CALVIN KLEIN "low pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

CALVIN KLEIN Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated Feb 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
57%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
CALVIN KLEIN CEO Cheryl Abel-Hodges
Cheryl Abel-Hodges
24 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great discount amazing coworkers outstanding professionalism flexibile schedule(in 28 reviews)

  • "Very good employee discount and incentives(in 27 reviews)

Cons
  • "Some last minute travel and long hours(in 20 reviews)

  • "Low pay compared to other retailers and treats staff horribly(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "low pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "So-so company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Manager in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CALVIN KLEIN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great medical benefits and employee discount.

    Cons

    Grueling work schedule and travel late travel reimbursement and low pay for amount of work provided.

    CALVIN KLEIN2019-06-16
  2. "Good first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CALVIN KLEIN part-time

    Pros

    - great discounts - easy job

    Cons

    - low hours - low pay - not much room for growth

    Continue reading
    CALVIN KLEIN2019-01-01
  3. "Sales Associate Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CALVIN KLEIN part-time

    Pros

    easy job, low stress, good for students

    Cons

    low pay, lack of advancement opportunities

    CALVIN KLEIN2018-06-08
  4. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at CALVIN KLEIN part-time

    Pros

    fun environment and flexible schedule

    Cons

    low pay and lack of management

    CALVIN KLEIN2017-06-03
  5. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at CALVIN KLEIN

    Pros

    Great product, generous employee discount, tuition reimbursement for management, opportunities for promotion, monthly bonus if goals are met.

    Cons

    Low pay for amount of work put in, major payroll cuts division wide, inconsistent communication from corporate ( plethora of information coming from memos, emails, mail, etc - very confusing to keep track ), floor sets process has changed multiple times and not improved, high associate turn over due to pay, bare minimum raises regardless of performance for year.

    CALVIN KLEIN2016-01-28
  6. Helpful (3)

    "designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dedsigner in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CALVIN KLEIN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits. A lot of corporate rally / events. Free champagne. Not much to say otherwise. Really bad company. Don't subject your self to it, its not going anywhere (god bless the underwear).

    Cons

    Horrible company. Constant gossip. Attitudes for the people working here are very - "I complain but don't work but deserve raise" and "that's not my job." HR constantly fitting people into the immediate hole and not what they are actually background for. Does not care about growth. Low pay. Long hours. Terrible attitudes. Some days were so impossible to work due to the gossip that I would even find people in the bathroom gossiping. Please do not work here. Everyone on a daily base complains about their jobs.

    Continue reading
    CALVIN KLEIN2015-11-09
  7. "Not a bad job, but too much work for the pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Cashier in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CALVIN KLEIN part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've learned a lot about sales and about managing. Great discount. I get along well with my coworkers. Good environment.

    Cons

    Bad payroll so my store always has really bad coverage. Bad payroll means new hires get little to no training. Low pay for the work, and very low yearly increases. Managers promote their personal friends, and give little opportunity to others who work hard for a promotion. Some managers like to give their work to lead cashiers and do nothing.

    Continue reading
    CALVIN KLEIN2015-09-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "CK you've lost your touch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Floor Supervisor in Costa Mesa, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CALVIN KLEIN for more than a year

    Pros

    40% off discount 50% off all CK black merchandise that is used for work

    Cons

    Extremely low pay Awful team Horrible district manager

    Continue reading
    CALVIN KLEIN2015-08-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at CALVIN KLEIN full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits, Discounts, pretty easy job overall.

    Cons

    Low pay compared to other brands. Minimum payroll for stores. A lot of paperwork.

    Continue reading
    CALVIN KLEIN2015-06-20
  10. "Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Irvine, CA

    I worked at CALVIN KLEIN for more than 3 years

    Pros

    THE place to be in NYC fashion circle

    Cons

    Low pay as everyone wants to get in

    CALVIN KLEIN2015-06-14
Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews