CAMP Reviews | Glassdoor

CAMP Reviews

Updated Jan 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
56%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Working for camp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Counselor in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at CAMP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment, fun to work for

    Cons

    Not much time off, had to do a lot of overtime

    CAMP2020-01-28
  2. "In-Store Staff is Great - Corporate Office Doesn’t Listen to their Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CAMP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The in-store staff is fun, friendly, and knowledgeable about product. Lots of fun co-workers. It’s still a new company, so there’s potential things could improve.

    Cons

    Long hours on your feet. Have to keep your energy up all day. Extremely strict time and attendance policies. Difficult to gain PTO. Be prepared to come to work sick all the time, cuz kids cough on everything, and your sick time is taken out of your PTO. Not a lot of room to move up. Corporate office staff is treated starkly different from anyone that actually works in the stores, so there’s an “us” and “them” attitude that divides the company.

    Continue reading
    CAMP2020-01-15
  3. "Seriously needs some help"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Counselor in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at CAMP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Toy stores and fun managers help the day, and you can tell which ones worked the floor before. Great community hub

    Cons

    NYC Labor laws being broken all over. There are multiple pages to see PTO hours and both are often incorrect. Schedule changes in less than the minimum disclosure time (72 hours) and only just got HR. White rich boys sorta run it all, and it seems clear they’ve never worked retail. Unrealistic goals for a store so young. constantly changing hours confuses and frustrated customers. Very apparent sexism. Upper management will ignore what you say, but then some guy will repeat it and he’s touted as amazing. No clear tech support, as IT is unwilling or unable to help. Slack is a nightmare to try to find info in, let alone the fact “no phones allowed” but also “why aren’t you answering this slack about xyz” (Which hey you will see useless hot coco pics I guess)

    Continue reading
    CAMP2020-01-10
  4. "fun, connections, friends for life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Counselor 

    I worked at CAMP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great people engage in fun group activities roll model for the young generation

    Cons

    pay long hours free time high energy little outside contact

    Continue reading
    CAMP2019-09-18
  5. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Camp Counselor in A F Pierce Colonia, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CAMP part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome place to work at, highly recommend

    Cons

    Cant say much that I dont like about this place

    CAMP2019-07-09
  6. "Must love kids to work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Experience Associate in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at CAMP part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun store that allows you to play with kids and toys

    Cons

    Management doesn't have the best communication Must have the patience to work with spoiled children, parents & nannies

    Continue reading
    CAMP2019-05-07
  7. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer 

    I worked at CAMP for less than a year

    Pros

    The place was very great

    Cons

    The place had zero cons

    CAMP2019-04-17
  8. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Counselor in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at CAMP part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Camp Pontiac is the best! great way to spend a summer.

    Cons

    the kids can be a handful

    Continue reading
    CAMP2019-02-18
  9. "Counselor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY

    I worked at CAMP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Camp S was a great place to work

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of.

    CAMP2018-12-12

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews
</>Embed