KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

CAM Solar

Is this your company?

CAM Solar

Add a Review

CAM Solar Reviews

Updated Sep 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 8 reviews

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Growing and Expanding Everyday

    Dec 4, 2020 - Independent Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Maintains core values in everything they do (ethical) Excellent history, happy customers, lots of referral business Better than average comp packages Employees work together to accomplish small and large tasks Growth opportunities Young industry with an abundance of future sales opportunities Trustworthy, dependable ownership

    Cons

    Can't think of anything at this time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Well Run Solar Company

    Sep 29, 2021 - Outside Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Well run Solar Company compared to other Solar companies

    Cons

    - No Salary as a sales person

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Big Money at Cam Solar

    Oct 26, 2017 - Sales Representative in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Funny reviews! We definitely need more but the reality is Cam is hands down the best solar company in San Antonio, for the customer and the employees. I have been here for over a year and from having worked for other companies I have never seen Cam beat in price or value for a customer. They offer a product I would sell to my mother, no kidding and the service is even better. Because of this it has drove most of the top talent to cam and results in our team making checks you would have to see to believe. On top of this if you can close they will even provide you leads.

    Cons

    You can't just get hired and make money. You have to be a go getter or you will struggle. If you can't create your own business and aren't willing to learn then the sales position may not be for you. But if you can, $1,000 a wk is a bad check.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing place to work

    Nov 20, 2017 - Designer in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at CAM Solar has been such a remarkable experience because everyone who works here wants to be here. The work atmosphere is unbelievably friendly and helpful. What really makes CAM Solar stand out is that they really care about the customer and put their needs first rather than just trying to get the sell. I enjoy coming to work everyday knowing that I get to come here and not only positive impact on the environment, but also for homeowners as well.

    Cons

    Can't honestly think of anything negative to say about this company, everyone is friendly and the work is fun!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Take Care of Employees

    Oct 25, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Always there to help you out in a pinch. They pay for classes and licensing exams to advance. If you are willing to work, they take great care of you.

    Cons

    You have to put in your hours to prove yourself. If you're just looking to coast, then this is not the company for you.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    CAM Solar Response

    COO

    Thanks. We really do strive to help our employees work towards a better life. We like to reward hard work. If you are loyal to CAM Solar, CAM Solar will have your back.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Have really enjoyed working for CAM

    Sep 15, 2017 - Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great earnings potential, honest solar sales & install company.

    Cons

    Not as big as some of the solar giants (although that's not always a bad thing).

    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I really love what I do.

    Nov 14, 2017 - Solar Consultant in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really smart people, great work environment, money to be made.

    Cons

    They expect results from your work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Work hard and get rewarded

    Nov 29, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pays better than most. They are loyal.

    Cons

    Gotta work hard and be a bit independent.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

CAM Solar Reviews FAQs

100% of CAM Solar employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated CAM Solar 4.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.9 for culture and values and 4.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at CAM Solar to be culture, career development, benefits and the cons to be compensation .

Popular Careers with CAM Solar Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at CAM Solar? Share Your Experiences

CAM Solar logo
or