CAP Tulsa Reviews | Glassdoor

CAP Tulsa Reviews

Updated Mar 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Steven Dow
14 Ratings
  1. "A grat plalce to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Bilingual Parent Educator in Tulsa, OK
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at CAP Tulsa for more than 5 years

      Pros

      A great place to work and wonderful benefits.

      Cons

      alot of paper work and requirements.

      CAP Tulsa2016-11-03
    • "Data Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at CAP Tulsa

        Pros

        The employees there were great! I looked forward to seeing my coworkers everyday

        Cons

        Since there were so many people, researchers, and universities involved in the project, things and procedures changed constantly.

        CAP Tulsa2016-09-22
      • "Enrollment Specialist"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tulsa, OK
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at CAP Tulsa full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        The job was very rewarding working relationships with low income families by enrolling their children into the school program.

        Cons

        Poor management amongst the supervisors and managers within the department.

        Advice to Management

        Need to be hands on with the employs to know the true intent of each employee.

        CAP Tulsa2016-05-10
      • "Accountant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tulsa, OK

        I worked at CAP Tulsa

        Pros

        Great people to work with. Company performs an invaluable service to the community and provides competitive benefits and paid holidays.

        Cons

        While the salaries are competitive, raises can sometimes be small or affected by available funding through grants, etc.

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the good work. This is a good company to work for and it is a non profit.

        CAP Tulsa2015-10-27
      • "Benefits"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at CAP Tulsa full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Excellent Benefits for all employees

        Cons

        Communication is not always straight forward.

        Advice to Management

        Increase transparency when making decisions that affect employees.

        CAP Tulsa2015-11-01
      • "Most Fulfilling Work I've Been Apart Of"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tulsa, OK
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at CAP Tulsa full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        You are truly helping families succeed when you work for CAP. The people I work around are amazing and have a heart for our mission. There is a lot of flexibility to promote healthy work-life balance. CAP Tulsa is truly leading the industry of early childhood education. The culture is very innovative and supportive - I feel they want me to succeed and further my education and goals.

        Cons

        With several locations, it's hard to get to know everyone I'd like to but I am very appreciative for what each of them do!

        CAP Tulsa2015-05-12
      • "Great agency to work for!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tulsa, OK
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at CAP Tulsa full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Great Culture and career growth opportunities. Excellent benefits and generous paid time off.

        Cons

        Not being able to serve more needy children in the community

        Advice to Management

        Keep moving the agency forward as you have been. Being recently ranked the #4 "Best Large Nonprofit company to work for in the nation is awesome!!!! I hope to see us build on that.

        CAP Tulsa2015-05-07
      • "Worthwhile work, unstable programs"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Specialist, Lead Program in Tulsa, OK
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at CAP Tulsa full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Great people and culture. Very teamwork oriented with great professional development opportunities. The work is very rewarding and is making a difference in the Tulsa community.

        Cons

        Grant funded, so positions aren't always stable. Decisions are made and then minds are changed sometimes overnight. Staffing changes can happen quickly.

        CAP Tulsa2014-09-11
      • "Rewarding job, but Not well paid."

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in

          I worked at CAP Tulsa

          Pros

          The organization helps the community and the environment is relaxed. Professional development opportunities are great.

          Cons

          Pay & benefits, and not very many opportunities to grow.

          CAP Tulsa2012-07-01
        Found 19 reviews