KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

CACI International

Engaged Employer

CACI International

Add a Review

CACI International Reviews

Updated May 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
CACI International CEO John S. Mengucci
John S. Mengucci
181 Ratings
Pros
  • "Ok pay and really good benefits(in 104 reviews)

  • "Purpose driven work, work/life balance, career growth opportunities(in 78 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There can be good old boys club in upper management so it is not what you know but who you know(in 33 reviews)

  • "Contract work with uncertainty at the end of a contract(in 25 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of CACI International and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      CACI has integrity, taking care of customers and employees alike.

      Oct 15, 2020 - Junior Broadcast Engineer in Arlington, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      *Very good benefits *Competitive Salary *Earnest Concern for employees (employee survey actually drive decision making, benefits, and employee evaluation. *Acts like employees are long term investment, not disposable assets. *Stability of a long time stable company, but still innovative, partly because of culture, and also because of *Diversity including gender. Good to see many talented women and minorities. * Veteran friendly - lots of vets, but lots of non vets too. *Outsource to Salt lake city rather than another country. *Extremely supportive during COVID times. I feel the company has my back from the CEO and President down to my PM and Manager.

      Cons

      *Apparently the experience of the low level clerical folks and background investigators could be better. I suspect that limits mobility from the low ranks. Still, probably a good place to get experience. *Like any company our size, there is a bit of bureaucratic red tape, but not too bad.

      Continue reading
      11 people found this review helpful

      CACI International Response

      Marketing & Engagement Specialist

      Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We take pride in our employee benefits and are always looking for new ways to improve the employee experience within our organization. We value our veterans and are incredibly proud to employ individuals that come from diverse backgrounds and help them excel in any way possible!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great leadership, this is what keeps me with the company

      May 16, 2021 - Assistant Manager in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      We travel and go to exotic locations

      Cons

      Sometimes we get shot at, that part isn't fun

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Mostly Good

      May 10, 2021 - Technical Writer in Williamsburg, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are a lot of contracts, which means a lot of positions to fill. Benefits are good. Upper and lateral movement is encouraged and pretty easily accomplished.

      Cons

      Because there's a lot of contracts & positions, that also means upper echelon management doesn't pay attention half the time. There's a good chance you're going to get a bad manager or supervisor; when that happens, there's no one you can really turn to and you just have to try to get through it or get a different position.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Benefits could be better

      May 14, 2021 - Software Developer in O Fallon, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay and easy to work with management

      Cons

      Benefits are terrible and the 401k might as well be spent in an IRA or an index fund

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Friendly Envrionment

      May 16, 2021 - Systems Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly place to work, client motivated, good team environment.

      Cons

      Not a lot of job movement, no pressure until client provides pressure which can flip flop around.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      CACI is a mainstay

      May 15, 2021 - Intelligence Analyst in Suitland, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Brand recognition for the contract. People know and trust the name. Processes are fairly seemless for hiring.

      Cons

      No cons at this time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Awesome Company

      May 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, great values and opportunity to work on cutting edge technology with talented people

      Cons

      I Can’t think of any.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      OK engineering company, great benefits (BITS/CACI)

      May 12, 2021 - DSP Software Engineer in Sterling, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * benefits are terrific * acceptable levels of stress

      Cons

      * BITS/CACI is very quickly transitioning to prime integrator, rather than one-stop engineering business

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      CACI Inc. - The Wexford Group

      Mar 13, 2021 - SOF Intelligence Integrator in Reston, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very military friendly, and in my opinion is a great place to work when you get out of the military. Gives you access to CACI Virtual University, which compiles LinkedIn learning with various "in house" courses that can help you get better at the job or your next career. Top level leadership is phenomenal (Danny Ramirez, Shawn Ballard, Mike Willliams) are some of the best leaders I've gotten to work with.

      Cons

      Frequent Deployments (4months at a time, at least one a year) Frequent Organization changes (last 3 years, 4 reorganizations) Attitudes of the co-workers can be childish or negative. BCD travel is required for all travel outside of the area. For those that haven't used it, BCD travel is a scam system that charges the government more for travel than need be, but covers CACI of any liability. Team leadership isn't great, not terrible by any means, just not great.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing Place to Work!

      Apr 19, 2021 - Software Engineer in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I worked in the BITS sector, and they have very different benefits and work environments than the rest of the company. I cannot speak for all of CACI. - Incredible benefits including and IBA and PSP - Modern workplace that includes free snacks, drinks and even a keg (pre-COVID) - Constantly working to improve culture and satisfaction - Promotional approach based on effort and skill, not just years of service - Diverse workforce

      Cons

      - Not many modern, “sexy” programs. The majority use .NET and Java, which can be unappealing to the newer generations

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,871 Reviews

    Popular Careers with CACI International Job Seekers

    Background Investigator
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Watchlist Intelligence Analyst
    Learn About the Job

    Work at CACI International? Share Your Experiences

    or