KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

CACI International

CACI International

Add a Review

CACI International Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 78 of over 2,267 reviews

3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
CACI International CEO John S. Mengucci
John S. Mengucci
270 Ratings
Pros
  • "Ok pay and really good benefits(in 104 reviews)

  • "Purpose driven work, work/life balance, career growth opportunities(in 78 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There can be good old boys club in upper management so it is not what you know but who you know(in 33 reviews)

  • "Contract work with uncertainty at the end of a contract(in 25 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of CACI International and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Nov 24, 2020 - Policy Analyst in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good time management work life balance is pretty good

      Cons

      No sick days and doesn’t really carry a lot of name recognition

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CACI International Response

      Marketing Specialist

      We appreciate your feedback!

    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Bureaucratic and uncaring

      Jan 16, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Decent pay for the defense industry - Great manager/coworkers, but that's very specific to my team - Great work life balance, hours are flexible and it's easy to get away with doing very little - Many of my cons have to do with the company size/industry, if you like big companies and government contractors, this is probably one of the better ones

      Cons

      - Once our company was acquired by CACI, they cut funding for training/conferences and other learning opportunities - Raises are given based on a zero-sum system; if one person gets a higher raise, another person has to get a lower raise. I was not given a raise at all because I negotiated my salary too high when I came in and apparently I was "making more than I was supposed to be" - Although I felt very supported by my manager and coworkers, I felt completely disconnected from upper management at CACI and that I was a tiny cog in the machine - Because the company is a huge government contractor, there is a ton of bureaucracy/red tape to get anything done and it leads to a lot of office politics and competition between departments for funding - I felt the company handled covid poorly; because of the nature of some of the contracts/customers, certain employees were required to come into the office to work or else they had to use PTO. The same policy applies if there is a snowstorm or other dangerous situation where we shouldn't have to go into the office.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Get to do what I do best - supporting a very important mission

      Oct 27, 2020 - Talent Development in Baltimore, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Exciting and important mission of national security and government modernization; Work environment and culture that allows me to do work I love and am encouraged to bring creative ideas/solutions; Talented and highly committed team; Opportunities to learn & grow; Flexibility to support work/life balance

      Cons

      Less of con and just a reality that we are growing and continue to enhance our approaches and process to ensure success

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Sim & Test Engineer in ARAT

      Jan 15, 2021 - Simulation and Test Engineer in Aberdeen Proving Ground, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits and work life balance

      Cons

      Contracted out to the customer.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      A mixed experience

      Dec 2, 2020 - Engineer in Colorado Springs, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      PTO - there was a 18 day PTO minimum regardless of experience not including floating days and holidays Culture - honestly my co-workers were my favorite part of working for CACI. Most of them were very standup and caring people. My boss who hired me genuinely cared about my well being and progress, and my office mate was one of the best people I've met. See cons for the asterisk to this pro. Work/life Balance - Coming from a production shift job, working at CACI was a breath of fresh air. Barely anyone was working over 40, most people flexed time during the week so they could go home early on Friday. Was never hounded about working crazy hours (though if you traveled to site this could happen).

      Cons

      Unfortunately, especially with regard to male coworkers, there were some incredibly sexist and messed up things I heard that were tolerated. I specifically remember one male engineer who was angry after a meeting with our customer and oversight contractor say (referring to a female lead on the oversight contractor) "If I see that B-word again I'm going to choke her out." Glassdoor doesn't allow me to put the actual expletive but he did not say "B-word". This was said in front of 6 or 7 male coworkers including our mutual boss. At the time CACI did not have an in person HR representative or an understood path for reporting this behavior, considering that this was said in front of his boss. As far as I know, this employee was never even reprimanded for this incredibly sexist and violent threat. It was never mentioned again, though I believe it should've been addressed immediately by management. I admit that I should have done more to report this incident and am personally ashamed that my silence will have been perceived as acceptance of this moment. Whenever young women joined our office male employees would stop by my office and comment on their attractiveness/whether they were single/generally objectifying remarks. I can think of three different examples of this happening from various employees. This does not create a welcoming, respectful and professional environment. Honestly if I were a woman I would think twice about joining the colorado CACI office.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great

      Nov 3, 2020 - Contract Specialist in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance. Had a good time.

      Cons

      not a lot of time off.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CACI International Response

      Marketing & Engagement Specialist

      We appreciate your feedback!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work!

      Oct 3, 2020 - Acquisition Analyst in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, Benefits, Work/Life balance, Competitive Salary

      Cons

      None at the present moment

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Flexible work arrangements

      Sep 25, 2020 - Project Controls Analyst in Reston, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work arrangement and work/life balance

      Cons

      Not always the most innovative.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Overall pretty good

      Aug 13, 2020 - Senior Software Engineer in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, good work life balance

      Cons

      Tons of administrative stuff but that's the world of defense contacting

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Going in the right direction...

      Mar 16, 2020 - Talent Acquisition 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      CACI is heading in a great direction and is moving more and more into the direction of high-performance. CACI recently acquired Next Century (THIS COMPANY IS GOLD, ESPECIALLY WHEN IT COMES TO SOFTWARE ENGINEERING). YOU WANT TO WORK WITH THESE PEOPLE!!! THEY ARE SMART, INNOVATIVE, AND CARE ABOUT THEIR WORK! CACI is lucky to have them. It's only been 5 months since the acquisition and there are already improvements being made to internal organizational processes after the guidance Next Century has provided to CACI. The CACI leadership team seems to be listening and striving to be better...the employees experience at the company is getting better and better each day. CACI technology is literally at the moon. AMAZING! CACI really encourages internal mobility. If you are interested in taking a different direction in your career, CACI is more than happy to consider employees first for positions they are trying to fill. JUST APPLY! Work life balance is wonderful. Most people can work from home if needed (unless they work in a classified environment).

      Cons

      Acquisitions can be tricky...adding more people=more opinions and change management can be tough because of this. Accommodating so many people can be quite challenging. There are different benefits packages internally depending on what division of the company you are part of. It would be nice to have one consistent benefits package for all employees.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 78 Reviews

    Popular Careers with CACI International Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at CACI International? Share Your Experiences

    or