gives employees the best of both worlds.

    Cons

    None - keep doing what you're doing.

    C3.ai2018-10-07
Found 190 reviews