KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

CAN Capital

Is this your company?

CAN Capital

Add a Review

CAN Capital Reviews

Updated Jun 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 135 of over 137 reviews

3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
CAN Capital CEO Edward J. Siciliano  (no image)
Edward J. Siciliano
11 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance is still good(in 8 reviews)

  • "Great people, no micro-managing, tenured managment(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "upper management, the C level group(in 9 reviews)

  • "Latest senior management hires are actively bad for growth and culture at the company(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Culture

      Nov 6, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I really enjoy working at CAN Capital. Management is flexible and communicates well. I work with some of the best people in the industry, my coworkers make this company a great place to work. The CEO is an absolute stand up person, and has an open door policy.

      Cons

      In my current position there are no cons

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      CAN Capital Response

      CAN Communications

      Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your work experience with us.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Keeps getting better

      Jan 12, 2021 - Anonymous in Kennesaw, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Smaller team, lots of opportunities to learn different aspects of the business and gain new skills. Co-workers are great- helpful and friendly- I enjoy being at work every day. Leadership is supportive of professional development and interested to promote internally. I think they care about employees a lot- everyone was set-up to work from home since Covid started. There's a focus on maintaining our team spirit through meetings on the status of the business, virtual happy hour meetings, events and virtual interaction through teams. Sometimes it's the small things that show you a company cares: like getting a personal message on your anniversary, a token of appreciation "just because" or having a good conversation about the challenges you're going through without getting penalized for opening up, having a forum to interact with everyone while remote etc. I think they operate with transparency on the good and the bad. Leadership is onboard with and actively leads activities that give back to the community- a plus for me.

      Cons

      Small team- things move fast so, you have to learn fast and sometimes figure things out on your own- which can be good and bad. Lack of diversity at the very top- it's all white men- half of which previously worked together and the others are friends with each other and look like favorites of the CEO. It would be great if we had a more diverse senior team, so we had more representation and various perspectives when big decision are made.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CAN Capital Response

      CAN Communications

      Thank you for sharing your experience of what it’s like to be part of our team! We welcome input from our team and use it to continuously improve our work environment. Our leaders knows that our team member are the core of what makes CAN great and are focused on building a highly engaged team. And, thank you for the advice- we hear you. Having a diverse and inclusive team is key to our culture and we continue to work on providing opportunities for growth and recognize and celebrate the uniqueness of our team.

    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good when it lasted

      Jun 7, 2021 - Collections Specialist in Kennesaw, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Bonuses, people, commute for me, work life

      Cons

      Leadership, managers, dishonesty, cut throat, unorganized

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Overall great company!

      Feb 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Kennesaw, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, Teamwork across departments, Respectful, Leadership know the direction for the company

      Cons

      Layoffs, Not competitive in the Industry

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Solid Engagement

      Jan 14, 2021 - Sales Associate in Kennesaw, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Healthy work/life environment. Executive team is down to earth and communicates well

      Cons

      all jobs have cons, I'm here to learn and grow

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Had to do this

      Feb 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Team of people there

      Cons

      Market Stability was difficult to trend

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company and Great People

      Oct 6, 2020 - Senior Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very nice work environment and work culture

      Cons

      Could not any such problems

      1 person found this review helpful

      CAN Capital Response

      CAN Communications

      Thank you for sharing your work experience at CAN Capital, and for emphasizing our work environment and culture withing our organization. Our aim is to keep growing and continue to develop an inclusive culture. Thank you for being part of our history.

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Aug 12, 2020 - Credit and Collections Manager in Kennesaw, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay ..great hours great management

      Cons

      I have no complaints-Great place to work

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      CAN Capital Response

      CAN Communications

      Thank you for making time to write a review! We are glad to hear your work experience with us was a positive one and you appreciated the pay, work-life balance and the management team. We hope that being part of our team, contributed to advancing your career in a substantial way. Thank you for being part of our history and all the best!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great experience!

      Jan 8, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The CEO that joined the company a year ago is great. I like my team, people are nice and helpful. There's good communication- employees receive periodic updates on how the business is doing, goals and priorities - so there's good alignment. I really like the focus on employee engagement- they actually communicate the results of the engagement survey and they ask for employee input on taking action to improve things. Managers that I've worked with are competent and care about their employees.

      Cons

      Technology and tools could use improvement- there's a plan for that.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      CAN Capital Response

      CAN Communications

      Thank you for making time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear you enjoy you team and we have good communication and good managers. We agree that some of our technology could use an update and as you mention- we have a plan for making improvements. Thanks for being part of the team!

    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Horrible place to work

      Oct 17, 2020 - Paralegal in Kennesaw, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No pros working here. This place is horrible

      Cons

      Run like your life depends on it

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CAN Capital Response

      CAN Communications

      We’re sorry your experience at CAN Capital was less than positive. With no specific details to focus on, it’s hard for us to identify any improvements we may need to make. CAN continues to evolve with a sustained focus on making the company a great place to work. As a result we are very different today than a couple years ago. Our investors, board and executive leadership team are all committed to building a strong organization and our team members are at the core of our mission of helping small businesses succeed. We are excited about our future, and we thank you for being part of our history.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 135 Reviews

    Popular Careers with CAN Capital Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at CAN Capital? Share Your Experiences

    CAN Capital logo
    or