CAE Reviews | Glassdoor

CAE Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
88%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
CAE President, CEO, and Director Marc Parent
Marc Parent
320 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Instructional Coach in Morristown, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CAE full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people that are employed here are extremely friendly. It's a great work environment.

    Cons

    Not consistent pay across the board.

    Continue reading
    CAE2020-02-17
  2. "Shocking company in real trouble"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CAE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    'Some' of the people you work with are nice, the wages are OK and some of the benefits are good. The SIMs are great for customers and some of the sites are nice.

    Cons

    Management team are like headless chickens, the company is operating in an 'old school' mentality. Driven mostly by a HQ in Montreal who are out of touch. They are not keen to embrace change, align and invest where they need to. They are talking about record profits and then quietly making people redundant. When it comes to diversity this is something that they pay lip service to, however 4 of the people made redundant were female, and/or single mothers. Terribly disorganised, inconsistent messages and disingenuous.

    Continue reading
    CAE2020-02-07
  3. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 

    I have been working at CAE full-time

    Pros

    professionnal i liked it so much

    Cons

    pressure everytime and even with projects

    CAE2020-02-07
  4. "Friendly atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Project Leader in Budapest
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CAE full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible working hours Friendly atmosphere Helpful and friendly peers

    Cons

    Old technologies in programming Fast-changing deadlines Many context-switches during work

    CAE2020-02-02
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant/Project Manager II in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CAE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent salary, great work life, lots of bonuses, remote work, high chance of traveling if you want to

    Cons

    Management can be hit or miss which sucks because lots of shuffles happen.

    CAE2020-01-30
  6. "Great Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CAE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Global Leader and growing company. Provides opportunities for employee to grow internally

    Cons

    No cons other than perhaps the location of the plant

    CAE2020-01-18
  7. "Short review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CAE full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and lots of room to grow

    Cons

    You need that pinky ring... Your other academic achievements and qualifications are ignored.

    CAE2020-01-17
  8. "Good environment and team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CAE part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team focused, agile methods, events for moral and company/team bonding.

    Cons

    Lack of CI, CD tools

    CAE2020-01-17
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Engineer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CAE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots to learn, good traveling, plenty of resources, good benefits, different backgrounds to learn from

    Cons

    IT requests, Coffee, WiFi

    CAE2020-01-13
  10. "Great Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Simulation Engineer in Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CAE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    CAE knows how to appreciate and compensate their employees in every way. there is a balance of work and family.

    Cons

    Personally, I never come across any - i am proud to be part of CAE.

    Continue reading
    CAE2020-01-01

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 638 reviews
</>Embed