CAPCO Reviews

Updated May 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 19 reviews

3.6
62%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
CAPCO CEO Mohammad Reza Ayoubi
Mohammad Reza Ayoubi
4 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Company with Opportunity

    May 26, 2021 - Senior Management Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -flexible on most project -great talent -solid base pay based on comps -supportive staff -excellent developmental and growth opportunities

    Cons

    -staff aug projects -focus on staying on one role rather than diversifying -weak bench -bonus could use improvement

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great for new college hires or people wanting to know what consulting is like

    Jun 29, 2019 - Senior Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is for Capco energy which is IT delivery focused unlike the rest of capco. Inclusive culture, personal growth oriented, good coaching for those under senior consultant.

    Cons

    Getting to SC is a difficult in terms of getting promoted into the tier, once there its very politics heavy and quite honestly is design for most people to either quit or be ok with no position growth. Also there's no clear individual contributor path for tech/dev oriented resource.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    This is a company that cares.

    Dec 8, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I came here because of the strong female leadership, the generous learning and development budget, the opportunities for female managers, and the sheer success of this company. I have not been disappointed. I have been here almost 7 months and worked hard, but seen my skills grow. I've been rewarded for my work, and have access to extremely intelligent and experienced mentors. We all actually just went to Puerto Rico together (the entire NA region) and it was clear to me that the company spared no expense in making sure that our comfort was paramount. I get that there are gripes, when you grow as much as this company has in the last 12 months, that happens. The enormous volume has the back office bursting at the seams. Honestly, though, I'm paid well, have strong female mentors, and a lot of opportunity. Personally, this was a fantastic choice for my career.

    Cons

    Expect to work hard - this is consulting. If working hard isn't for you, you should probably not be in consulting. The volume of growth strains the infrastructure. In particular, I think we need a larger and stronger IT help desk team.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Confusion between being in charge and being a leader

    Nov 19, 2015 - Principal Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - At more senior levels, Capco hires "remote" employees that are not near existing corporate offices (NYC, Chicago). - Decent work-life balance for type of role. -

    Cons

    - Partners seem to confuse thought with accomplishment. Slideware is more important than actual abilities that reside within the company. No significant investment in the "new" beyond slides. - All "innovation" is of the opportunistic variety. Still waiting to see how we "form the future of finance" - Project assignments don't correspond to skill sets - just availability. - CEO and President of NA just shit-canned, with no reason given, or new strategy presented. - Majority of projects aren't consulting - they're staff augmentation

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Opportunity to grow!

    Jan 7, 2015 - Senior Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    --The people I work with are amazing. Smart, motivated, and willing to work together. --Opportunities grow on trees. Free training and 10k/ year to spend in education --Senior leadership is generally pretty approachable.

    Cons

    you are required to put in hours outside your project work on "firm activities." It can feel like a lot, and it can feel like a distraction from client work at times.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best company to work for

    Dec 8, 2014 - Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive management Opportunity to grow Smart people Great team environment Management keeps employees happy (as we just got back from very well organized 4 days trip to Puerto Rico). I would not imagine banks to do somthing like that.

    Cons

    My experience is positive, so cannot comment in this section

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Consulting Firm

    Apr 11, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mid size consulting firm, great culture

    Cons

    Not enough structured / not holding people accountable

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Capco culture looks better from the outside

    Apr 30, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are many nice, warm and open co-workers who want to do a good job serving Capco's clients and to perform well.

    Cons

    There are many people and leaders with short tenure at Capco, so it's difficult to get traction creating a long-lasting productive culture.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee

    small focused company that is focused in New York

    Sep 25, 2016 - Principal in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    small organization with selected focus on financial industry.

    Cons

    the organization is going through a drastic transformation where the parent company is changing the consulting leadership and culture

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Company is ok

    May 3, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Works with most major banks

    Cons

    Not really a consulting company

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

Popular Careers with CAPCO Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at CAPCO? Share Your Experiences

CAPCO logo
or