CAM Partners International Reviews | Glassdoor

CAM Partners International Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 93 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
CAM Partners International CEO Bart Yates
Bart Yates
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, very friendly environment(in 6 reviews)

  • "Amazing atmosphere, positive work environment, and management team(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "When they say direct marketing, they really mean door to door sales(in 13 reviews)

  • "Long hours and lots of effort to be successful(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Job for after I graduated my University"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CAM Partners International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I still learn something new every day, I have grown personally and professionally, I'm also with like minded people who are fun, outgoing, and driven.

    Cons

    Friendly Competitive environment. I want to keep working to keep improving.

    Advice to Management

    More Trips and Contests

    CAM Partners International2019-07-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Greek Life meets Athletics! I won a new Suit!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CAM Partners International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are a number of different things that are positive about working with Charity Advertising and Marketing Partners. After I graduated college and having internships I knew I wanted a company with a corporate culture similar to what I had with my sorority. I also knew I wanted a team environment and continuous coaching like I had when I was part of the soccer team. I found it here!!!

    Cons

    It's a strong team environment and the team is very motivated. If you are an independent worker and you are an introvert, this is not the place for you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep running contests!!! I won a new suit!

    CAM Partners International2019-06-28
  3. Helpful (5)

    "management trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CAM Partners International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    lots of training and learning. As an athlete, i love the competitive team and the fun environment. Marketing campaign meetings are my favorite part of the day. Fun team nights and sand volleyball evenings just add to the positive work environment

    Cons

    parking in downtown is hard

    Advice to Management

    lets get that go karting trip

    CAM Partners International2019-04-23
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Dishonest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Trainer in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CAM Partners International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Got in shape walking 10 miles a day around Dallas

    Cons

    Made $38 per week and no benefits.

    CAM Partners International2019-05-22
  5. Helpful (8)

    "One of if not THE BEST places I've worked!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Intern in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CAM Partners International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everyone was very energetic, motivated, and kind throughout my entire experience there.

    Cons

    The office space was a little cramped, because they're growing so fast.

    Advice to Management

    While I loved working there I did think that parking was a hassle. I think that might be the building's fault, but nonetheless an issue.

    CAM Partners International2019-03-04
  6. Helpful (6)

    "If you’re looking for growth this is it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CAM Partners International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I’ve never had a job where they teach you like this job has. I was looking for a place to grow and become an integral part of a company and this is that. Quick growth and constant learning

    Cons

    Parking is rough. Free parking is 10 blocks away

    CAM Partners International2019-02-05
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Great start for an entry level career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CAM Partners International full-time

    Pros

    I needed an entry into the world of sales, and that's exactly what this gave me. I genuinely enjoyed my coworkers and management.

    Cons

    Days are long, and it can be very strenuous. As in any sales role, you have to fight through the no's to get to hearing yes.

    CAM Partners International2018-12-21
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Being an Athlete Helped me Move into a Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer/Team Member in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CAM Partners International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's very similar to what I'm used to, the team work and bonding, the practice and repetition, even the competition, praise, and drive to do better every day. I was team captain in High School and in college for intramural sports. It helped me take on leadership roles here.

    Cons

    Downtown Parking isn't fun, I have to walk 8 blocks to get to free parking

    Advice to Management

    Push the team into leadership responsibilities faster.

    CAM Partners International2018-11-27
  9. Helpful (8)

    "Best working environment ever!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Entry Level in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CAM Partners International part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Even though it’s located in downtown Dallas, the parking around the office is not a struggle at all to find.. Everyone here is so open to helping. A great diverse work place where everyone is responsible with their tasks and that is just so contagious, it makes you want to be responsible as well and take care of your tasks but at the same time you are comfortable doing your job!!!

    Cons

    Company is growing too fast for the team

    CAM Partners International2018-10-24
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Great support system and atmosphere to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CAM Partners International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -I enjoy coming to work everyday, the atmosphere is so fun it preps you for the day. -Lots of opportunity, very quickly -Entry level to management, if you’re looking for growth and money this is the place to be. -Surrounded by the greatest mentors -Travel and network

    Cons

    Like any other downtown, parking tends to be a pain at times but there are multiple options considering the location the building is.

    CAM Partners International2018-10-23
Found 93 reviews