CAHSD Reviews | Glassdoor

CAHSD Reviews

Updated Mar 23, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Jan Kasofsky, Ph.D.
4 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - School Based Therapist in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CAHSD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced work kept me energized, and working in the schools (School Based Therapy Program) was very rewarding.

    Cons

    Positions relied on state mental health funding, which varied year to year. Pay is also on state pay scale, which is not competitive with the private sector.

    CAHSD2017-07-05
  2. "Paperwork is Debilitating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - School Social Worker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CAHSD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with kids at school is awesome! School seems to value role of SW and are supportive of position.

    Cons

    The pay is terrible. Teachers make more than the social worker 1 position, which is what is obtainable with a LMSW. Paperwork is knowingly impossible to complete in a 40 hour work week.

    Advice to Management

    Pay social workers without LCSW better, positive reinforcement from supervisors

    CAHSD2018-03-24
  3. "Peer Support Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CAHSD part-time

    Pros

    You get to really affect people lives

    Cons

    Contracts can end at anytime

    Advice to Management

    Keep pushing forward

    CAHSD2017-07-06
  4. "Social Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CAHSD

    Pros

    Good place to learn the behavioral health business.

    Cons

    Controlling and corrupt organization that employs impaired workers to serve the public. Money driven, unethical, and dishonest managerial staff.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to mistreat individuals and become the center of attention via another investigative news segment.

    CAHSD2016-03-06
  5. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CAHSD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's a state job with good retirement benefits.

    Cons

    Not too much room for advancement unless your a white male.

    Advice to Management

    This was a good company when I first began working here but in the last couple years it has become a place that is all about profit and not about the clients!!! Start focusing on the clients again and the money will come!!

    CAHSD2015-07-30
  6. "Great Organization to work for. Love my job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Director in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CAHSD full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Helping people with Mental health and addictive disorders. Upper Management does an excellent job.

    Cons

    No cons to list about CAHSD

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    CAHSD2014-01-11
  7. "In the mean time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Coordinator in Baton Rouge, LA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at CAHSD

    Pros

    Capital Area Humn Services District is a laid back enviroment where as long as you get your work done, no one bothers you

    Cons

    Management is very concious of what you do on work time. If you are in school I do not suggest this job

    Advice to Management

    Be nicer to your employees, more curtious. Do not judge others and trust that your employess are doing the job

    CAHSD2011-10-19
  8. "Recurring job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Gangānagar
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at CAHSD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good well management job keep voilence

    Cons

    Good & hard worker, with full salary

    Advice to Management

    That more wrong to want to change not to believe on ear, search & check isn't good or bad

    CAHSD2012-10-17
Found 8 reviews