CACI International Reviews

Updated May 20, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,391 of over 2,637 reviews

3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
CACI International CEO John S. Mengucci
John S. Mengucci
411 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Awesome company and good benefit(in 287 reviews)
  • "Good pay and high(in 149 reviews)
  • "The people that I worked with on my project were great people to work with and very professional.(in 115 reviews)
  • "Competitive Salaries in the defense industry(in 75 reviews)
  • "work life balance is good(in 67 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of CACI International and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Amazing Place to Work

    Feb 13, 2022 - Law Clerk in Alexandria, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits and engagement with employees are amazing. Opportunities for growth within the company is encouraged which I like. There is always someone to talk to for any technique issue within the system and problems are taken care of quickly.

    Cons

    As a lawyer, the room for growth on a contract with a government agency is limited to a few possibilities.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Chill Work environment

    May 20, 2022 - T2 Engineer in Aberdeen, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is very nice and the work environment is chill

    Cons

    Not too much room to move up or grow in position

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Flexible but Tough Metrics

    May 18, 2022 - Background Investigator II in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great flexibility, decent pay for a career that offers positions for those with no prior experience.

    Cons

    Metrics are stressful; you're expected to produce reports quickly and accurately but some circumstances are out of your control. Quality control for reports is often open to interpretation, which makes it difficult to be consistent.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    May 20, 2022 - Senior Software Engineer in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture is great The benefits are excellent

    Cons

    No work from home options for the program I work on

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to work!

    May 19, 2022 - Law Clerk 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Was placed in the US Attorney’s Office in Boston. Great culture and colleagues treated me like I was part of the team.

    Cons

    Benefits good be better. They only pay you “health and wellness expenses” but do not provide health insurance.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Okay

    May 12, 2022 - IT Analyst in Norfolk, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CACI is known in the industry for high recompete rates for government contracts. I believe it's somewhere in the 90% range. So there are some assurances there. However, even when my contract at the time fell into that later 10% group where normally they would lay everyone off, CACI did a good job about finding me a placement within their company on another contract within the same city. Very grateful for that.

    Cons

    Pay and benefits can be mediocre.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A company that cares about its employees!

    May 10, 2022 - Senior Logistics Data Analyst in Norfolk, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is my second time working for CACI after a 15 year gap. The company is even better than it was before! The pay scale is commensurate to one's skills and talents, the benefits are amazing, and the job assignments provide a good work-life balance. I am very happy to be back.

    Cons

    I truly don't see any cons with the company in my current position.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Terrible Experience

    May 13, 2022 - Project Integrator in Chantilly, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The hybrid work schedule between office and teleworking was the only thing I can say was nice about the company.

    Cons

    No accountability for bad employees. My “lead” was combative with everyone around them regardless of position or if they were a partner company and was caught working a second job in the middle of our work day. Response from the BITS team and HR was burying their head in the sand and turning a blind eye to it. No integrity at all.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company to work for

    May 19, 2022 - Intelligence Analyst in Devens, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay and decent, though not great, Benefits

    Cons

    short notice of end of contract

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    How to enter the Glass Door

    May 18, 2022 - Operations Project Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Room to grow, average benefits package

    Cons

    Lack of continuity in how divisions are run

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,391 Reviews

CACI International Reviews FAQs

CACI International has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 2,637 reviews left anonymously by employees. 75% of employees would recommend working at CACI International to a friend and 66% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, CACI International employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at CACI International. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

75% of CACI International employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated CACI International 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at CACI International to be coworkers, career development, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, culture, management.

Popular Careers with CACI International Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at CACI International? Share Your Experiences

or