CACI International Reviews

Updated May 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
CACI International CEO John S. Mengucci
John S. Mengucci
45 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "no cons everything here is great(in 32 reviews)

  • "I do see upper management being receptive to this feedback already and doing all they can to improve the process(in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (5)

    "Great company with impeccable ethics and a lot of potential."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I've worked at CACI for almost 19 years, with the same manager. The company offers very competitive benefits and really takes care of it's employees. CACI also has a lot of opportunities for employees to move around to different contracts to accommodate personal or professional needs.

    Cons

    Some bureaucracy, but expected. Larger companies are inherently less nimble that smaller companies. CACI has done a fair job at taming this.

    Continue reading
    CACI International2019-10-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern 

    I worked at CACI International part-time

    Pros

    Great bosses Friendly people Excellent location

    Cons

    not many entry level opportunities

    CACI International2019-07-26
  3. "Great Company"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Program Manager 

    I worked at CACI International full-time

    Pros

    It is a company that is doing well

    Cons

    Government contract funding can introduce a degree of uncertainty

    CACI International2020-05-21
  4. "Good workplace"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Administrator in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CACI International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Steady job opportunity and trainings available to expand technical skills

    Cons

    Little room for progression and movement

    CACI International2020-05-19
  5. "Background Investigations"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Background Investigator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility in schedule Partly working from home/ in field

    Cons

    Training does not prepare you for exactly what you are getting yourself into A multitude of responsibilities not technically in your job description! Compensation is terrible!

    Continue reading
    CACI International2020-05-20
  6. "scrum master"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Scrum Master 

    I worked at CACI International full-time

    Pros

    collaboration and teamwork agile process

    Cons

    no issues to report all good

    CACI International2020-05-18
  7. "Good Company, Always willing to do what employees need."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Background Investigator in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company is willing to fight for their employees that work for them. Good Pay if you stick with the company more than a year. Good Training. Good Individual Management.

    Cons

    Company does not control it's own destiny as a Federal Contractor.

    Continue reading
    CACI International2020-05-18
  8. "Will to work with the employee as a mentor and team-member"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CACI International full-time

    Pros

    - Salary and benefits are acceptable

    Cons

    No comment available at this time.

    CACI International2020-05-15
  9. "Good company - Contract work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Systems Analyst 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CACI International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    CACI has a good "footprint" in the location I worked in Good pay Flexible hours

    Cons

    Contracting work unpredictable Lack of employee recognition Focus is on keeping open positions filled - quantity above quality

    CACI International2020-05-13
  10. "Excellent Company!"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Executive Director 

    I worked at CACI International full-time

    Pros

    Great teammates, good benefits and advancement opportunities.

    Cons

    no real cons considering size of company

    CACI International2020-05-08
Viewing 1 - 10 of 1481 Reviews