CACi Online Reviews

Updated Nov 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
61%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
CACi Online COO Roger Weiss
Roger Weiss
1 Rating
Pros
  • "Great benefits, Good pay, good management(in 4 reviews)

  • "Great company, Great Benefits, Great group of people to work for and to work with(in 3 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "CACI is where your dreams come to die(in 3 reviews)

  • "poor benefits(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company, lots of growth

      Nov 17, 2019 - Account Manager in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, good training, very realistic goals

      Cons

      Management is hard to talk to

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Background Investigator (Level Three)

      Dec 19, 2014 - Background Investigator Level Three in Alexandria, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Immediate hire and immersion into job.

      Cons

      Salary quote was not honored ($67,000) for level three background investigator). After hire, salary was $57,000. Job core was: Conduct personnel security backgrounds. Instead, the emphasis is on completing administrative reports, e.g., documenting each interview site, travel mileage/intineraries, numer of interviews per day, place of interviews and/or records collected, etc. When a report of investigation is disapproved, investigator is not allowed to speak with rreviewer. Instead, investigator must speak to his/her team leader who has no knowledge of the report of his/her investigation. In short, CACI investigator job is does not foster success; does not allow intiative by investigator and burdens investigator with non-essential administrative reports and tasks. In this environment, I can't imagine high morale and an espirit d/corps.

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      OPM Background Investigator

      Nov 13, 2016 - Background Investigator Level III in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employment and job security as long as you can disassociate with your personal life, your family, and your friends. If you can concentrate on good solid 12 to 15 hour work days, you will do fine.

      Cons

      Since taking over the work from USIS they are changing into the same company as was USIS. What brought me to this company was the image they presented of a belief in family and free time. However it has become an realistic push to non obtainable goals. There is very little free time and investigators are leaving in rather startling numbers. Concerning the addiction to the federal dollars, there is a drive for more and more and the concerns for employee retention are fastly fading away. Before beginning employment with this company, speak privately with a current employee. Most field investigators are actively searching for other employment because of the changes being made lately by this company and the coldness towards their lower level employees.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work with minimal supervision

      Nov 12, 2013 - ERP Consultant in Arlington, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay, allow you to get your job done without management intrusion. I had a great management structure in the section that I worked in, and had no problems. My manager(s) were on board with me bettering myself, and were on board for me to get closer to home as I commuted a long distance. Great working relationship with them, and my client.

      Cons

      Information flow to us lower folk. Usage of certain systems a bit cumbersome without any training.

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Investigator

      Sep 14, 2015 - Background Investigator in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work hours, some communication with higher ups.

      Cons

      Promises were not kept with regard to vacation, sick pay or work locations. Unreasonable distances required without any thought to actual road time vs. hours allowed.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Potential lost.

      Sep 14, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working hours are great. Co-workers are pleasant. Ability to introduce time and money saving changes always welcome to be assessed and usually incorporated.

      Cons

      Departmental cooperation is not encouraged through upper management. Employee performance issues shared inappropriately. Training is relatively non-existent. Company exists in a reactionary mode.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Network Engineer

      Nov 30, 2016 - Network Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company with average benifits and pay. Pretty flexable with hours and use of Paid Time Off. Great teamwork enviroment.

      Cons

      I am not finding oppertunities for advancement. I have asked my Project Manager for guideance but he never comes back with anything.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Body shop, they try to take care of employees, but when times are tough, they aren't too wonderful.

      Mar 7, 2014 - Principal Engineer in Alexandria, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have a good team, corporate resources pretty responsive, very good rates to offer clients which makes them very competitive

      Cons

      Harder times reducing corporate resources and their responsiveness is getting a little worn, no severance, they didn't pay for PMP training (though they did pay for PMP test and membership)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      I consistently performed at a high level and was an invaluable leader and member of the JIEDDO logistic team.

      Jul 13, 2014 - Logistic Analyst in Arlington, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The opportunity for personal growth. I was able to take on challenges and accomplish them.

      Cons

      Because I worked with multiple Divisions, I noticed the lack of standardization between Divisions. It caused extra work time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Bureaucracy personified

      Nov 29, 2016 - Enterprise Architect in Charleston, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people, highly ethical company

      Cons

      major bureaucracy, too many layers of dead wood.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 46 Reviews

    Popular Careers with CACi Online Job Seekers

    Security Administrator
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at CACi Online? Share Your Experiences

    CACi Online logo
    or