KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

CAM Partners International

Is this your company?

CAM Partners International

Add a Review

CAM Partners International Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 129 of over 155 reviews

4.0
74%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
CAM Partners International Owner Bart Yates
Bart Yates
68 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work environment, the company culture, learning opportunity, the management is there to help(in 12 reviews)

  • "Everyone is really nice and I enjoyed learning from CAM Partners(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Cagey job description (It was door-to-door sales under the guise of "marketing")(in 23 reviews)

  • "This "entry-level marketing" scheme is legal because they are a real company that disguises door-to-door sales as "direct marketing(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work!

      May 20, 2021 - Account Executive in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Truly a family environment. The success of the company really depends on the employees so everyone wants each other to succeed. And the skills learned here can be useful in any industry!

      Cons

      Its all internal growth. So sometimes you're given a lot of responsibility or tasks before you feel you are ready for it.

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      I won a 55" TV -- Growing during COVID-19

      May 10, 2021 - Account Executive in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Contests - I won a trip to NYC to go to a client meeting within my first 2 months with the company, I won a TV last month, and I'm constantly getting swag from our clients. I also have learned a lot. It's been great to use skills I learned in my marketing, sales, and management classes. It's been cool to see them put into use in real life. Also my friends and family have noticed I have been more disciplined, and more focused and even happier when I'm around. They have taught me to focus on what I can control and to look on the bright side of things.

      Cons

      It helps if you are self motived. This company won't be fore you if you don't like people, and just want a job. They look for motivated and driven people who what to develop themselves and help others. .

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Do not waste your time

      Jun 13, 2021 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The only positive experience from this was meeting the people who worked there. It was disappointing that these cool people have to lie about what the job actually is to get more employees (fresh grads that don't know any better)

      Cons

      Will completely trick you. This "entry-level marketing" scheme is legal because they are a real company that disguises door-to-door sales as "direct marketing." If you just graduated college, don't waste your time applying. I really liked this place when I interviewed. However, I had to find out the hard way that they lie about what they actually do. PLEASE if you have a degree, go find a real company that does not have to be shady about the day-to-day operations.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Giving back and getting paid!

      Apr 30, 2021 - Brand Ambassador in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love the fact that my job was to help people and give back to my community. We helped low income family's by informing them about the benefits available to them. I learned so many new things not only about the job but about myself. I got a chance to step out of my comfort zone and learned that I have so many skills I didn't know about. One of my favorite things about working here is how the company also helps give back to the local community in our free time. The CEO also helps promote and celebrate the diversity in the workplace. Most Recently we had a potluck where everyone brought a dish that they had growing up and we all got to try dishes from different cultures, and hear stories associated with the food. The only negative about that is I didn't bring my eatin pants.

      Cons

      I had to move back home to help my family business due to the struggles they were having with covid.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      DO NOT APPLY!!!!!!

      Sep 16, 2021 - Account Executive in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are ABSOLUTELY NO PROS !!!!!!

      Cons

      They try to manipulate you into accepting the position by not disclosing all of the information about exactly what you will be doing. BART is a master manipulator and gives you the run around about the job. They say you will be making 500-700$ a week to start off which is NOT true, you will make 35$ a week and pay for everything including food and parking throughout the city on your dime. They will not tell you its door to door until after you begin and they send you into neighborhoods to solicit which is illegal without a permit (they will say its not illegal) You will have to work outside for almost 10 hours a day, rain, sleet, snow, hot or cold. You will have NO social life and they force you to go to "team building" activities after long hours of work. It feels like your are part of a scamming CULT. Most of the people are cool but the leadership are manipulators and the turnover rate is EXTREMELY HIGH because of the BS they feed you and everyone quits. You are forced to go into poor communities and lie to people so they could give you money in which you never know the amount that actually goes to charity. When I asked for an offer letter, BART (CEO) and HR gave me the run around and would not provide it to me because they never told me the job would be commissioned based and never gave me a full job description. They tried to force me to stay at a certain apartment that was cheaper knowing that I would not be making the amount of money they originally told me I would be making. You are only in the office for a couple hours joining together in a small office space jumping around and singing in circles like a Trible dance to promote "motivation" and if you don't participate you will be frowned upon. If you are looking for money this is not it, but if you are a great liar , this is the perfect job for you. I recommend you DO NOT APPLY OR ACCEPT a position at CAM international it is a BIG SCAM AND CULT.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Sales and Team management are cornerstones for growth for every individual

      May 9, 2021 - Senior Corporate Trainer in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Mentors in office and out of office are open to sharing their learning curve and how one can become better at any skill set. Also, fun outside the office makes the company a fun atmosphere.

      Cons

      Time commitment. But more is offered than a typical 2-3 year promotion cycle position are most companies so its important to understand the cost/benefit.

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Best company I’ve ever worked with

      Apr 30, 2021 - Account Executive in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Family atmosphere and growth opportunity. Pushed me out of my comfort zone in the best way. Management is willing to listen and help with concerns unlike other organizations I have worked for. Great for networking

      Cons

      Competitive but can be good if you thrive in that, parking is difficult. Accelerated learning (can be a pro)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Life at Cam partners

      Jun 4, 2021 - Corporate Trainer in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great pay and people. a true company that takes pride in making sure their employees succeed.

      Cons

      limited flexibility, high competition and forceful behavior

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Hard workers will succeed

      May 12, 2021 - Account Executive in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay was what I requested; company filled with those willing to train and answer questions.

      Cons

      Parking wasn't convenient and took some time to get used to.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      An Opportunity for Greatness!!

      Apr 14, 2021 - Corporate Trainer in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Truly an amazing culture! Equality all around! Every time of color and country is represented. Building an empire has never been more fun!

      Cons

      Work/Life balance seems limited however a short time of hard work will pay off TREMENDOUSLY!!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 129 Reviews

    CAM Partners International Reviews FAQs

    74% of CAM Partners International employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated CAM Partners International 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at CAM Partners International to be senior leadership, management, career development and the cons to be work life balance, compensation.

    Popular Careers with CAM Partners International Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at CAM Partners International? Share Your Experiences

    CAM Partners International logo
    or