KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

CAN Capital

Engaged Employer

CAN Capital

Add a Review

CAN Capital Reviews

Updated Apr 28, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 139 of over 141 reviews

3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
CAN Capital CEO Edward J. Siciliano  (no image)
Edward J. Siciliano
16 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Couldnt Get Any Better

    Nov 17, 2021 - Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working with CAN has been the absolute best. The team here is phenominal! Everyone is so nice and genuinely concerned about one another as people first. We have a ball together whether in person or keeping in touch virtually. There's a ton of growth happening with team members being promoted as CAN expands. This is such an exciting time work here. With brand new technology and enhancements all around, CAN is sure to be around for many years to come. Its obvious that the team is in it for the long haul. If youre looking for a fun work environment with awesome people and great pay, CAN is the place to be!

    Cons

    Thought long about this, I really dont have any.

    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    New Leadership taking in the right direction

    Apr 28, 2022 - Sales Manager in Kennesaw, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Good communication with the new leadership.

    Cons

    Too many rifts in the past 8 years. Unstable market

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The "CANFam" is a Real Thing!

    Oct 15, 2021 - Chief Revenue Officer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The "Family" feel of CAN Capital is everywhere. I've never experienced anything quite like it before. Throughout the organization, no matter the department or rank, the company pulls together and is on a mission to build something really special...to change the world a little for the better. Talk to people working here. Solid pay. Great benefits. We like to promote from within and actively develop our future leaders. The company has had its ups and downs over the years, but today, we are on solid footing and I'd invite anyone interested in learning more about our culture NOT to just take my word for it.

    Cons

    Building something special, something you can really be proud of is no easy task...this team works very hard and, when needed, lots of hours to pull together a major project or initiative. A fast paced, high performance, high-accountability culture is not for everyone. Be ready to work your tail off if you join us, but the rewards are fantastic for the right person!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Incredible Culture and Growth Opportunity

    Nov 11, 2021 - Underwriting Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The leadership team at CAN has worked so hard to instill a culture of fairness, transparency, and work-life balance. I truly felt like they cared about me as an individual both professionally & personally throughout my time with CAN. The leadership team puts an effort into nurturing each employee's growth and knowledge and openly accepts constructive criticism and feedback - not only to they accept it, they put action plans into place to help improve. I've never been a part of such an incredible team and they continue to improve year after year.

    Cons

    No Cons - truly the best company & leadership team I've ever worked for

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    CAN is truly back

    Oct 18, 2021 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company implemented a new tech platform that's scalable, efficient and user friendly- it's going a long way toward being competitive in the market. Great team of people that work well together. I'm loving the flexibility to work from home and not have to worry about mandatory office presence. Lots of internal promotions and recognition for great work. Even though I work remotely and we don't see each other in person, I feel I'm part of a great team.

    Cons

    No huge cons to speak of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Poor Senior Leadership

    Oct 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Kennesaw, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are closed on the weekend

    Cons

    Constant unexpected lay-offs Constant change in senior leadership No room for career growth

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Culture

    Nov 6, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really enjoy working at CAN Capital. Management is flexible and communicates well. I work with some of the best people in the industry, my coworkers make this company a great place to work. The CEO is an absolute stand up person, and has an open door policy.

    Cons

    In my current position there are no cons

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    CAN Capital Response

    CAN Communications

    Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your work experience with us.

  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good when it lasted

    Jun 7, 2021 - Collections Specialist in Kennesaw, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bonuses, people, commute for me, work life

    Cons

    Leadership, managers, dishonesty, cut throat, unorganized

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CAN Capital Response

    CAN Communications

    Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. We’re glad you appreciated the people, incentive plan and the work-life balance. CAN continues to evolve with a sustained focus on making the company a great place to work. We are excited about our future, and we thank you for being part of our journey.

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Overall great company!

    Feb 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Kennesaw, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, Teamwork across departments, Respectful, Leadership know the direction for the company

    Cons

    Layoffs, Not competitive in the Industry

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CAN Capital Response

    CAN Communications

    First of all, thank you for being part of the CAN Team. We hope that your experience with us contributed to your professional growth. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the flexibility, cross-departmental collaboration and leadership. With an experienced executive team, a strategy that adapts to the current challenges of the market, and technology updates we are very excited about our future.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Solid Engagement

    Jan 14, 2021 - Sales Associate in Kennesaw, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Healthy work/life environment. Executive team is down to earth and communicates well

    Cons

    all jobs have cons, I'm here to learn and grow

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    CAN Capital Response

    CAN Communications

    We appreciate your perspective on your work experience and the leadership team and hope you will continue to thrive with CAN.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 139 Reviews

CAN Capital Reviews FAQs

CAN Capital has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 141 reviews left anonymously by employees. 73% of employees would recommend working at CAN Capital to a friend and 69% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 13% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, CAN Capital employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at CAN Capital. This rating has improved by 6% over the last 12 months.

73% of CAN Capital employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated CAN Capital 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at CAN Capital to be workplace, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be career development, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with CAN Capital Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at CAN Capital? Share Your Experiences

or

CAN Capital Photos

+ Add Photo
CAN Capital photo of: Toys for Tots 2021
CAN Capital photo of: Missing each other
CAN Capital photo of: CAN Finance
CAN Capital photo of: CAN together
CAN Capital photo of: CAN Connect July 21
CAN Capital photo of: CAN Connect July 21
CAN Capital photo of: CAN Connect July 21
See All Photos